We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leopold Hotel Antwerp

Share
Traveller (241)
Room & Suite (119)
Traveller (241)
Room & Suite (119)
Dining (28)
Overview
Quinten Matsijslei 25, Antwerp 2018 Belgium See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
151
237
76
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
151
237
76
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond district city park lovely park central station minute walk within walking distance nice hotel old town quiet room hotel staff buffet breakfast enjoyed my stay centre robe belgium twin zoo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 490 reviews
Reviewed today

Very good hotel for a short visit of Dusseldorf. Good situation, 7-15 min to go to the Altstadt. Near the park area. Good breakfast. Clean and comfortable room. ATTENTION to the hotel parking: very small and not comfortable, better to use another public one not...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 699alexander
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Anne Ludmann & Leopold Hotel team, General Manager at Leopold Hotel AntwerpResponded today

Dear Alexander, Thank you for writing a review. It is wonderful to hear that you had a pleasant experience and found your accommodations to your liking. Regarding parking, we hope that you did not experience any difficulty. Many of our guests benefit from our private...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

good location, near everything can be reached by walknice and big room but the showerhead was broken .. and it has been difficult to get a warm temperature for the water…and the air conditioning was very Noisy… not the best for sleepingMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patibubu
Response from Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Leopold Hotel AntwerpResponded 4 days ago

Dear Patibubu, We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Thank you for your kind highlight of our location, we are glad this was to your liking. We are however sorry to hear of the problems which you had...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The visit was for business, so the market was very very close , also the Antwepen railway station in like 10min walk. The Rooms are clean and big . Also the options in the breakfast are very nice. For the price i think its a...More

Thank Mosesrahul
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Anne Ludmann & Leopold Hotel team, General Manager at Leopold Hotel AntwerpResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for this lovely review. It is very rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our convenient location. We are happy to know that your spacious room was ideal for your needs. It’s a pleasure to know that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at three different hotels in Antwerp and I prefer this one for pricing, location and comfort. When I first came I did not like it as I am from the US and everything is newer bigger and grand. Once I adjusted to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road19711977306
Response from Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Leopold Hotel AntwerpResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and that we have met all your requirements. It’s a pleasure to know that our location suited you. Thank you for mentioning our quality service....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant hotel in the Diamond district of Antwerp, quite near the train station and a 15-20 minute walk to the historic town centre. Hotel fine, clean and tidy, the room was a decent size, comfortable bed, bathroom fine. Price reasonable too, so no real complaints....More

Thank MikeTY2000
Response from Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Leopold Hotel AntwerpResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Thank you for complimenting the room and our high standards. We aim to provide our guests with attractive and spacious rooms with all the amenities. We would like to apologize for any...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Leopold Hotel Antwerp(former Carlton Hotel) has undergone a complete refurbishment and metamorphosis in 2009. Our 127 fully renovated guest rooms offer high quality Hypnos beds with a minimum size of 180 More cm. The spacious rooms are decorated in hip, yet warm colour schemes, free Wifi. Leopold Hotel Antwerp is a contemporary 4 star hotel offering friendly and flexible service, all day food & drinks in a loungy atmosphere. The Leopold is all you may expect from a city centre boutique hotel. It's smart and sophisticated yet fun and just that little bit quirky Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
,
Best Value
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
,
Best Value
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
127
Price range
US$99 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Antwerp Leopold Hotel
Location
Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
,
Best Value
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
127
Price range
US$99 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Antwerp Leopold Hotel
Location
Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Photos
Traveller (241)
Room & Suite (119)
Dining (28)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 76 nearby hotels
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
587 reviews
.12 km away
Eden Antwerp
384 reviews
.26 km away
PREMIER SUITES Plus Antwerp
8 reviews
.34 km away
Century Hotel
573 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,716 nearby restaurants
Hoffy's Restaurant and Catering
167 reviews
.23 km away
Aahaar
226 reviews
.25 km away
Escobar
125 reviews
.36 km away
DelRey
96 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 386 nearby attractions
Comics Station Antwerp
204 reviews
.37 km away
Stadspark
84 reviews
.17 km away
Theater Elckerlyc
19 reviews
.29 km away
Hoveniersstraat
12 reviews
.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
runninghistory
9 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andy S | Reviewed this property |
I was not sure if they had a fitness suite But there is a huge park right opposite which would be better than inside
0
Votes
troy w
5 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Anne-Lud | Property representative |
Dear Guest, We are located at walking distance from the central station: 10 minutes walk to main entrance, or 5 minutes to the side entrance. To get into the old part of town, where you find the Cathedral, Market Square... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
tan1415
11 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Anne-Lud | Property representative |
Dear, I do not expect many risks in parking on the streets, as we have a police station at 100 meters from our hotel. Of course parking on the streets is always at your own risk. Please do not that on most streets parking is... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for a room facing the park. "
Road19711977306
1 week ago
Read review
"Most are good"
mlj2714
20 Sep 2018
Read review
"check the bed is what you're expecting !!"
453aysub
6 Aug 2018
Read review
"Fantastic size room, but the bathrooms need work cause now you have to stand in the bath to take a shower...."
ilundiw
17 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing