We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hotel - Brussels

5,043 reviews
Save
Traveller (1200)
Room & Suite (778)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“panorama lounge”(125 reviews)
“deluxe panorama”(38 reviews)
“corner room”(92 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5,043)Write a Review
Filter reviews
3,020 results
Traveller rating
1,688
954
255
76
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,688
954
255
76
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama loungedeluxe panoramacorner roomcomplimentary mini bargreat hotelnespresso machinegreat roomsperfect staymodern hotelavenue louisebusiness tripexcellent locationbusiness hotelsaumonthe grand placefloorsauna
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 3,020 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Really clean and comfortable hotel with amazing city views. Our window made a bit of a whistling sound because it was on the top floor, but was fixed straight away. Nespresso machine in the room was very convenient. I would recommend spending a bit more...More

Thank Julya M
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed 1 night in this amazing hotel ! Room was just fabulous, located on 23rf floor with an amazing sight on Brussels including access to panorama lounge. Location is another asset close to shopping, cinema but also Brussels historical center. Morning, The breakfast was...More

Thank Olivier G
Response from HotelBrusselsManager, Digital Marketing Manager de The Hotel - Brussels at The Hotel - BrusselsResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Olivier, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit. We are glad to see that you liked our room and its view, the location and the breakfast. In the hopes of welcoming you...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Our stay at The Hotel wasn’t that spectacular. I’ve been in hotels for 1 rd of the cost with the same luxury. Breakfast is average no specialty’s or exotic food. Room was nice, picture perfect view! Also the sauna en steam room were great!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nvries708787
Response from HotelBrusselsManager, Digital Marketing Manager at The Hotel – Brussels at The Hotel - BrusselsResponded 4 days ago

Dear, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your bedroom, its view and the sauna. We are however disappointed to see that the breakfast didn't live up to your expectations - we'll definitely look into...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

What a lovely hotel, the best tourist sites are within 15 minutes walking distance, the metro station is 5 minutes away (From Midi Station get the 2 or 6 in the direction of Elisabeth to Louise and you're there), the room has a fantastic view...More

Thank Klara O
Response from HotelBrusselsManager, Digital Marketing Manager at The Hotel – Brussels at The Hotel - BrusselsResponded 4 days ago

Dear Klara, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the panorama lounge and its view. We are however disappointed to see that the pillow and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was perfect and we will certainly return. We had an excellent corner room (clean, nice, etc.) at the 21st floor. There is only 1 BUT: it was windy at night, and the wind was blowing and howling at the windows. The noise was so...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 21joachim
Response from HotelBrusselsManager, Digital Marketing Manager at The Hotel – Brussels at The Hotel - BrusselsResponded 1 week ago

Dear Joachim, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit. Our sincere apologies for the noise issues, There is certainly something to do about it , I won't hesitate to share this with the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456604
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Brussels
#13 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Brussels
#13 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1200)
Room & Suite (778)
Dining (162)
Pool & Beach (9)
Amenities (36)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cheza25
7 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Sergio D | Reviewed this property |
The panorama lounge is for some of the rooms that you have acess in the 24 floor Try your room key in the elevator Its free
0
Votes
Google Translation
Nanadoreen
14 March 2017|
Answer
Response from HotelBrusselsManager | Property representative |
Dear Mrs. McKeown, Thanks for your message, it's a pleasure to see you'll be staying with us in April! What we suggest to do is take the airport train to Brussels South/Midi and take either a taxi from there (+/- 4 min) or... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Nigel W
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from HotelBrusselsManager | Property representative |
For security reasons, most windows cannot be opened, but we do have several guest floors where the window can be opened at reduced capacity. Please, ask our front office staff upon check-in or even better, mention it when... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345613
Room Tips
"Definitely ask for a room on a high floor, we were at the top and got phenomenal views"
Read review
"Try to get a room at the upper part of the hotel with a nice view over the city"
Read review
"High floor rooms with super views"
Read review
"Be sure to get a room with a view!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing