Continental Park Hotel

Continental Park Hotel

Traveller (76)
Doppelzimmer mit kostenlosem W-Lan/Wifi
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#13 of 64 hotels in Lucerne
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The individual and seminar hotel Continental Park is a modern and stylish establishment, family-owned, characterized by personal commitment and human warmth. Free W-Lan/WiFi with unlimited broadband throughout the hotel. Private garage with Tesla chargers and one other electric station. Excellent location opposite the train station and city park, 2 to 3 min. Walk to KKL and lake. First bike hotel in Lucerne. Rent of e-mountain bikes and regulalr mountain bikes. 88 bright, elegant and quiet rooms with air condition provide a feeling of wellbeing. The furnishing is impressive and deliberately adapted to the guests requirements. The well thought-out seminar and conference facilities impress with generous rooms, with a total of 460 sqm, without pillars, with flexible walls, daylight, expert advice and professional care. In our restaurant "Bellini Locanda Ticinese" we take our guests to Ticino, the southern part of Switzerland. Here, you can enjoy original dishes and fine wines in a dignified atmosphere.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Murbacherstrasse 4, Lucerne 6002 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Zurich Airport
49.4 km
See all flights
Belp Airport
63.3 km
See all flights
129Reviews1Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 26
  • 12
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mia wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the stay with the hotel via their website, it went easy and straightforward. Before the trip, we need to make some changes to our stay, I called the hotel, not only they helped with my request immediately, they have also made another option with good price for BOUTIQUE Junior Suite which we decided to take. The room itself is spacious, with good design details, WC and shower are separated, and with location on the top floor, it was quiet.
During the stay, the service was great, the stuff were very friendly, and the location is quite close to the train station and the chapel Bridge, like 2 min walk.
Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Pedrazzetti, Inhaber at Continental Park Hotel
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Thank you very much for your fabulous review. We love to read that you had such a great stay with us. We will share your compliments with our staff. As a family owned hotel in 3rd generation, hospitality is very important for us. It would be great to welcome you again upon another occasion to Lucerne. Sunny regards, Family Pedrazzetti, Hoteliers & the Continental Park team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Georgina E wrote a review Jul 2023
Brisbane, Australia78 contributions63 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We reserved a Design Double room, where in Switzerland Double usually means King. We got a Queen size slat bed, which gave us the worst night sleep in over 15 years of overseas travelling. The mattress seemed too thin for the bed. The next morning we asked if we could change to a room with a better bed & got told "all the beds were the same, we probably weren't use to that type of bed, & the hotel was booked out & we could request extra pillows when we returned that evening". We explained it was the worst bed of this trip & most of the beds in Swiss hotels have a slat base. On our return that evening the same young gentleman was still at reception, so we went to our room, however we went back to the reception later, when someone different was on the desk. Melonie gave us a whole different experience, she didn't dismiss us & offer "more pillows". Instead she showed us 3 rooms that were available, so it seems the hotel was NOT booked out. She then let us pick a room & helped us relocate to that room, where we had a great night's sleep.
The rooms themselves are very nice & the location was excellent near the main train station, but not too noisy. There was also a small balcony in our 2nd room which was lovely & there is a quaint roof top patio area where you can take your drinks. My only advice is to avoid the Queen size beds as the mattresses are too thin, while the Kings are actually 2 single mattresses & are very comfortable. Thank you to Melonie for her excellent customer service. She listened to our concerns & talked to the manager Simon. However, maybe the young man who was very unhelpful, needs some feedback about not being so quick to dismiss customers concerns.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid Queen size bed and ask for Melonie or Simon for help.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Pedrazzetti, Owner at Continental Park Hotel
Responded 24 Jul 2023
Dear Georgina, thank you again for your comment! KInd regards, family Pedrazzetti, Hoteliers
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BRJEC wrote a review Oct 2022
United States127 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I wanted to write about my stay at the Continental Park in Lucerne. While I stayed only one evening, I was very impressed with the property, location and mostly the staff. The front desk went out of their way to assist me [and my grown son who met me there] with our trip to Mt. Pilatus. The staff offered assistance with dinner, logistics to the bus and even assisted with finding the best pricing for tickets to Pilatus including the cable car, and the cog-wheel train. Regardless of the request, they were very kind and helpful with any questions at both check-in and checkout.
The room was very nice, clean and spacious.
They also stored our bags after checkout.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Pedrazzetti, Inhaber at Continental Park Hotel
Responded 7 Dec 2022
Dear Brjec It was a pleasure to accommodate you as guests in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your great experiences on tripadvisor. We feel flattered by your feedback. Hospitality is vital to us and we are happy that you point out the friendliness of our staff. Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back one day and hope you had a safe trip back home. Warm regards from Lucerne Pedrazzetti Family, Hoteliers & the Continental Park team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Parimal P wrote a review Jun 2023
Glen Oaks, New York1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel staff are very rude and racist. Most of the racism comes from the restaurant staff. We had a dinner on the first night outside with a group of 20 people. The waiters were rude and didn’t respect us. They had 2 waiters throw the plates of food on our table and 1 of the waiter even said some foul words to us. We all felt so offended that we were going to leave the table without having anything to eat. We complained to the manager and he was very apologetic and offered us all many apologies. The next night we were sitting in the lobby and another racist remake was made by another waiter. Cleaning staff was also not friendly as if you asked for anything they would have an attitude. If you don’t believe me just book the hotel and find out the hard way.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid holidays and summer months. Lucerne is very commercial now and is not what it was 10 years...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Pedrazzetti, Owner at Continental Park Hotel
Responded 12 Jun 2023
Hello from the Continental Park! Well, these days everybody can write what he wants..... However, before you complain about our staff that "they are rude and are racists", you should inform in your comment that you called one of our waiters a slave! If guests aren't respecting our culture in Switzerland while on holiday and calling a waiter while drunk a slave, they don't have to wonder when something negative is coming back. We already put you on our black list - also in the interest of our guests - because guests as you, who calls us racists without any reason and have no respect towards servants, should be acually sued. Regards, family Pedrazzetti, Hoteliers.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marina B wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York9 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved the location - that it is so close to the train station and yet it is quiet and away from the main street traffic since it is on a side street. We also loved that right around the corner, there is the park and library. The venue for the Lucerne Festival is nearby. It is just within a few minutes of the hub of trains, buses and boats. We are a family of 4 and had a family suite (2 conjoining rooms). It was plenty of space and we had a very comfortable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Pedrazzetti, Inhaber at Continental Park Hotel
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Grüezi Marina Thank you very much for your fabulous review. We love to read that you had such a great stay with us. It would be great to welcome you again upon another occasion to Lucerne. Kind regards, Family Pedrazzetti, Hoteliers & the Continental Park team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
likkian wrote a review Mar 2024
Singapore114 contributions77 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was 606 which was spacious, well maintained , cleaned and very quiet even it was facing the street and near the train station. We stayed here for 4 nites, things we disliked are the wooden office chair which was uncomfortable and the partial see through toilet mirror from the room . Do take note they hold a deposit of 5 swiss franc for Room key card which was my first encounter with a hotel after travelling for so many years. I presume you will need to pay for it if you did not return upon check out. Check in staffs were friendly and helpful. If you are arriving by train go towards the end of platform 3b and look for the side exit which you will see "continental park "just across the road welcoming you. Location was perfect for sight seeing and train travel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Pedrazzetti, Owner at Continental Park Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2024
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review, we are very happy that you liked our location and were satisfied with our services. Well, we are a family hotel and have our house rules. it is correct that we charge for lost key cards. We can expect that guests are returning their keys, plastic keys or real keys on departure. Also plastic keys cost money! Thank you for your understanding. We wish you all the best and hope to see you once in the near future. Family Pedrazzetti, Hoteliers and the whole team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris M wrote a review 1 Jun
Auckland Central, New Zealand11 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a nice hotel conveniently located 5 minutes walk from the main rail station, buses and boats. It is also about 13 minutes to the covered bridge and the Old Town which is worth a visit. The hotel is located in a good area with a park at the restaurant end of the building. The in-house restaurant was our favourite on a tour as it had great food at a reasonable price, considering that Switzerland can be expensive. Breakfast was excellent as was their bar. The rooms are somewhat typical of a modern hotel in terms of style, but we felt getting a little dated. Otherwise, the room we had was clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel staff were very good and helpful.

Overall I would be happy to stay there again if we go back, as it is conveniently located and great restaurant and bar.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure you dine in at least once. The Ribs were very good and the restaurant staff and bar...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Hotel Continental Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Continental Park Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind words, we are very happy that you liked our location and were satisfied with our services and the friendliness of our team. We wish you all the best and hope to see you once again in the near future. Best regards to New Zealand, family Pedrazzetti, Hoteliers and the whole team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DFan wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was en-route to Zürich from Geneva, and wanted to take advantage of the Interlaken-Lucerne Express, so Luzern was basically just a transiting point. The hotel is just around the corner from Luzern's main train station. It is close to the lake as well. The room was small but functional, but the neon lights were somewhat silly.

The breakfast, especially the hot dishes, were, however, the best among the four hotels I've stayed in Switzerland for this trip. The staff were also very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Pedrazzetti, Inhaber at Continental Park Hotel
Responded 18 Jul 2022
Grüezi Damienz Thank you very much for your good review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially our hot dishes for breakfast. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the light. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Family Pedrazzetti & the Continental Park team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Worthy Travels wrote a review May 2022
San Francisco, California438 contributions238 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I honestly do not have anything negative to say about this wonderful hotel. Location-wise, it's perfect. So close to all the attractions in Lucerne, literally everything is within walking distance. The train and bus stations are also right next to the hotel, which makes exploring further afield so convenient. If you have a car (like we did), they offer on-site parking; however, it's advisable to call ahead of time to see if they could save a spot for you. I called 2 days before our arrival and they were kind enough to tip me on the best time to arrive to ensure that I get a parking space.
Our room was perfect! Quiet, comfortable, and very spacious! Great selections on the TV too. We booked a family room and we were given 2 rooms that were adjacent to one another and that provided us with plenty of space to relax in after a whole days' worth of sightseeing.
And the staff! What more can I say? They are just the kindest, most hospitable team.
Breakfast was excellent too. Plenty of delicious choices and the wait staff were very attentive.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Pedrazzetti, Inhaber at Continental Park Hotel
Responded 18 Jul 2022
Grüezi Denise Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your room and our breakfast. We will share your compliments with our staff. We are looking forward to see you soon again in Lucerne as our guests. Kind regards, Family Pedrazzetti, Hoteliers & the Continental Park team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Experience Junkies wrote a review Mar 2024
Marana, Arizona190 contributions94 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here 2 nights after our Viking River Cruise. The hotel is situated within walking distance to the train station, the Chapel Bridge, and Lake Lucerne. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant each morning, it’s a bit crowded and by now we have been spoiled by all the other breakfasts we had had on the ship. Our room was fine, beds were made European style. Bathroom had high step up into the shower/tub. It had the most uncomfortable chair, it was made like maybe a stylish gaming shaped chair, impossible to sit comfortably, it was rock hard, low to the ground. We loved the view from our window, it was apartments that had little balconies and it was fun to see the locals have meals outside, with their French doors open.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Pedrazzetti, Owner at Continental Park Hotel
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your detailed review. We are very happy that you liked our location and enjoyed your stay. We are very sorry that you felt the room chair uncomfortable. Well, we never heard that before from any guests, however, we will keep your comment in mind when it comes to the next renovation. Kind regards, family Pedrazzetti, Hoteliers and the whole team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from jwhitbyToffen
toffen18 contributions8 helpful votes
Where are you coming from (what voltage and plug type does your hot air brush use)? If from the USA, then you should be aware that the usual Swiss power sockets are not the same as in e.g. Germany or Italy. I did not notice whether my bathroom at the Continental Park had a shaver adapter to 110 V. The double rooms say that they have a 'Large desk with integrated adapter socket' but you should probably ask the hotel directly for more information.
Ruth K wrote a tip 8 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good if travelling by train because it's right next to the bahnhof. Great if by car because they have underground spots. Right by the lake. "
Read full review
1MilesDavis wrote a tip 8 Jun
Plano, Texas1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please note the large window between bath and main room."
Read full review
Citytour2011 wrote a tip 4 Jun
North Vancouver, Canada175 contributions110 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for information at the front desk. All are helpful and knowledgeable"
Read full review
Chris M wrote a tip 1 Jun
Auckland Central, New Zealand11 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you dine in at least once. The Ribs were very good and the restaurant staff and bar are great. Nice fire at the far end."
Read full review
Voyage749690 wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A good idea to make dinner res for the onsite restaurant. Also, they will hold your luggage if you arrive before check-in time. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lucerne area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$2,460 - HK$3,585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
continental park lucerne, hotel continental park
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of LucerneLucerne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CONTINENTAL PARK HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Continental Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Continental Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lake Lucerne (0.3 km), Chapel Bridge (0.3 km), and Old Town Lucerne (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Continental Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Continental Park Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Continental Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Continental Park Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Continental Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bolero Restaurante, Ampersand Grillrestaurant, and Bellini Locanda Ticinese.
Does Continental Park Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Continental Park Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Continental Park Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Lucerne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Continental Park Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Continental Park Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Continental Park Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Lucerne HotelsLucerne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LucerneHotels near Continental Park Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire