We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arass Hotel & Business Flats

Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (5)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Arass Hotel*** & Business Flats has been the ideal solution for a short trip or long stay for business in Antwerp for over 30 years. Arass Hotel*** & Business Flats is situated within walking distance of public transport. There are tram/metro/bus stops close to the hotel, also the central train station of Antwerp is just a 500m walk. The city center with shopping streets and Antwerp’s famous sights are easy to reach as well. We’re located in the beautiful Belle-Epoque neighborhood ‘Zurenborg’, a small neighborhood with nice restaurants and bars. All the rooms and apartments are provided with a fully equipped kitchenette (hotel) or kitchen (business flats). Right across the street, there is a big supermarket ‘Delhaize’. Arass Hotel*** & Business Flats also offers 24/24h facilities as secured and indoor private parking, free Wi-Fi in the whole building, and washing machines and dryers. Guests can enjoy a breakfast buffet in the restaurant of the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
146Restaurantswithin 1 km
56Attractionswithin 1 km
Reviews & more
151Reviews
95Photos
0Q+A
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 48
  • 29
  • 24
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It was very difficult to receive a key and many things didn't funcion. Fridge, tv-channels etc and it took a day before the problems were resolved.TV-problems were not solved.The dridge we had to repair ourself before during weekend there was no technical support possible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Filip Goorden, General Manager at Arass Hotel & Business Flats
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience. The comfort and well being of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and we would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. I can only express my regret that we did not live up to your expectations. We urge our guests to share any complaints on the spot so that we may deal with the matter immediately. We have no record of any issues being reported however, we have had your apartment thoroughly checked by our maintenance team you have not reported any incidents. Rest assured our guests' wellbeing is of the utmost importance to us. We hope we may be able to welcome you both back in the future for a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Filip Goorden, General Manager
Read more
Very nice apartment. Always clean and with good space and conditions. Nice view from the room. Good location. Close to train station and city center. City bike station just in front. Supermarket also just in front.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Filip Goorden, General Manager at Arass Hotel & Business Flats
Responded 19 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a great review! It is very rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our convenient location just a short walk from Antwerp's central railway station. We are happy to know that your spacious room was ideal for your needs. We can only thank you for all your detailed comments that are not only rewarding for us as a hotel but, will also be very useful for future guests.happy to know that your spacious room was ideal for your needs. We hope to see you, again. Kind regards, Filip Goorden, General Manager
Read more
For: Room was very basic but clean with comfortable beds. Good cafe's and bars within 10min walk. Close to tram stop and Central station.Against: Not the nicest area. Noisy road, especially if you are unfortunate enough to have a room on the street side, bring ear plugs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Filip Goorden, General Manager at Arass Hotel & Business Flats
Responded 16 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that your stay was a good one. We thank you for appreciating your room's comfort and the amenities. We aim to provide all the essential amenities in the room for your comfort. However, we do wish your stay was entirely satisfying. We regret the inconvenience caused due to the noise and have also have taken note of your comment on the internet connection as well as the smell from the kitchen. We wish you had reported the issues during your stay. Our team would have found a suitable solution for the problems mentioned or move you into a different room depending on the availability. Your comfort and satisfaction are very important to us. We do hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, Filip Goorden, General Manager
Read more
I had a long stay at Arass apartment. My understand before I book this place is that this is a serviced apartment (therefore not airbnb) and its a 3 star hotel with experienced staff.Regrettably I experience the following instead:1. cleaning staff are unprofessional They did
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Arass Hotel & Business Flats
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience. We regret that you were not entirely satisfied during your stay with us. However, in this instance we feel the following information may help clarify our position. There is a sign in every kitchen notifying our guests that they are responsible for their own dishes. There is never a fine for not cleaning, unless the room is left in a very dirty state or something is broken. Please don't hesitate to inform our reception team of any issues or concerns you may have on the spot, so that we may take the appropriate action. Our team members are always available to deal with any issues, and we will do our best to ensure your comfort and well-being. We hope that you will return for a better experience in the future. Kind regards, Filip Goorden, General Manager
Read more
It was one of the worst hotel experience that I had in my entire life. We could not sleep for 3 days straight because of broken window that would let all street sound inside. Our whole trip got ruined because of it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Arass Hotel & Business Flats
Responded 26 Sep 2018
Dear Guest, We are sorry for any inconvenience caused to you and your family during your stay and regret that you did not report the issue at the reception. For an issue such as this, we either fix the window as soon as it is reported or move you to a better room. Our team is available 24/7 at your service. Sincerely, Filip Goorden, General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementArass Hotel & Business Flats
Arass Duplex Superior Apartment (renovated)
Photo provided by managementArass Hotel & Business Flats
Arass Duplex Superior Apartment : split level view
Вид из номера
Первый этаж
Poging tot panorama in de kamer..
PreviousNext
12345610
"Control the room if averything is funcioning."
"Get room at rear of building and higher floor."
"prepare not to have good service"
"Stay away from this hotel"
"Upper 4th floor"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Arass Suite Hotel
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersAntwerp ProvinceAntwerp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing