We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen

Save
Share
Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611 Denmark
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 25%
Booking.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$190
View deal
Expedia
Radissonhotels.comUS$208
ZenHotels.comUS$210
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (441)
Room & Suite (251)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen
Updated 05/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 135 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Stunning architectural hotel welcomes Copenhagen guests to Denmark Expertly designed and perfectly situated, the Radisson Collection Royal Hotel, Copenhagen is the premier accommodation choice near Tivoli Gardens in Denmark's capital city. It’s the world’s first design hotel and the only hotel by renowned designer and architect Arne Jacobsen, making it the true home of Danish modernism. Constructed in 1960, the building still dominates the city skyline, and its interior design impresses visitors to this day. Timeless design and modern functionality describe the 261 contemporary rooms and suites. Unique design elements include the famous "Swan" and "Egg" chairs. A host of premier amenities come with each stay, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a mini bar and 24-hour room service. Hotel guests enjoy on-site features as restaurant, exceptional fitness centre and flexible conference facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Danish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 25%

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
223Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
77Attractionswithin 0.5 km
963Reviews54Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 581
  • 239
  • 88
  • 37
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gaynor T wrote a review Today
2 contributions
+1
Fantastic room overlooking this beautiful city, didn’t eat here so can’t comment but the staff are so friendly & helpful. Very clean smart hotel & so central to everything, train station right outside the door with loads of bars restaurants etc. hop on hop off bus stop is outside the door. Definitely will return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Tivoli was closed they were preparing it for Halloween which was so disappointing. If your brave...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen
Responded today
Dear Gaynor, Thanks a lot for staying with us and for your great feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gustav_III wrote a review Apr 2022
Ahus, Sweden11 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Liked the hotel and the balance between retro design and more contemporary style. We also appreciated the service at the reception, the room was clean, bathroom large and the same exellent view as the room itself. Above all, my wife and I especially appreciated the service at restaurant given by our waiter Fabio. He made the dinner a personal and very nice experience, very appreciated!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Dear Gustav, thanks a lot for staying with us and for your great feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D B wrote a review Yesterday
London23 contributions25 helpful votes
A stylish hotel with good facilities, restaurant and bar area were excellent, Issei was a great experience made memorable by our waiter Pablo, and the 606 room was a good nostalgic trip to the 1960’s.. room was of a good size and comfortable, TV channels were limited and the WiFi was in and out. Overall a great experience..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen
Responded today
Dear Smartstar, Thanks a lot for staying with us and for your very helpful feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hakccmd wrote a review 26 Sep
Chevy Chase, Maryland406 contributions89 helpful votes
Restoring mid-century modern interiors creates an outstanding atmosphere in the lobby reception area. Rooms are very small with limited storage areas. Breakfast buffet area very crowded and not relaxing. Menu choices extensive.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: High floor but not corner rooms-very noisy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Hakccmd, Thanks a lot for staying with us and for your very helpful feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terje B wrote a review 26 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
19th floor with best view ever! Very nicely renovated hotel. Still had the old SAS logo on the exterior of the building - that brought back memories of the good old days. Easy access to bus, taxi and train. Located in the very center of the city. Will defenately visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Excellent view from top floors.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Roving28, Thanks a lot for staying with us and for your very helpful feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael O wrote a review 19 Sep
1 contribution
While I did not have the opportunity to stay at the Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, the staff there were instrumental in salvaging what could have been a sad ending to what otherwise was a great visit to Copenhagen. I will be forever grateful. While there I lost my iPhone. Unable to track it down until returning home to Texas, we saw that it was last located at the hotel. We called the hotel and within an hour they had tracked it down and worked so nicely with us to arrange for it to be shipped back to me in the USA. The staff we dealt with at the hotel were most understanding and supportive. I really appreciated them! If they treated us--who didn't stay at their hotel--so well, I can only imagine what great service they provide to their guests!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Michael, Thanks a lot for staying with us and for your great and very helpful feedback. I will make sure to pass on the compliments! We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr82k wrote a review 18 Sep
New York City, New York1 contribution
The building, style, design and furnitures are amazing, but not welcoming atmosphere. Maybe I had a highly expectation since it’s a five star hotel, but I was disappointed with the service and concierge. They weren’t nice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Dr82, Thanks a lot for staying with us and for your very helpful feedback. We apologies sincerely that the concierge and other services did not meet you expectations. Please give us a chance to investigate. As we do not have your contact details, kindly contact our team on servicemanagercopenhagen@radissoncollection.com with more info and will make sure to follow up. With kind regards Your Team Royal
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mingus33 wrote a review 15 Sep
Seoul, South Korea19 contributions10 helpful votes
We reserved the Family room with an extra sitting area. Bathroom is very small and the shower floods the whole area when used. Also the toilet area is so narrow you can’t open your legs. I reserved a 2 nd room for friends and they lost the reservation. Wouldn’t stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Tony, Thanks a lot for your very helpful feedback. It does not sound like you stayed at our hotel or not in a family room. We have difficulties finding your reservation in our system, can you please contact our Front Office Servicemanager on servicemanagercopenhagen@radissoncollection.com and will find how to help you and if we did not deliver, we will make it right. With kind regards Your Team Royal
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lengcw wrote a review 10 Sep
Malaysia96 contributions99 helpful votes
We stayed here for four nights. Walking distance to the main station, Tivoli Gardens, City Hall, supermarkets and many more attractions. The hop on hop off bus stop is also right outside the hotel. The staff at check in, check out and concierge were professional and helpful. Breakfast was fine but a bit disappointed probably having high expectations based on the reviews we read earlier. Service there was also not as experienced elsewhere in the hotel. Be prepared for significantly higher rates if booking last minute.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Corner rooms facing Tivoli are spacious and have great views.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lengcw, Thanks a lot for staying with us and for your very helpful feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Your Team Royal
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OnAir22007876096 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We recently stayed at the Raddisson collection with our family. The rooms were miserably HOT and when we notified the hotel staff, we were approached with a “tough luck” attitude. One of the rooms also contained clothing items from the previous guest. This was a definite sign that the rooms had not be thoroughly cleaned prior to our arrival. There were also two spiders in the corner of one of the rooms. This hotel is a poor representation of the Radisson standard. The staff was very stubborn to make things right. We had even reserved 3 rooms for our family. We were offered drinks and around a $40 total (not per room) compensation for the bad experience. That’s not enough, in oour opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen
Responded 25 Aug 2022
Dear KASSI UDY, Thank you for your very helpful feedback. We apologize sincerely that we did not manage to meet your expectations and I am sorry that we did not took the chance to make it right while you stayed with us. The current heat waves are a challenge for all of us and our systems need urgently to adopt to the changing weather patterns. I promise you we do care and I hope that can give us another chance in the future. Best regards, Radisson Collection Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$234 - US$336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu radisson blu royal hotel, copenhagen hotel copenhagen, radisson copenhagen, radisson sas copenhagen, radisson sas royal copenhagen, copenhagen radisson
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenIndre By (Inner City)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
261
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen?
Nearby attractions include Tivoli Gardens (0.3 km), SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Copenhagen (0.3 km), and Curfew (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maple Casual Dining, Smagsloeget (Vesterbro), and Feed Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Our Saviour's Church (1.9 km), Rosenborg Castle (1.5 km), and Christiansborg Slot (0.9 km).