We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel Docklands

Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (5)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good47%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Facilities for Disabled Guests
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
10
40
12
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
40
12
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh orange juicereception closesperfect breakfastlate checkpark your carhistoric centerminutes walkingperfect stayantwerp citypublic transporthotel is locatedvery nice hotelnice roomper dayclean roomsmasbw
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

First of all, this hotel was located in a building site. It didn't even feel safe walking there and it was extremely loud. At check in we had to wait 15 minutes while the two people working in reception was arguing with another customer. At...More

Thank JJPTraveller
Response from An P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel DocklandsResponded 5 days ago

Dear JJPTraveller, I am very sorry to read this review. As I helped you during you check out, you can be sure the necessary measures are taken! I ams very surprised with you comment about the "deaf ears" as I listened with all respect and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is good expect normal things, all works as expected. There is construction of new building ahead but its not a big issue - almost no noise behind the windows. The service was ok nothing to complain.

Thank Peter S
Response from An P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel DocklandsResponded 1 week ago

Dear Peter, Many thanks for placing this lovelly review on our Tripadvisor page. It is nice to hear that everything was ok. We hope to welcome you back soon! BEST Regards, An Patteet Front Office Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

last minute booking. called that i would arrive around closing. due to delay i arrived 30 minutes after closing and staff stayed and waited. yes i repeat, 30 minutes AFTER closing time, staff waited for my arrival. the next morning i could not enter the...More

Thank Guy L
Response from An P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel DocklandsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guy, Many thanks for your fantastic review and compliments! It is always a pleasure to give our guests a good servcie! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and the surroundings of our new neighbourhood. Please feel free to visit us again whenever...More

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Best Western Antwerp for 1.5 weeks and the staff were always welcoming. The room is quite big with bathtub and always clean when you reach after work.It also refill your shampoo,sopa etc daily. The open breakfast each morning offers lots of variety...More

Thank Dhanu G
Response from An P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel DocklandsResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Dhanu G, Many thanks for your kind words! I am happy to hear that you are very satisfied with our service! Be always welcome. Best Wishes for the New Year!!!! Kind regards, An Patteet Front Office Manager

Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is the worst Best Western hotel, I've ever stayed in. There is no air conditioning, only a small fan is provided. My stay was in August the room was hot, forcing you to open the windows, hundreds of mosquitoes eating you alive. To make...More

Thank Kjellsa
Response from An P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel DocklandsResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Kjellsa, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Luke H
20 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Serena T | Reviewed this property |
Hi same as above metered parking was nearby, we didn't have any problem.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a quiet room if your staying during week days, due to building activities."
Read review
"In summer book room on east side of hotel."
Read review
"Corner suites are large and quiet"
Read review
"Not worth having a balcony, if it costs a lot more."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing