We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Duque de Loule 81 83, Lisbon 1050-088 Portugal
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!25% Off Limited Time Only
Hotels.com
Expedia
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1075)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (415)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H10 Duque de Loule
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#59 of 300 hotels in Lisbon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
H10 Duque de Loulé is an exclusive and charming hotel, located in one of central Lisbon's historical buildings. Carefully renovated and decorated by the prestigious interior designer Lázaro Rosa-Violán, it maintains its beautiful façade, a typical example of 18th-century architecture, and its interior design blends traditional Portuguese features with highly modern and functional facilities. This four star superior hotel has 89 rooms, the à la carte Azul e Branco restaurant, the Equestre library bar, a meeting room with capacity for 80 people and the Limão Chill-Out Terrace that offers spectacular views across Lisbon and the Tagus estuary.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:25% Off Limited Time Only

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
180Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
27Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,337Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 943
  • 299
  • 52
  • 19
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RP wrote a review Feb 2021
London, United Kingdom8 contributions
+1
I will start by mentioning that I was only planning on staying in this hotel for one night. I arrived on October 29th,2020. LOCATION I found it to be the perfect location as it is located in the heart of Lisbon, a 10-20 minute from every main touristic point in the area, restaurants, shops, parks, historical spots etc so this is IDEAL for those visiting for the first time. I had to sort out my documents, which was also a 10 minute walk from where I was. There is literally no downside to this. HOTEL I love the detail and artsy decorative touch to the hotel and just how refined yet comforting the theme felt to me. I planned to go to a 5* hotel the next day and I quickly changed my plans, as I knew I would be able to be a lot of productive and inspired working in a room in this hotel, than in a standard 5* with little to no personalisation (like most). This was classy, cozy, simple and stylish all in one. Beds are huge, they're great too. The rooftop is beautiful and ideal to visit whether you're going alone, with family, friends or partner. Cocktails are also divine and the ladies serving were super friendly and helped me pick from the menu. SERVICE The service was superb. From what I remember, I dealt mostly with Ruben and David at reception and another gentleman who always helped me with my luggage- they were incredibly friendly, attentive and professional at all times, I can't stress this enough! I stayed in a room below ground floor and it just wasn't ideal as I had no sunlight or view at all as it was a closed spot and I needed to work from the room, so I decided to extend my stay last minute, but requested a bigger room with a view. I was kindly and instantly given different options by a lovely lady at reception and eventually chose a more suitable room with a view, which I loved! Room was quiet so I was able to work peacefully. I also loved that they use Rituals toiletries! the room service was great, everyone I spoke to was soo friendly and breakfast was spot on so I can only say I look forward to returning. Totally worth it! Thank you so much for your hospitality, you definitely were the highlight of my trip. I wish you the best!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter and also have better view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Javier Moreno, Otros at H10 Duque de Loule
Responded 1 week ago
Good morning from Lisbon! First of all, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at H10 Duque de Loulé, and we hope you enjoyed your overall time in Lisbon and had a pleasant journey. All the Team is pleased to read from your very positive words, as the comments gained from our guests allows us to continuously improve the service fulfilling your expectations and therefore, your experience at H10 Hotels. We are delighted to read from you that our Team delivers our high quality service standards to create you an enjoyable and remarkable stay with us. On behalf of the whole Team thank you once again for your time and attention. With you in mind, we truly hope to welcome you back to H10 Duque de Loulé in the near future, or any other hotel at H10 Hotels, now with 66 hotels in 22 destinations! Kind regards, Javier Moreno Assistant Manager
Read more
Virginie L wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Despite we only stayed a day to catch up an early flight on Sunday, we have enjoyed a great stay thanks to an high quality service & incredibly nice hotel team. The hotel is beautiful and rooms perfect. We highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Javier Moreno, Otros at H10 Duque de Loule
Responded 16 Jan 2021
Good morning from Lisbon! First of all, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at H10 Duque de Loulé and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your overall time in Lisbon and had a sublime journey. All the Team is truly happy to learn from your rewarding and very positive review, as the feedback gained from our guests allows us to continuously improve the service fulfilling your expectations and therefore, your experience at H10 Hotels. It’s indeed an extra motivation to read from you that the endeavour and the perfection in every detail presented by our team to deliver our high quality service standards were of your appreciation for a memorable stay. On behalf of the whole team thank you once again for your time and attention. With you in mind, we truly hope to welcome you back to H10 Duque de Loulé in the near future, or any other hotel at H10 Hotels, now with more than 66 hotels in 22 destinations! Kind regards, Javier Moreno, Assistant Manager
Read more
Outofdodge_10 wrote a review Jan 2021
Santa Fe, New Mexico1,191 contributions312 helpful votes
+1
I arrived and the front desk people were extremely rude. I had to wait even though I had food poisoning and needed to get to my room right away. I was on time for checkin - even a couple of hours later, having called prior with my ETA. When I finally got to my room, it was freezing cold. I called down to the front desk and the lady was very aggravated that she needed to remedy the situation. I waited an hour, then called again and it took a very long time before someone came up and fixed the heater. The hotel was very loud and one night there was a private party on the rooftop deck that looks so inviting in photos. It isn't as great as the photos, but I planned on relaxing up there after I felt better. The hotel had it closed to the hotel guests. Since it was closed the whole time I was there (3 days), I missed out on one of the biggest reasons I decided to stay at the hotel. My robe was ripped, there was very loud construction that was to go on the entire time and for months, at least. It wasn't the hotel, but the building next door. I am making this brief, so I don't bore the readers, but it was one disaster after another with absolutely no care on the part of the hotel. Only one man during the day was even nice or helpful. There was no compensation for the morning-to-evening loud construction noise, room in disrepair, rudeness, ripped robe, terrible shower, loud hotel guests, stairs to the hotel with nobody to help with luggage, rooftop deck closed and all of the other things that went wrong. Very disappointed as I was very much looking forward to this hotel. I guess that's what happens when you ignore poor reviews and let the photos fool you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose a Different Hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Javier Moreno, Otros at H10 Duque de Loule
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good morning from Lisbon! First of all, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your stay at our hotel and we hope you enjoyed your overall time in Lisbon. I am incredibly sorry to hear from your words that you experienced some issues during your stay at H10 Duque de Loulé Boutique Hotel in which were not according to your expectations. All team appreciates your feedback as it's truly valuable for us to constantly improve the service fulfilling our guests' needs and satisfaction. As a very customer service oriented team we truly regret to know that we failed to impress you during your stay. However, we will keep given the necessary attention to all these details and working hard with further training to deliver the level of service that is expected from us, and that you well deserve. Thanks again for your time and despite this, we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you to H10 Duque de Loulé Boutique Hotel in the near future and at the same point show you our improvements and restore your faith in our service and in H10 Hotels, now with 66 hotels in 22 destinations! Kind regards, Javier Moreno Assistant Manager
Read more
proricardo wrote a review Jan 2021
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Arrived around 1pm; Room was not ready, service desk requested to come back 2pm. Check in time information was not available on the reservation, neither on the website; Asked about garage, they gave us a map; When arrived at the garage the same person who gave us the map said no parking spots were available. Again, I was never informed about the need to make garage reservations. Service desk could have asked us about this at first contact; Asked to be waked at 6am. Service desk informed they would call on the phone or send someone if not answered. They never called, never knocked; I had a bad sleep night because the room has poor noise insulation, the door and the blinds let too much light in; The chair I sat for breakfast was dirty with old guacamole sauce and I got stained; The rooftop bar had no staff during the morning and guests were there not using masks. As the bar was closed, they were not consuming anything; The evaluation card of my room (209) was already filled with a complaint. I don’t think they care much about guests’ opinions; Tried to post a bad review on the H10 website, it did not allow me. Maybe they are too busy posting only the good ones; Tried to register a complaint in the website form, returned an error. Just convenient; E-mailed H10 addressing Mr. Manager and so far, I got no reply at all. Now what? This is the only channel I have left. I do not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Javier Moreno, Otros at H10 Duque de Loule
Responded 5 weeks ago
Good morning from Lisbon! Thank you for choosing our hotel H10 Duque de Loulé for your stay in Lisbon and we hope you enjoyed your overall time in Lisbon and had a pleasant journey. As desired, you had been contacted by our GM. Please inform us if there were any other issues which were not according to your expectations. Please be assured that all your comments will be shared with the involved teams to ensure the necessary measures to continuously guarantee the delivery of our high quality service standards. Thanks again for your time and despite this, we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you to H10 Duque de Loulé in the near future and at the same point show you our improvements and restore your faith in our service and in H10 Hotels. Kind regards, Javier Moreno Assistant Manager
Read more
Roam47909045611 wrote a review Jan 2021
Malaga, Spain1 contribution
Great hotel!! My expectations were clearly exceeded. The staff was extremely nice. The room was great and spacious. The food was good as well. The hotel respects with care the covid protocol. I truly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Javier Moreno, Otros at H10 Duque de Loule
Responded 14 Jan 2021
Good morning from Lisbon! First of all, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at H10 Duque de Loulé, and we hope you enjoyed your overall time in Lisbon and had a pleasant journey. All the Team is pleased to read from your very positive words, as the comments gained from our guests allows us to continuously improve the service fulfilling your expectations and therefore, your experience at H10 Hotels. We are delighted to read from you that our Team delivers our high quality service standards to create you an enjoyable and remarkable stay with us. On behalf of the whole Team thank you once again for your time and attention. With you in mind, we truly hope to welcome you back to H10 Duque de Loulé in the near future, or any other hotel at H10 Hotels, now with 66 hotels in 22 destinations! Kind regards, Javier Moreno Assistant Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Duque de Loule
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Duque de Loule?
Nearby attractions include Puzzle Room (0.4 km), Praca dos Restauradores (0.4 km), and Electric Shaker (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Duque de Loule?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Duque de Loule?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Duque de Loule?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Duque de Loule?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Duque de Loule?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lídia Restaurante & Bar, Taco Locoo Restaurant and Cocktail Bar, and Ola Nepal.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Duque de Loule?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Duque de Loule offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Duque de Loule?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to H10 Duque de Loule?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mosteiro dos Jeronimos (6.0 km), Castelo de S. Jorge (1.9 km), and Panteao Nacional (2.3 km).
Is H10 Duque de Loule accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.