We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577 Denmark
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$87
View deal
ExpediaUS$105
ZenHotels.comUS$97
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1809)
Room & Suite (462)
Videos (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 10/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center
Updated 10/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#44 of 135 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Behind the iconic pillar entrance of Tivoli Gardens, a magic universe of high culture and amusements is hidden. You know, a universe that can make everybody, both children and adults, fascinated and enthusiastic. And a universe that delights us, activates our senses, gives us a well-deserved break from the daily routines, and engages us in new ways. Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center is inspired by that spectacular and detailed universe since our primary task is to combine business and indulgence with romance and entertainment. We offer everything you could dream of for a complete hotel stay - for both family trips, city breaks and couples getaways. Go for a swim in our large indoor swimming pool, get a sweat on in our fitness center or enjoy a delicious drink in one of our three in-house bars. We also have a playroom for our youngest guests to run off to, while mom and dad are enjoying their dinner at our restaurant, Tivoli Brasserie. If you spend the night in an Executive Room or a higher upgrade, you have free access to our Executive Lounge and Executive Breakfast restaurant. And if you stay in one of the suite categories, you can even relax and enjoy indulgent moments in our Penthouse Pool & Relax on the 12th floor. At Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center, we work hard everyday to give our guests the best service experience possible - and it seems that the work is valued since we won the title as the best hotel in Copenhagen in 2019. Welcome!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children's playground
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Strollers
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, Norwegian, Swedish

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
5644Reviews70Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,932
  • 2,118
  • 970
  • 412
  • 215
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Fiolina1980 wrote a review Today
Oslo, Norway1 contribution
We were met by a terrible service at the reception. We almost didn’t manage to check in because the name was in my husbands name. Awful. Even though I had the booking app with all details. At last I needed to cancel the reservation and by a new room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CheshireDisneybelle wrote a review Jan 2022
Cheshire32 contributions75 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We loved our stay at Tivoli Hotel. The décor was beautiful, the hotel spacious and the rooms well equipped with very comfortable beds. We had a triple room which was a double with a pulled out chair bed, this made the room feel a little cramped and we could not access the window as the third bed was in the way. But this was a 3 night break so it was ok for what we needed. The food was amazing, the breakfast served in the Tivoli Brasserie was exceptional quality and plentiful, on the second day we struggled for a spare table but this largely due to people not following the request of the hotel and failing to book a slot at breakfast. We ate in the Tivoli Brasserie on one evening, the food was delicious although the menu was limited for the more fussy eaters in my party. The take-away service from the Tivoli Brasserie was very good - lots of food and a good menu choice. The lobby bar was also good, we enjoyed a beer or two in there on each evening and we also purchased some of the snacks which are all of a good quality if limited in choice. A very comfortable bar and lobby area. We also made use of the hop-on, hop off bus that stops right on the front of the hotel, this really was an added bonus as this was a 'Twixtmas' break and the December weather meant that the walk in to the city centre for one or two of our party would have been difficult. Overall, the hotel was beyond our expectation, we would definitely be happy to recommend this hotel to others and would not hesitate to stay there again should we be lucky enough to take another trip to Copenhagen.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Gæsteservice/reception at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center
Responded 21 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor - Thank you! We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing stay in one of our wonderful family rooms. You mention that you feel you did not have a lot of space, so if you would like to come again in the future, we do recommend our Connecting rooms. You will get two rooms with a door in between, which will give you a lot more space. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the food in our Tivoli Brasserie restaurant, and I will pass on your great feedback to our F&B Manager :) Nice to hear you used the the hop-on, hop-off tour bus, that stops right outside of the entrance about every 35-45 minutes. Lovely to see that you have had a pleasant stay. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Yours sincerely, TIVOLI HOTEL&CONGRESS CENTER Morten Frandsen - Reservations Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A4693KLjens wrote a review Sep 2022
Frederikshavn, Denmark1 contribution
We were in Copenhagen for a reason and my wife had heard good things about Tivoli Hotel so why not. We are from the most Northern part of Denmark and it had been some years since the last time. We drove in our own car and very much appreciated the parking structure combined with the Hotel. I have MS and the spot for us was right at the door. The Receptionist upgraded us to a handicap friendly room on sight, a room type I didn't know existed. The Staff was very busy due too some kind of conference and still there was good time to take good care of the two of us. Very nice room and the entire Hotel has the flavour of Tivoli wich is carried through everything you see and touches, the art on the wall, the furniture and the carpet you walk on. There are no oops here. The room is many things but what I appreciate is for example the plug for my phone charger is right there where I lay my head to sleep. Very nice bathroom with the rain-shower I have at home and a fridge in the mini bar. We stayed only two nights and it may be our first time but definitely not the last. We will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Gæsteservice/reception at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center on Tripadvisor. And thank you for giving us top-ratings! We are so happy to hear that you had a lovely. We are extra happy that you found our staff very polite as guest service with a smile is very important to us. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the design of our rooms, and that a lot of little details could help make your stay even better. We hope this means that we can have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Yours sincerely, TIVOLI HOTEL&CONGRESS CENTER Morten Frandsen - Reservations Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lene A wrote a review Sep 2022
Oslo, Norway6 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice breakfast, playroom for kids was good to have. The room was noisy from traffic outside and too warm. We had asked for the sofabed to be made for our 5 year old and a cot for the baby as we had a late arrival on check in day but this was not ready. It took a while and was very inconvenient. Hopefully this was a one time thing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lene, Thank you for your review. I am happy that your enjoyed our breakfast and found our kids area usefull:) Regarding the room I am of course sorry to hear that you were not compleately satisfied. We have an air cooling system in all rooms. Should this be malfunctioning we always encourage our guests to contact our front desk so we may assist you during your stay. We have sofa beds and baby cots set up in the rooms in the late afternoon - normally between 16-18. I am very sorry that you experienced inconvienience regarding this. It is of course not the idea as staying in a hotel should be a smooth and enjoyable experience. My apologies for that! I hope that you had an overall nice stay in Copenhagen. You are always welcome to contact us should you wish to book with us again. Yours sincerely, TIVOLI HOTEL&CONGRESS CENTER Emilie Kirk - Senior Reservations Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mayarose220 wrote a review Sep 2022
Clemmons, North Carolina8 contributions
I posted a review a few days ago and gave this hotel 4 stars. But due to the fact that I did not even get an apology from the Front Office Mgr about the housekeeping blunders that were done or not done, I am downgrading this hotel. There was absolutely no accountability for housekeeping not doing a good job. I will definitely not be staying at this hotel again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Gæsteservice/reception at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to make a review of your stay with us at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. I am very sorry to read your comments regarding your experience with any housekeeping blunders that may have ocurred. This is of course not okay, and I follow up on this with our Housekeeping and Front office managers. We are sorry that your stay did not live up to expectations but I hope that you never the less had an enjoyable stay in Copenhagen. Yours sincerely, TIVOLI HOTEL&CONGRESS CENTER Morten Frandsen - Reservations Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MissS wrote a review Sep 2022
london524 contributions179 helpful votes
Have stayed here before. I like the location as near enough to the main centre and 1km to a shopping centre. The gym and pool are handy to have onsite and the best bit sticks n sushi on site so when working long hours no need to leave. Only negative is they didn’t top up the coffee and creamer had to request this also a smell of drains I stayed in the congress side and recall this before. Overall my place to choose as like the facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marcelo A wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Great hotel, extremely comfortable. Perfect location, outside the high movement areas, but only a 10 minutes walk from the city center. Great staff at the reception desk, very polite and kind. Excellent service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sue Rama wrote a review Sep 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia13 contributions10 helpful votes
Great location! Still new and spacious room. Taxis can be easily found at the hotel. Kate from executive lounge was very warm n friendly. An elegant lady with a beautiful personality and appearance 😍
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sujatha, Thank you for your kind review. Wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us, your room and our location. Thank you also for taking the time to send praises for our staff. Kate is indeed lovely and I will make sure she receives your kind words :) We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Yours sincerely, TIVOLI HOTEL&CONGRESS CENTER Emilie Kirk - Senior Reservations Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
christinesteinsvik29 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is fantastic. It's family and kid friendly with a beautiful location near the river and fisketorvet. The entrance is grand but not intimidating. The staffs are proffesional and friendly. We love the pool and it's great after a day activity in copenhagen. The bed is comfortable and we slept really well. We will definitely stay here again next time and will not look for another hotel in copenhagen. Tivoli Hotel will always be our place to stay! Thank you for the wonderful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jcb193 wrote a review Sep 2022
Baltimore, Maryland126 contributions131 helpful votes
Pros: Breakfast was pretty vast and well done. Service in hotel is solid. Pool area is nice, but cold. On/off bus stops right out front. Restaurants are good (but popular, make reservations) Neutral: Air Con was not working, but they were quick to fix as best they could. Cons: Downstairs pool is cold and difficult to relax in. Location is satisfactory, but nothing in the area and about 10-15min walk to anything decent. Rooms are old and lack updating. This hotel needs a facelift.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jcb193, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your thoughts and feed-back. I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet and the service you received, as well as our restaurants in general. We are located in the city area of Vesterbro close to the harbour and with Fisketorvet Shopping Mall 300meters away. The central train station and Tivoli Gardens are – as you mentioned – a 10 min walk away. I am sorry that the room you stayed in did not quite live up to your expectations, but I am happy that you had an overall nice stay with us. Kind Regards TIVOLI HOTEL&CONGRESS CENTER Emilie Kirk - Senior Reservations Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenInner Vesterbro / Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
NUMBER OF ROOMS
679
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center
Which popular attractions are close to Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center?
Nearby attractions include Øksnehallen (0.5 km), Bryggebroen (0.5 km), and Hustedvin (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sticks'n'Sushi, Warpigs, and Restaurant Gorilla.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, Danish, and Norwegian.