We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North

Save
Share
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (41)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
Italielei 2A, Antwerp 2000 Belgium See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
70
114
45
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
70
114
45
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews docks area the red star line minute walk bars and restaurants the breakfast area road works continental breakfast boiled eggs old town decent size clean rooms secure parking hotel is situated antwerp city walking distance basic hotel front desk staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel looks nice and has a good location. Close to the water and a range of restaurants which makes it suitable for a nice stroll. The best thing of the room was the view. The bed however was too small. The bed was about...More

Thank ruud912017
Response from FLoosvelt, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City NorthResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your valuable review. We are glad to know you appreciated the lovely view from your room and the convenient location of our hotel. However, we regret that our beds were not to your personal taste. The...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 7 September 2018

The city of Antwerp is absolutely beautiful and this Hotel is situated in an area that is not City Centre, it is better than that! (In any case CC is just a 15 mins walk). If you ever stay here you will understand why we...More

2  Thank Ale R
Response from FLoosvelt, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City NorthResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Ale, Thank you for the top rating and your positive review. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful holiday during your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North. It is nice to know that the location was to your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good hotel to stay in. Confortable bed, relatively big rooms, nice bathrooms. Breakfast is all right. Receptionists were kind and professional. Service staff at Breakfast were great and helpful. Little shop is very good.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank infoY8590KE
Response from FLoosvelt, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City NorthResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear infoY8590KE. Many thanks for your kind comments about your recent experience at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A typical chain hotel. Nice people at reception, rooms are OK but nothing special, bathroom is functioning but small. Buffet breakfast of average quality - you ar supposed to clean up after yourself. At the time I was there some noise from a building project...More

1  Thank Roarmaag
Response from FLoosvelt, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City NorthResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Roarmaag, Thank you for taking time to share this review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and appreciate your kind feedback. We are constantly trying to improve the variety and quality of...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018

Excellent location for this area. Situated by the Marina, within walking distance to the MAS and the river. Spoilt for choice with all the surrounding restaurants and bars. The room was comfortable, reception staff very helpful and breakfast very varied catering for all. Only draw...More

Thank Pompey06
Response from FLoosvelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City NorthResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Pompey06, We would like to thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear that you appreciated our convenient location and the comfort of your room. We are sorry for any inconvenience you encountered while reaching us. These...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Welcome!Take advantage of the Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North hotel's convenient location by Antwerp Harbour and near the city centre.Situated in the trendy Het Eilandje area, the modern Holiday Inn More Express Antwerp City-North overlooks the brand new M.A.S. Museum at the Willemdok Marina in Antwerp Harbour. Antwerp Airport is 7km from the hotel, which is close to the R1 ring road, and we have ample underground car parking. Settle into a sofa in our open-plan Great Room, where you can use complimentary wireless Internet.Host board meetings in our well-lit meeting room. We are 15 minutes' walk from the University of Antwerp. Bayer and BASF are a 10-minute drive away, while PSA is next door.Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North's staff are happy to arrange transport to the Sportpaleis event hall. Walk to the Jewish Quarter's world-famous diamond district.Our Great Room has complimentary continental breakfast and you can choose snacks from the self-service Grab & Green fridge. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Family
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
140
Price range
US$90 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North Hotel Antwerp
,
Holiday Inn Antwerp
Location
Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
140
Price range
US$90 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North Hotel Antwerp
,
Holiday Inn Antwerp
Location
Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Photos
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (8)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 76 nearby hotels
Best Western Hotel Docklands
230 reviews
.26 km away
Condo Gardens Antwerp
122 reviews
.34 km away
Diamond Princess
54 reviews
.68 km away
Home FEEK
34 reviews
.72 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,711 nearby restaurants
Restaurant Zagreb
107 reviews
.34 km away
El Sabor Andino
109 reviews
.35 km away
Au Vieux Port
118 reviews
.12 km away
No Worries
45 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 378 nearby attractions
Red Star Line Museum
978 reviews
.78 km away
MAS - Museum aan de Stroom
3,029 reviews
.55 km away
Beguinage
100 reviews
.81 km away
Park Spoor Noord
74 reviews
.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MGB33
30 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Seags116 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, it is in the Low Emission Zone. Whether you have to pay depends on the age and type of your car. There's a website regarding the low emission zone that gives you all the info you need.
1
Vote
MGB33
30 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Umekita | Reviewed this property |
hi it is located in the low emission zone neverthelesss you just have to register your car in the corresponding website which controls it. It is free and it usually takes 1 or 2 working days for the permission to be granted... More
1
Vote
margaret-oxon
15 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Kathie R | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry but I don't know. We were not driving so I didn't pay attention to parking. I suspect if you contact the hotel they would answer. The staff was very helpful.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Everything was good except I did not find toilet brush in the room. Nor in the toilet downstairs. Would be..."
infoY8590KE
3 weeks ago
Read review
"From 4th floor or higher as there is a nice Harbour view"
aler875
6 Sep 2018
Read review
"rooms at rear, no road and view of marina"
unclejessie
28 Aug 2018
Read review
"End of the hallway"
Vanamstel
13 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing