WestCord Hotel Eindhoven

WestCord Hotel Eindhoven

Lichttoren 22, 5611 BJ Eindhoven The Netherlands
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#22 of 26 hotels in Eindhoven
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
If you’re looking for a unique hotel in Eindhoven, look no further than WestCord Hotel Eindhoven. Our hotel is located in the city centre, within 5 minutes on foot from Eindhoven Railway Station. The hotel offers spacious rooms and suites. Part of the hotel is located in the monumental Philips light tower, built-in 1909. The rooms are individually designed. A wide variety of shades and patterns combined with hand-picked furniture create a different experience in every room. The loft rooms are located in the light tower and offer a genuine city experience by the 4 m high ceilings. Guests can enjoy the live- cooking, breakfast buffet with a glass of bubbles, a delicious lunch or a cosy dinner at Brasserie Lumen. The hotel bar is known for its wide variety of whiskeys, beers, and cocktails. Free Wi-Fi is available to guests in the entire hotel, as well as a parking garage (for an extra charge).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Car park
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Spa
Body wrap
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German

Location

Lichttoren 22, 5611 BJ Eindhoven The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Eindhoven Airport
Niederrhein Airport
50.3 km
See all flights
42Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 5
  • 4
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Parrotthead1 wrote a review Mar 2024
Fort Worth, Texas
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms were hit or miss. Some in my party got renovated rooms. Others got very old, oddly decorated rooms. Some got very convenient rooms, some got rooms a very far distance from the lobby, in dark, isolated halls. Most complained that their rooms were exceedingly hot.

This is the first hotel I have stayed in worldwide that had a full service restaurant that would not serve me dinner in any way. They wouldn’t seat me without a reservation, would not deliver room service and would not give me takeout to take back to my room. I was dressed in business clothes. They suggested I go to McDonalds down the street. I had to go into the rainy street by myself after dark to find something to eat. Thank goodness, the restaurant down the block that shares a parking lot with them had a lovely dinner, although the Westcord never mention them as an option.

The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. All spoke English well.

Very close to the Central Rail station.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room in the main building.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Suzan Heemskerk, Guest Services / Front Office at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Responded 13 Mar 2024
Dear Parrotthead1, Thank you for your honest review. We will share your kind words about our Front Desk staff with our team. We are very sorry that we were unable to serve dinner during your stay, our sincere apologies for this. We will take all your feedback into account for the future. With kind regards, Team WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendy M wrote a review Jun 2024
ZAFFELARE
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is easy to reach and in the middle of the center.
Parking under the hotel so very convenient.
We had to wait for our rooms to be ready (were with 6 people - 3 rooms) till 3pm and still they were not able to provide us 3 rooms on the same floor as we requested.
We had a Spa Suite, which was really nice, very spacious with a separate jaccuzzi in the room, bed was also large & compfty. Bathroom with small sink & shower & toilet. All were okay.
Airco/heating was taped so could not in or decrease the temperature, only open the window. Which is okay during the day, but not during the night.
Breakfast was very good, plenty to choose from.
Checkout went smooth & payment was correct.
Biggest plusses is being so close to the city center, hot tub, breakfast & parking
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sanne Kersten, Owner at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Wendy, Thank you for your kind words and review. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. With kind regards, Management team WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hanneke wrote a review 15 Jul
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We payed 130 euros for a night. The room was nothing like the pictures. The walls were yellow/dark brown (probably old style), but a newer bed style was present. The walls, the furniture (tables/desk/chair/couch/doors) had a clear signs of usage. The fridge did not cool. There was some dust still left and the walls were covered in sand from the outside.

On top of that, they charged 2 times the night fee of 130 euros, which I discovered by accident. I had to give them a call and wait a couple of days to cancel it on my creditcard. Not so nice. Also, we booked through their own website which then stated we would have an early check-in/late check-out and a small snack as well. None of it was present, unfortunately. Next time I will book through booking.com again. However, I would not recommended this hotel.

The positive things was the spaciness of the room and the bathroom. It had a big bathtub and a seperate shower.

The hotel also a spa. This was nicely noted on the form we got during check-in. However, no signs or text indicated where we could find it. With some contact with the reception, we were able to find it (although the hotel is still a maze due to the multiple combined buildings). The spa was relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alessandra C wrote a review Jul 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: location, less than 5’walking distance from train station and pedestrian area
Very large rooms, uncommon in Europe
A decent breakfast a bit overpriced

Cons: functionality.. lighting position inadequate (none available by the desk), and no possibility to switch off once in bed.
No possibility to adjust room temperature.
An almost labyrinthic system of elevators and hallways to get to any rooms not in the main building.
No possibility to hang a hand towel in the toilet room
An undersized glass wall providing limited splash protection.
No antislip flooring in the shower/ bathtub
Limited hanging space (in some rooms.. not designed for diversity of sizes and shapes or gender.

Definitely appealing to the eye, but almost a text book example of “high-end” design non user tested for functionality.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WestCord Hotel Eindhoven, Guest Services / Front Office at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Responded 26 Oct 2023
Dear Mr./Mrs., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. My sincere apologies for this. We will discuss your mentioned points with the Management Team in order to improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven. With kind regards, WestCord Hotel Eindhoven Bram Bijnen | General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elva M wrote a review Nov 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this property for three nights this October with a couple of colleagues, and I am deeply dissatisfied with the level of service and safety I experienced during my stay.

From the moment we checked in, it was evident that your front desk staff had difficulty managing our reservations, which were made via two different channels for internal financial reasons. However, the real nightmare began the day after our arrival when I returned to my room after a day out.

To my absolute shock and horror, I discovered that my door had been left open by the housekeeping staff, as evident in the attached pictures. This oversight posed a grave security risk, as anyone could have entered my room, rifled through my personal belongings, and even taken a nap in my bed. This violation of my privacy left me feeling extremely unsafe and violated.

I immediately called the front desk, and the same woman who had checked us in initially answered. Her response was lackluster, and her tone was indifferent, if not downright cold. Such an incident should have been taken more seriously. Furthermore, on the following night, when I encountered the same front desk staff member, she offered no follow-up or reassurance, which is completely unacceptable.

While it's possible that your staff may not have immediately identified which guests stayed in which rooms, my colleagues and I were likely the only Asian group at your hotel during that period. It should not have been difficult to recognize us as guests, especially after three consecutive night shifts. I expected a higher level of professionalism and attention to detail from your staff.

On the third night of my stay, the door was finally properly secured, but then, surprisingly, there was no room service provided. There was new towels and half-made bed the day before though. This inconsistency in service is perplexing and reflects poorly on the overall quality of my stay. When I brought up these issues during check-out, the staff member I spoke with informed me that the hotel no longer provides room service. This is a shockingly uncommunicated change in policy. If that's the case, then why did your housekeeping staff enter my room on the second day without notice or request?

When I inquired about the name of the night shift woman who handled my initial complaint, I was met with reluctance to provide this information. It is disheartening to see that your staff is not willing to take responsibility or be transparent with your guests. So to answer one of his questions "would like to make a complaint?" Hell yes, Jort!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WestCord Hotel Eindhoven, Gastenservice/Front Office at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Dear Mrs., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback about your stay. We are sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. My sincere apologies for this. You were in contact with my colleague a few days ago and we were able to provide you with an appropriate solution. We are glad you contacted us personally and that your feedback reached us directly. We hope you will give us another chance to show you what we really stand for. Kind regards, WestCord Hotel Eindhoven Bram Bijnen | General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard Horwell wrote a review Jun 2024
United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the worst run Hotels I have ever stayed in! The actual Hotel is ok but I was paying nearly £300 a night for a basic room and the staff are badly trained and clueless. After the first night of staying we came home from an event late at night to our room to find it had not been cleaned at all, so in the morning I complained to reception where a rude girl said to me 'what do you expect me to do about it, I will get it cleaned today' I was furious and inevitably had to wait until 4pm when they would clean my room, it was disgusting they only made the bed and left dirty glasses and cups, bins still full and I had to get reception to come and look. Several times I asked to speak to the GM but he had gone home early on a Monday and never bothered to contact us, I can see why it is so badly run. The rooms are SO dark and basic, except for a spa which we never used. We have stayed at some great Hotels in Eindhoven this is BY FAR the worst
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sanne Kersten, Owner at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Responded 1 week ago
Dear, Thank you kindly for your review. We have already contacted you regarding your review, we hope you enjoyed your second stay with us. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Kind regards, Management team WestCord hotel Eindhoven
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas M wrote a review Nov 2023
Lithakia, Greece
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice located hotel. In the middle of the city close by to the train station. The stuff was very friendly with us and the house keepers did great job keeping our room cleaned every day. Our room was big enough will all the comforts. The breakfast was also very nice and tasty, "lekker lekker". Will be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WestCord Hotel Eindhoven, Gastenservice/Front Office at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Responded 29 Nov 2023
Dear Mr., Many thanks for taking time to review our property. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, WestCord Hotel Eindhoven Bram Bijnen | General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andy d wrote a review Apr 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unhelpful staff. Booked 2 rooms with free cancellation had to cancel both rooms which I did 2 months before the trip. 1 room has been cancelled free of charge the second room I was charged for I contacted the hotel and they refused to refund the money.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not book online stay in any other hotel not this one
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael wrote a review Oct 2023
England, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Building Works taking place from 6am. No advance warning or acceptance of any responsibility. Hotel itself was in a good location. But numerous issues experienced: 1) despite advance check in, still took 40 mins to get key cards printed, 2) key cards rarely worked. Had to be programmed time and time again at all hours of the day and night, 3) really extension for snacks and drinks in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Check no building works taking place in advance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WestCord Hotel Eindhoven, Guest Services / Front Office at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Responded 26 Oct 2023
Dear Mr./Mrs., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will share your feedback with our team regarding the key cards that did not work. Apologies for the inconvenience with outside noise. I would also like to inform you that our reception is opened 24 hours a day to help find you a suitable solution. We hope to welcome you again in the future at WestCord Hotels. With kind regards, WestCord Hotel Eindhoven Bram Bijnen | General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alison wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Bad quality of beds(you can feel the springs), noisy (the area is not very calm, drunk people in the streets just next to the room), cleaning service very bad (no cleaning). New room, hairdryer already broken, Spa has no swimming pool neither jacuzzi , just a sauna. I would not book this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WestCord Hotel Eindhoven, Guest Services / Front Office at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Responded 26 Oct 2023
Dear Mr./Mrs., Thank you for your review about your stay at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven. We regret we did not cover your expectations and would like to thank you for your comments regarding the many areas we should improve on. My sincere apologies for the inconvienence you have experienced during your stay. With kind regards, WestCord Hotel Eindhoven Bram Bijnen | General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Richard Horwell wrote a tip Jun 2024
United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else "
Read full review
andy d wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not book online stay in any other hotel not this one "
Read full review
Parrotthead1 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Fort Worth, Texas148 contributions116 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a renovated room in the main building."
Read full review
VdKooi wrote a tip Jan 2024
Haarlemmerliede, The Netherlands28 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Central station is next door, travelling by train can be recommended"
Read full review
flying_dutchman_US wrote a tip Nov 2023
Jupiter, Florida385 contributions163 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't eat the scallops. Have the breakfast buffet."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Eindhoven area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$750 - HK$1,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceEindhoven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WESTCORD HOTEL EINDHOVEN HK$656 (H̶K̶$̶8̶7̶5̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Which popular attractions are close to WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
Nearby attractions include Philips Museum (0.2 km), PSV Museum (0.4 km), and Philips Stadion (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant The City, Gastrobar Luzt, and Gezana Eritrean Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does WestCord Hotel Eindhoven offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to WestCord Hotel Eindhoven?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Collse Watermolen (4.2 km).
All Eindhoven HotelsEindhoven Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in EindhovenHotels near WestCord Hotel Eindhoven
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire