Hotel Twenty Eight

Hotel Twenty Eight

260 Stadionplein, 1076 CK Amsterdam The Netherlands
Traveller (128)
Bathroom
Room & Suite (81)
Dining
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#3 of 103 apartments in Amsterdam
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
TWENTY EIGHT is an upscale apartment hotel which balances the style and hospitality of an intimate hotel with the space and comfort of a fully furnished residential style apartment. TWENTY EIGHT delivers a warm and inviting guest experience that is infused with character making it an ideal sanctuary for the corporate traveler, urban dwellers, weekend retreaters or families on holiday. Our aim is to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Spa
Baggage storage
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch

Location

260 Stadionplein, 1076 CK Amsterdam The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Rotterdam Airport
51.3 km
See all flights
Amstelveenseweg
7 minAmsterdam Metro
173Reviews12Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 26
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ShahLaw wrote a review Dec 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great stay at Hotel Twenty Eight for a short city break in Amsterdam.

The hotel itself is very accessible via public transport both coming into Amsterdam and for exploring the city. With a nearby metro and tram, we had no problems getting around the city whatsoever. Nevertheless, its location is sufficiently away from the hustle and bustle to make it ideal for relaxation.

From the moment we checked in, it was apparent that the hotel would provide great accommodation for our stay. Decor and furniture in the communal areas and the rooms provide a balance of effortless contemporary and classic while remaining uncluttered. While we had limited interaction with the staff, those that we interacted with were highly welcoming, friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

The room was a great size. Lighting was good throughout and the bathroom provided good quality amenities and towels that did not moult. Water pressure was good and the shower was generously sized. We had little use for the kitchenette area, but it was certainly ample for any guests that decided to cater in the room.

The hotel gym is sufficient for a modest workout with a selection of free weights and machines. My workout was certainly not compromised in any way with what the gym was able to provide.

We would highly recommend Hotel Twenty Eight and would certainly look to stay there again for a subsequent trip to Amsterdam.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pravine C wrote a review Jul 2022
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the hotel for 4 days in a studio apartment. The size of the room was decent and had a kitchenette attached to it.
Beds were comfortable too. The view from the room was an internal courtyard. Though the bathrooms were adequate, there was no anti slip mat in the shower area nor were there any hand rails to prevent slipping. This aspect should be looked into seriously by the hotel management as it is not safe for senior citizens.
Staff in the hotel are helpful and do try and help resolve issues. We had arrived before check in time after a long flight and the front desk made a room available,
Breakfast was average with no egg counter for freshly made eggs.
The place otherwise is surrounded by a number of eating places and is quite lively during the day. Going to town is also not difficult as Tram 24 is available from front of the hotel and takes about 30 minuted to reach central station.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Niek Eisen, Revenue Management at Hotel Twenty Eight
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Thank you, for your review, Pravine. Good to read that you enjoyed your time with us and Amsterdam. Your feedback concerning the rooms and breakfast we will take into account. Thanks again and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Marieke van der Eijk General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim G wrote a review Sept 2021
Gothenburg, Sweden
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best hotels I have stayed at in a long time. Let me list the pros: 20 minute direct bus ride from the Amsterdam Airport. Take bus #397 towards Elandsgr. Busst. Elandsgracht and get off at the Olympisch Stadion stop and Hotel Twenty Eight is directly across the street, literally a 1 minute walk. This stop also serves as your main route into the city centre. I used tram #24 with the final destination of Central Station and everything in-between was all I needed to get to practically everything in Amsterdam. I think I went to one area where I had to transfer to a different tram but the convenience of having tram #24 right out your front door was awesome. Heading back to the hotel use tram #24 again but it will say UVMC. Additionally one block down from the hotel was a grocery store and since your hotel room has a full kitchen this made my stay even more perfect. The only con and this really isn't a con, more a personal preference but I didn't care for the pillows as they weren't feather pillows but rather stiff ones. Staff were super helpful and the hotel smelled great and the room was very clean and large. Will 100% stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Remco Roozeboom, Revenue Management at Hotel Twenty Eight
Responded 10 Nov 2021
Dear LK0411, Wow what a wonderful review you wrote about your stay at hotel Twenty Eight, thank you very much! It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed our location so much. It is indeed very convenient located with the tram stop in front, as well as all the basic needs close by to make your apartment home. The entire team and I, look forwards to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Elsemiek Giskes General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rohit chandra wrote a review Nov 2022
New Delhi, India
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is highly priced and our expectation was accordingly. On arrival the room was not cleaned properly and even our bags/clothes were getting dirty while placing them in the closet.On the second day no housekeeping service was provided in the room inspite of specifically requesting it at check in. To our surprise when we came back to the room at night the floors were not cleaned , trash not cleared , utensils not cleaned and nor were the beds made in the two bedrooms. On requesting the hotel for a suitable compensation they accepted the failure but declined to provide any suitable remedy. Our sincere advice to travellers is to avoid a stay here as inspite of being pricey housekeeping service is not suitable snd to top it there is no remorse or remedy provide to a customer.The hotel is also very far from the city centre.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pick a hotel closer to the city centre with better customer experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Niek Eisen, Revenue Management at Hotel Twenty Eight
Responded 2 Nov 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we do our utmost best to succeed in all the guest expectations. Therefore your feedback is highly valued.   I am sorry to read that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I understand that you were not satisfied with the housekeeping service upon arrival. Although the room was thourougly cleaned and inspected by our housekeeping manager we did sent housekeeping back to your room after you checked in. During your stay you received daily housekeeping service by one of our best room attendants. I am sad to read that this did not meet your expectations. Our constant aim is to provide only the highest level of service and hospitality to our guests. Yesterday during check out you spoke with my Guest Service Manager. She offered her sincere apologies for any inconveniece and offered you free transport to the airport which you unfortunately declined. Please except also my apology for any inconvenience you might have suffered. I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future and offer you the best service you as a valued guest deserve. Kind regards, Marieke van der Eijk General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Skip M wrote a review Mar 2020
Waynesville, North Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My first trip to Hotel 28 - definitely would return. Very clean hotel, made great by amazing staff. The entire team was super friendly, great recommendations, and very professional. In this instance - void of service, the hotel would still be very good, but the caliber of employees made it great. As to the room, kitchen setup was perfect, (I was there for a week), room cleanliness and housekeeping superb. A sheet as an option vs just the heavy comforter would have been suitable, and a better desk area work space - perhaps some other rooms have a different layout. Next Amsterdam trip, I will be staying here for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mat O wrote a review May 2024
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here overnight whilst visiting Amsterdam. It is a very interesting concept.
The room has a small kitchen and it decorated very individually and usual. Comfortable bed. Most interesting design room.. Breakfast is served in the lobby and this was good for us. You overlook a busy Amsterdam street whilst having breakfast.
It was helpful to be in the outskirts of Amsterdam, and an easy journey by public transport to the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh museum.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hodgie9 wrote a review Aug 2022
Norfolk
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the apartments and were greeted by a lovely lady who offered us a much needed drink. The room was not quite ready but by the time we had completed all the paperwork and finished our drinks the room was ready. We had a two bedroom two bathroom apartment on the third floor overlooking the square. Everything was clean and the room was lovely. We used tram 24 to get around after buying a travel card from the airport this covered us for 3 days on all public transport and was very easy to use.
Apart from a small issue at check out I can’t fault the hotel I would highly recommend it to anyone who likes to stay out of the centre.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Niek Eisen, Revenue Management at Hotel Twenty Eight
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Thank you so much Kelly for your positive review. It was great to have you and your family as our guests. Hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Marieke van der Eijk General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seasoned traveller London wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Not cheap, indeed it’s expensive, but the executive apartment was well designed, quiet and extremely comfortable? Reception staff were laid back but efficient. Nice touches such as free hot drinks from the bar for guests, and an honesty bar for other drinks. We self catered easily for breakfasts, and managed to cook a simple meal, though we did have to buy salt and pepper, a small oil, and a couple of other basics. The hotel has a lovely feel to it. The big ground floor lounge area is retro furnished and spacious. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Well placed for the number 24 tram, straight into the centre of Amsterdam. The Olympic stadium...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debby F wrote a review Feb 2024
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best hotels Ive even been to. And I have seen Many Many hotels around the world. Location is a bit out of the centre, but public transport is just outside of the hotel and takes you to the city centre. Hotel lobby is amazing; boutique vibes. Staff is Amazing and soooo helpful! Rooms are the best. Kitchen, sofa, bed and bathroom; all very very clean and very modern. Slept very well; very quiet for a hotel in Amsterdam. Parking is underground of the hotel. Albert heyn (supermarket) is around the corner. A 10+ for this hotel. Can’t wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
It_is_AG wrote a review Jan 2024
Chicago, Illinois
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The stay was comfortable, the tram and grocery store are within a block away for anything that was needed. I stayed in the executive apartment was just as described, comfy and clean. The staff were very helpful, I was able to check in earlier than expected, get directions and get all my questions answered. Great stay, excellent value and perfect location.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Bring a few extra trashbags if you plan on cooking for wast disposal. If you plan to use the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nannyoggs asked a question Jan 2023
Goosnargh, United Kingdom37 contributions6 helpful votes
Are the mattresses firm, medium or soft, or memory foam?
Pravine C asked a question Jun 2022
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India888 contributions120 helpful votes
What is the checkin time of the hotel ?
Anon asked a question Oct 2019
Sydney, Australia95 contributions36 helpful votes
Do they provide daily housekeeping and is there an elevator?
Answer from Devil1
Cape Town Central, South Africa30 contributions12 helpful votes
I seem to recall that if you stay longer than a certain amount of days (4? 6?) there is daily housekeeping. We stayed for 8 days in the 2 bedroom apartment and there was daily housekeeping. And yes, there is an elevator.
kevboom asked a question Mar 2019
Raleigh, North Carolina218 contributions173 helpful votes
For a mid-summer stay in July, does the hotel offer air conditioning? Thanks.
Answer from Michael R
Sarasota, Florida33 contributions11 helpful votes
Yes. This is a wonderful hotel. One of my favorites. New, modern with A/C. I highly recommend. You won't be disappointed.
Answer from truthhonestA1
Mission, Canada29 contributions48 helpful votes
They have public transport right outside the building
Fenella L wrote a tip Feb 2024
Norwich, United Kingdom23 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good location if travelling from Harwich-Hook of Holland. It’s about a 75 minute drive and easy to locate. Great tram service just outside. "
Read full review
It_is_AG wrote a tip Jan 2024
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a few extra trashbags if you plan on cooking for wast disposal. If you plan to use the laundry, bring a travel clothesline."
Read full review
Kyriakos K wrote a tip Oct 2023
87 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent a bike from the hotel! easy to go around everywhere"
Read full review
Seasoned traveller London wrote a tip Jul 2023
48 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Well placed for the number 24 tram, straight into the centre of Amsterdam. The Olympic stadium opposite is an unusual view, and a stunning "
Read full review
KeenPhotographer-11 wrote a tip Mar 2023
Birkdale, Australia900 contributions550 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Read my full review"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amsterdam area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,578 - HK$2,632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamStadionbuurt / Amsterdam South / Oud Zuid
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL TWENTY EIGHT HK$1,375 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶6̶9̶5̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Twenty Eight
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Twenty Eight?
Nearby attractions include Coffeeshop De Kade (0.5 km), Olympic Stadium Amsterdam (0.2 km), and Escaperoom The Olympic secret Het Portiershuisje (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Twenty Eight?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Twenty Eight?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Twenty Eight?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Twenty Eight?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Twenty Eight?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mr. Sam Asian Bistro, Indian Restaurant Swagat, and NENI Amsterdam.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Twenty Eight?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Twenty Eight?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Twenty Eight?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Twenty Eight?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Concertgebouw (2.0 km), Portuguese Synagogue (4.2 km), and Museum Het Rembrandthuis (4.1 km).
Is Hotel Twenty Eight accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Amsterdam HotelsAmsterdam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AmsterdamHotels near Hotel Twenty Eight
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire