Hygge Hotel

Hygge Hotel

Traveller (335)
Cozy Room - Twin
Room & Suite (118)
Hygge Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#55 of 214 hotels in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Hygge Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Brussels. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Brussels, Hygge Hotel is located a short distance from Place du Grand Sablon (0.4 mi) and Mont des Arts (0.6 mi).

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and newspaper, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hygge Hotel offers guests free wifi. Plus, Hygge Hotel offers a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, there is paid private parking available on-site.

While visiting Brussels, you may want to try some oyster at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Chez Leon, Noordzee Mer du Nord, or Belga Queen.

If you’re looking for something to do, Grand Place (0.9 mi), Museum of Natural Sciences (0.8 mi), and Royal Palace (Palais Royal) (0.5 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Hygge Hotel.

At Hygge Hotel, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Brussels.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch

Location

Rue des Drapiers 31-33, Brussels 1050 Belgium
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Brussels Airport
11.5 km
See all flights
Deurne Airport
40.1 km
See all flights
Louiza
4 minBrussels Metro
378Reviews10Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 174
  • 118
  • 48
  • 20
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
drsteffand wrote a review Jul 2023
London, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a 3 day stay at Hygge Hotel in July 2023. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The location, just outside the inner ring road with lots of Art Nouveau buildings nearby was ideal for exploring the city by foot. There are lots of restaurants in easy walking distance for dinner. Hygge hotel was comfortably Scandinavian, suited us very well and we’d happily return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hygge Hotel Brussels, Other at Hygge Hotel
Responded 19 Jul 2023
Dear drsteffand, We sincerely thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you had a nice stay in our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Radostina Grigorova Guest Relations HYGGE Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BuffyCam wrote a review Aug 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has so much going for it, it’s a shame that a few negatives have stuck in my mind.

First the positives:
The decor is beautiful and the rooms are spacious, the bathroom being particularly wonderful.
The location is great, within walking distance of the main square and many nice green spaces, shops, bars and restaurants. The metro is close by.

The negatives:
The lift did not go all the way to my floor so I had to carry my luggage up the final flight of stairs.
The “air conditioning” was in fact a tower fan which was not up to the job.
The “shower” was impossible to stand underneath due to the ceiling pitch in the bathroom, which made for an uncomfortable experience showering.
It took a long time to run the cold tap so the water wasn’t scalding.
There was no kettle in the room for hot drinks.

I would be tempted to stay here again in cooler weather, however I would request a room with a proper shower and on a floor served by the lift!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded 9 Sept 2020
Dear BuffyCam, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We also want to thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and should you give us another chance please let us know and we will be happy to assign you a very nice room. Warmest wishes, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margie wrote a review Feb 2020
Prague, Czech Republic
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Really great and cosy interior. We had two rooms - 201 and 002. 201 room was smaller but very nice, however sometimes you could hear the noise from the next rooms. Room 002 was good as well, but you couldn’t sleep there well due two broken windows and noisy street.
Staff was 50/50. The girl was kinda rude and annoyed. The male crew was better but somehow they checked out one of our rooms before we did, so when we came back to the hotel in the morning (it was only 11 am), the cleaning lady was about to start to clean the room (we still had our things there).
But we loved our stay here! I recommend this place.
Location is very good, around 20 minutes by walk to the city center.

P.S. please check the towels carefully, we’ve got some dirty one with the blood on it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestRelationsBru, Guest Relations Manager at Hygge Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear margarita_ant, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience in our hotel and you recommend it. Extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay in general. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies in relation to the check out inconvenience. Be assured that your comment will be addressed to the responsible persons. We are sorry about the noise issues you have experienced during the stay. In case you prefer a quieter room, do not hesitate to inform us in advance. Our team is focused on providing our guests the best experience and we are always working to fulfill guest requests upon availability. Moreover, your feedback connected to the cleanliness will be also considered for future improvements. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Petya Lozeva Guest Relations Manager HYGGE Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GarryGT wrote a review Feb 2020
Lingfield, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Right in the upmarket area of Bruxelles alongside Avenue Louise, very clean and modern. Lovely staff. One of our group uses a wheelchair and was given a ground floor room with easy access, and a bathroom that was large enough to make wheel chair access easy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestRelationsBru, Guest Relations Manager at Hygge Hotel
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear GarryGT, Thank you for the great review! We truly appreciate your words and your trust in us. It is a pleasure to read that our employees and service met your needs and expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Petya Lozeva Guest Relations Manager HYGGE Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
majolika_be wrote a review Jul 2021
Maasmechelen, Belgium
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely experience at the Hygge hotel.
We needed one room for a single night stay near the shopping street Louise avenue.

The hotel exceeded all our expectation with his 3 start, definitely worth a 4*

Bed sheets and mattresses of high quality

Nice breakfast options with food quality croissants

Parking on the nearby blv de Waterloo is free from 18.00 until 9.00 and it’s a very valuable option if you only want to spend the night at the hotel.
During the day it cost only 1€/h which is still quite cheap.

Only one thing could be improved: towels seem to be a bit worn and needs to be softer and thicker.

Thanks for the good experience
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Dear majolika_be, Thank you very much for the wonderful and constructive feedback. We are happy that you had a memorable stay with us in Brussels. Looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards, Petya Lozeva Guest Relations Manager HYGGE Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria B wrote a review Jan 2020
Volos, Greece
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hygge is a nice hotel that makes you feel like home.

The reception area is decorated in the Scandinavian style with furniture you would easily have in your living room. Rooms are nice, small but comfortable, and the bathroom nicely decorated and clean.

Breakfast was just enough. A little bit of everything, tasty and enjoyable.

The location is also very convenient, close to a metro station, the Court, The centre for Fine Arts and so on.

The only problem we faced was an intense smell of moisture in the room we were initially given. Yet, the man at the front desk immediately changed it for another room on the 3rd floor, which was just perfect. As we were told, they had been trying hard to find a solution to that problem as the building was recently renovated.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestRelationsBru, Guest Relations Manager at Hygge Hotel
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Maria B, We welcome your feedback and appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. Your opinion is a great support for the improvement of our services. We were pleased that the hotel has met your expectations and hope to improve and surprise you on your next visit. We are at your disposal for whatever you need. Warm regards, Petya Lozeva Guest Relations Manager HYGGE Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lina S wrote a review Nov 2020
Motueka, New Zealand
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked the Hygge hotel for April 2020 prior to COVID19 and did not select the refundable option as I was really excited to come to Brussels and nothing was going to stop me from coming! Unfortunately, COVID19 happened and most countries went into lockdown and still are. I live in Western Australia where our borders were closed and no one was allowed to leave Australia. I asked Hygge for a refund but they said they could only give me a credit as I did not select the refundable option. My sister booked the same non-refundable option and received a full refund!! Not fair. There is no way I will able to use this credit and just think it's appalling service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded 1 Nov 2020
Dear Linas982, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! In this difficult situation, each case is handled individually depending on the reservation conditions, when the reservation was made, etc. We will be happy to review the case if you contact us with further details. We hope to have the chance to welcome you in the future, Warm regards, Petya Lozeva Guest Relations Manager HYGGE Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lili wrote a review May 2021
Ostend, Belgium
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We discovered Hygge Hotel through Social Deal. Despite the many difficulties and problems I unfortunately faced in merely trying to reserve for our planned trip on 22/5, we had a great stay at the hotel.

As seen on the site, I fell in love with the interieur design of the hotel before our visit. When there, it was even nicer than I imagined on pictures. I really love the hotel- all the small details in the rooms, receptions, breakfast-area,. It was all great.

The hotel staff are all also friendly and hospitable, however there was really a miscommunication regarding our booking, as I had to pay an unexpected surcharge on the last day, despite that we already paid through social Deal. We also happily paid extra for the breakfast, and we are so contented with the quality of the breakfast served!

It is however truly strange that I had to go through so much inconveniences just because I purchased my ticket through social deal. I hope that the unexpected surcharge will be paid back to me, as I am sure it is another miscommunication again.

I shared the pictures of our stay at the hotel on my Facebook, and a good friend asked me where the hanging rattan chairs came from, but the receptionist could not answer me on that, unfortunately. Also I mentioned that we were planning to walk to Hallepoort, and he also mentioned he has never heard of that place, which is a mere 400-m walk away and a really great place for young families. I truly recommend that place for young families, you will not regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded 4 Jun 2021
Dear P6328MWlilic, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your honest and detailed feedback. We really appreciate it. Please accept again our apologies for the confusion around the reservation. After long conversations with the agency you have booked from, we have finally managed to arrange everything so you do not pay extra for the stay. We appreciate that you have shared your lovely feedback with your friends. Will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Warm regards, Petya Lozeva Guest Relations Manager HYGGE Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yiannos C wrote a review Sept 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was a frequent traveler to Brussels and Hygge was always on my list of favorite stays. However this time it did not impress. The room was great as always (I pick a specific room), however on the first morning coffee machine was broken and for a breakfast room this is unacceptable- we were advised to ask for a Nespresso at reception ! On the second morning during checkout I was asked to pay for my stay even though my travel agent had already taken care of it - and I did . And all this without an apology . Overall experience was impacted by staff who simply appeared uninterested .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded 28 Sept 2020
Dear yiannosc842, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience in our hotel. We always appreciate comments from our customers so we can serve you better. We will look into the problem caused your concern and take it with utmost priority. We hope to have the chance to welcoem you again and offer you nicer experience. Warm regards, Petya Lozeva Guest Relations Manager HYGGE Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte L wrote a review Apr 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Hygge Hotel with 2 friends in April 2022, and we all really enjoyed our stay. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because it could accomodate a room for all 3 of us, and it was a reasonable price.

The hotel is located a bit further out from the centre of town (about 30 min walk), but we didn't mind this compromise. A benefit of this was that it was also quieter than the city centre.

The room itself was extremely large and the beds comfortable. Plug sockets were in convenient locations. The bathroom door was slightly transparent if that would be an issue for anyone (not enough for details to be seen, but shadows/outlines).

Breakfast at the hotel was exceptional - so much choice! We only opted to have this on one morning of our stay, as it wasn't included in our price. But I would recommend a bed & breakfast option if you are staying - it was worth the money!

Rating as 4/5 due to the fact the shower seemed to have a fault in that it wasn't draining properly (or the seal on the door didn't work) which caused a small pool of water over the bathroom floor. The hotel seemed to be aware of this issue as it improved (but wasn't resolved) on the subsequent nights of our stay. A blind on the velux window would have also been appreciated, but didn't bother us too much given the time of year we were staying.

Overall, would definitely look to stay here again when visiting Brussels!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Brussels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hygge Hotel
Responded 29 Apr 2022
Dear Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience in our hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Guest Relations HYGGE Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon 🙂 asked a question Jul 2020
Hampton, United Kingdom217 contributions89 helpful votes
How far are you from the Eurostar station.
Answer from Guest Relations
Brussels, Belgium1 contribution
Dear Simon1892, Eurostar station is at Gare du Midi station. From there to the hotel are 3 metro stops of line 2 or 6. If you have other questions, do not hesitate to contact us, Warm regards, Petya Lozeva Guest Relations Manager HYGGE Hotel
Answer from Guest Relations
Brussels, Belgium1 contribution
Hello Helen, Thank you for the question. The central station is located on approximately 20 minutes walking to the Hygge Hotel. You can check G Spud Louise described as family friendly on the internet. Also be informed that on street Rue Jourdan, you will find a lot of different restaurants where you can have a look and choose. Warm regards, Petya Lozeva Guest Relations Manager HYGGE Hotel
poopook asked a question Aug 2019
Bend, Oregon53 contributions40 helpful votes
hello, does the hotel provide slippers? thanks!
Answer from Guest Relations
Brussels, Belgium1 contribution
Dear poopook, Thank you for the question! Unfortunately our hotel does not provide slippers. If you need further information, do not hesitate to contact us. Warm regards, Petya Lozeva Guest Relations Manager HYGGE Hotel
Maria D asked a question May 2018
Jacksonville, Florida11 contributions12 helpful votes
How far is this hotel from the airport? How much would a taxi from hotel to airport cost? Thank you.
Answer from Guest Relations
Brussels, Belgium1 contribution
Dear Maria D, Thank you very much for the question! If you need a taxi from the main airport in Brussels (Zaventem) we can arrange it for you for an approximate price of 50EUR. We have a company with which we are working and if you need it, you need to reach us in advance. Alternative, we can help you with directions with the public transport. If you are coming at Charleroi Airport, the best is to take a shuttle bus of approximate price between 10-20EUR which will get you to Brussels Midi and then you can take the metro to the hotel. Let me know if you have other questions. Warm regards, Petya Lozeva Guest Relations Manager HYGGE Hotel
Helen L wrote a tip Jun 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Explore the city on foot where you can. This is a great base."
Read full review
1644 wrote a tip Apr 2024
United Kingdom49 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The room at the top of the hotel is not suitable for anyone with accessibility issues …it’s very steep up a spiral staircase"
Read full review
Olivia wrote a tip Sept 2023
Seattle, Washington2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel."
Read full review
daisycamper wrote a tip Apr 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast is 15€"
Read full review
JamesStJames wrote a tip Feb 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom107 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reception have coffee and cold drinks which are free of charge"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brussels area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$726 - HK$1,327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYGGE HOTEL HK$703 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶0̶7̶7̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hygge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hygge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Brussels (0.5 km), Tomahawk - Axe Throwing (0.2 km), and Parc d'Egmont - Egmont Park (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hygge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at Hygge Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hygge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Rendez-vous des Artistes, La Vigne, and Shahrazad Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hygge Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hygge Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Grand Place (1.4 km), St. Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral (Cathedrale St-Michel et Ste-Gudule) (1.4 km), and Serres Royales De Laeken (6.2 km).
Is Hygge Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Brussels HotelsBrussels Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrusselsHotels near Hygge Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire