We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen

Save
Share
H.C. Andersens Boulevard 12, Copenhagen 1553 Denmark
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.comUS$135
ExpediaUS$125
FindHotelUS$125
EtripUS$125
Agoda.comUS$125
Hotels.comUS$125
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (417)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (32)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#10 of 135 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
citizenM has landed in the beautiful centre of Copenhagen, in historic City Hall Square, four minutes from Tivoli Gardens and just 7-minute walk to Central Station. No lifeless lobby here – instead, there's our 7th-floor living room with designer furniture, books, art and a 24/7 canteenM kitchen serving everything from breakfast to late-night cocktails. Enjoy our sensational view over Radhuspladsen from the wrap-around balcony and floor-to-ceiling windows. Also on the 7th floor - societyM meeting rooms, open for business meetings, interviews, workshops and other gatherings. Download our free app for a hands-free check-in and check-out. Control your whole room with just a few swipes on your smartphone - everything from lights and temperature to the free movies on TV. Also in your room - the world's most comfortable XL king-size bed, power shower, superfast free Wi-Fi and a bedside MoodPad tablet (controls the room, just like the app). All rooms are deep-cleaned after every stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Danish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
262Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
128Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1055Reviews21Q+A53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 670
  • 271
  • 68
  • 37
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
cesarjg45 wrote a review 26 Sep
San Diego, California1 contribution
Excellent hotel. Very modern and with an excellent location next to the metro and the main station just a 5 min walk away The room amenities be controlled via an app or an included iPad. The staff is very helpful
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Copenhagen Team, General Manager at citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen
Responded yesterday
Hi cesarjg45 We are excited to see that you found our hotel to be excellent and our team to be very helpful -- thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, citizen Camilla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
daniloirwingf wrote a review 23 Sep
3 contributions
Amazing, staff! Nice sized room with cool Tech! Shower is so cool! Bed is super comfy! Food is great! There’s nothing bad about it. And the location is just perfect! It’s not cheap, but if it fits your budget you should definitely go for it!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Copenhagen Team, General Manager at citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen
Responded yesterday
Hi Daniloirwingf Thank you for your kind review - we are happy to hear you enjoyed the stay here with us and that the hotel and team lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you back in Copenhagen in the future. Best regards, citizen Camilla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
preka80 wrote a review 22 Sep
Budapest, Hungary1 contribution
Great place, a bit hard to find, though if you are not arriving from the right direction. Amazingly cute and helpful staff with big smiles all the time. The rooms are really good, modern, the iPad control is easy to handle and convenient.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Copenhagen Team, General Manager at citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen
Responded yesterday
Hi Preka80 Thank you for your kind words about the team, we have shared your review with them as well - and we are excited to see that we meet your expectations in terms of your stay here with us. We hope to see you back in the future, citizen Camilla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris V wrote a review 17 Sep
1 contribution
While the baselines are all there, fast service, functional design, fair price, this hotel is packed with quirky little details, like hidden kitsch sculptures, messages everywhere and extra functionalities like automated ambiance. I don't want to reveal too much. Just try it!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Copenhagen Team, General Manager at citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen
Responded yesterday
Hi Chris V We agree with you, just try out the hotel! We are happy to see that the small quirky details were not lost in your stay and that you had a chance to see them. We thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. Best regards, citizen Camilla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
burak wrote a review 16 Sep
Istanbul, Turkey1 contribution
A new generation hotel. All the design, the comfort of the rooms, the breakfast and the working area are magnificent. You can plan and complete your stay through the app without any problems. You feel like your home.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Copenhagen Team, General Manager at citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen
Responded yesterday
Hi Burakbuyukdemir We are excited to hear you felt right at home during your stay here with us and that you found the breakfast and working area magnificent. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, citizen Camilla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
csmeakin wrote a review 12 Sep
1 contribution
A great place to stay, clean, great facilities and cool tech. Right in the centre of Copenhagen so easy access to all the tourist sights and close enough to pop back and put your feet up. Loved the eco cleaning policy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Copenhagen Team, General Manager at citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen
Responded yesterday
Hi csmeakin. Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us that you had a great stay here with us. We appreciate that you love our eco cleaning policy, thank you for supporting it. We hope to see you back in the future. Best regards, citizen Camilla
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Playfair186525 wrote a review 12 Sep
Edinburgh, United Kingdom30 contributions22 helpful votes
Not fancy but impeccably designed. Who wants to spend time in their room anyway? The bed was ultra comfortable and the bed linen and towels were first class. My only gripe is that the bathroom had no privacy or sound control. Could have done with a fan or something. And air freshener would be helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
annieK4605OF wrote a review 11 Sep
1 contribution
This was such a great decision. The staff was lovely, the food was great and the bed was comfortable! It was a hit all around and we enjoyed the customisation from room lighting to what days the room was cleaned. Will definitely go back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Yasin wrote a review 10 Sep
Istanbul, Turkey8 contributions12 helpful votes
I love this hotel very much and I always prefer this hotel in my visits to Copenhagen as long as the prices are not too high. The location is perfect, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is good enough. I would also like to point out that the staff is very friendly and helpful. All the staff are very nice but Timo, Lola and Nesri are familiar faces to me and they are always very helpful to the guests. I definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Terry E wrote a review 10 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We book a room on line for the 10th for 118.00, got to hotel early in morning on the 10th, as we let the hotel know about the situation and they agreed on the phone to let us check in early, upon arrival they told us we needed to book a night for the 9th in order to stay at a cost of walk in 250.00, after 2 hours of discussion with night management and corporate, we had to pay 175.00 Us for 5 hours of sleep. Got up and breakfast was in my opinion poor in selection, but the coffee and roll was good. The room we paid 175 was 8’x14’, my wife had to crawl over me to get out of bed, with 2 blown out knees, I am 67 and the treatment I feel and customer service was horrible you have to check in on the seventh floor no real help on things to do in Copenhagen just not a very good experience wouldn’t recommend it at all. Pleasant travels may God be with y’all OK Terry E
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Oscar Tau Jensenius, Guest Services / Front Office at citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Terry, I am sorry for your bad experience here. We have a rule here that AM team (they start at 7 AM) can do early check-ins once we have available clean rooms. The reason why we don't let the night team check guests in early, besides the fact that rooms will often not be available at that time, is that if you check in during the night you will get a free night. That is not practically or financially viable. I don't want to split hairs here, but I am sure you understand that a 2 AM check-in (12 hours prior to normal check-in) will give you an extra nights sleep for free. Anyway thank you for the feedback, and again I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. PS: If you ever come to a citizenM hotel again, here is two tips for the bed. 1) it is a square bed 2x2 meters so if you sleep with your feet towards the floor you don't have to climb over your spouse. 2) You can always request an accessible bed that is lower. //Oscar
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$136 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenIndre By (Inner City)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
238
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen
Which popular attractions are close to citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen?
Nearby attractions include Tivoli Gardens (0.4 km), SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Copenhagen (0.2 km), and Taphouse (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen?
Conveniently located restaurants include C'ho Fame, Restaurant Krebsegaarden, and Husmann's Vinstue.
Is citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Copenhagen.
Does citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Our Saviour's Church (1.8 km), Rosenborg Castle (1.2 km), and Christiansborg Slot (0.7 km).
Does citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.