We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Floris Arlequin Grand Place

Save
Share
Traveller (546)
Room & Suite (303)
Dining (129)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good48%
  • Average26%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast room”(76 reviews)
“top floor”(53 reviews)
“great location”(105 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
77
244
127
55
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
244
127
55
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomtop floorgreat locationcentral locationcroissantsgrand palaceincluded breakfastyour luggagebars and restaurantsdouble bedmain attractionsfew minutes walktrain stationharlequinrooftopsswingerscentre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a good location for pedestrian streets, restaurants, shops, and bars. We paid $130 USD for one night, which I guess is pretty standard for Brussels, which is a pretty expensive city. The elevator (lift) is awkward for getting in and out...More

Thank Joan H
Response from Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand PlaceResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Joan H, Thank you very much for the nice review! We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us in Brussels. Looking forward to welcome you again and show you our improvements. Warm regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really appreciate the location of this hotel and the last floor where you have breakfast there is a good view to the Grand Place. Room enough confortable I would say only a couple of problems 1. there is no fridge in the room 2...More

Thank lunite68
Response from Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand PlaceResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear lunite68, Thank you for your nice review! We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and we also appreciate your constructive feedback for the room. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards,...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Great location just off the Grand Place, ensuite shower with hairdryer. Staff very helpful. Excellent breakfast on 7th floor wth amazing views. Just 5mns walk away from Brussels Central train station.More

Thank Christine M
Response from Cletus T, General Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand PlaceResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Christine M, Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate your words and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our employees and service met your needs and expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back in the...More

Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel location and price were good. The hotel had good aircon and a decent breakfast. There was a gym (a few weights and a few cardio machines). However the carpet was disgusting (vomit stains next to the bed ) and the shower was tiny and...More

Thank T R
Response from Cletus T, General Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand PlaceResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear T R, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us! I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay. Your comment has been analyzed and be assured that we will take steps to improve the...More

Reviewed 28 June 2018

Good location. Easy to get to most popular tourist places, but room was dusty (hairs under pillow) and smell in that was not good. It might be a little bit noisy for persons who like silence as it is located in place where is a...More

Thank keeeeeee2018
Response from Cletus T, General Manager at Floris Arlequin Grand PlaceResponded 11 July 2018

Dear keeeeeee2018, Thank you very much for your comment. For us it is very important to satisfy our customers and we are always working to improve our services and to offer a comfortable stay. We regret you did not have a nice time during your...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (546)
Room & Suite (303)
Dining (129)
Amenities (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leah G
4 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PFReviews | Reviewed this property |
Hi we booked a car through Suntransfers and for the price and convenience it was great. A chauffer driven Mercedes which was a few dollars more than the train.
0
Votes
nicola1035
28 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from PFReviews | Reviewed this property |
There is the local train that can take you from Midi to a stop near the hotel. We used it the other way, from near the hotel to Midi Its walkable if you like a bit of a walk with luggage in tow.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try not to get a low floor overlooking the street, unless you will be out partying all night with everyone..."
Read review
"Enjoy breakfast in the roof top restaurant."
Read review
"Higher rooms are hotter in summer"
Read review
"Run Away. Many robberies reported in this hotel. I was robbed while I slept!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing