We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Minerva

Save
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (330)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good46%
  • Average21%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“minute walk”(35 reviews)
“old city”(32 reviews)
“train station”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hotel Minerva
Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
Offers from Hotel Minerva
Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,576)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
131
190
88
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
131
190
88
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkold citytrain stationnice hotelwithin walking distanceup hillshort staypiazza del campoinside the city wallsan amazing viewcouple of nightsexcellent breakfasttown centreeasy walkhotel roombreakfast roomair conditioning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

As per title - a clean comfortable hotel only 10 mins walk from the campo and 'centro storico' and duomo but in a quiet location. Bathroom also clean and plenty big enough, great monsoon shower to revive you after a long day sightseeing. Super breakfast...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Will R
Response from MinervaSiena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel MinervaResponded 3 days ago

Dear Will, many thanks for choosing us. We are glad to knoe that you appreciated the hotel and its services. We hope you will come back to visit Siena very soon. Best regards from Hotel minerva's staff

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Wonderful hotel, conveniently located just outside the center of Siena. The food is fantastic and the rooms are nice and big. There is a lovely view of the houses leading up the the Siena's center. Just perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank globetrekker42
Response from Rocco-Lerose, Direttore at Hotel MinervaResponded 1 October 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your choice and fopr this review. We hope you will come back again to visit Siena and to enjooy of the wonderful view of our rooms. Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff

Reviewed 6 days ago

When traveling solo and via train I generally choose lodging walkable both to/from the station and city sites and city center. Hotel Minerva is a comfortable 10-15 minute walk from the upper Porta Camollia escalators you take once exiting the train station and entering the...More

Thank sflindad
Response from MinervaSiena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel MinervaResponded 3 days ago

Dear guest, many thanks for your choice and for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your long stay by Hotel Minerva. I'm sorry for my young colleague: she is a stageur and is very shy so can be perceived as rude, but it's only shyness....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We would have to admit that the hotel was reasonable clean - but not our shower - and the staff were generally friendly this hotel just did not do it for us. From the very start when we were told that out 'agent had booked...More

Thank Euan W
Response from MinervaSiena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel MinervaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Euan, I'm sorry for your disappointment, but I'd like only to make it clear a couple of points. My colleague (who is the owner of the hotel) showed two kind of rooms and if you were not keen on spending more money, you could...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We choose the Hotel Minerva because it was close enough to the center of town to walk but had parking. The rooms were comfortable, if not exciting, the staff was great and the breakfast was very good for Italy.

Thank Henry D
Response from Rocco-Lerose, Direttore at Hotel MinervaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Henry, many thanks for your choice. I'm glad you loved your stay in Siena. We hope you will come back to visit us again very soon. Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (330)
Dining (22)
Amenities (10)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John C
29 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rocco-Lerose | Property representative |
You have to book a junior suite room
0
Votes
Google Translation
Mel A
19 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rocco-Lerose | Property representative |
If you tell us when is your reservation and under which name it is, I can help you
1
Vote
Google Translation
angelatp2016
6 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MinervaSiena | Property representative |
There is free parkink in the streets nearby the hotel (300/400 metres), otherwise we have a private garage which costs 12 Euro per night.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Book a lower level room with pato and city view"
Read review
"Please look at a different property - this is not good value at any price"
Read review
"Great place clean big rooms nice beds"
Read review
"Backside of hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing