We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Delle Torri, 56124, Pisa Italy
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
AC Hotels
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (448)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (209)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Updated 08/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 74 hotels in Pisa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The AC Hotel Pisa is located in the Heart of Cisanello area, business district in Pisa less than 3 km from city historical center. The AC Hotel Pisa enjoys a strategic location with easy access to Piazza dei Miracoli and its world renowned Leaning Tower. Also, fast access routes nearby allow you to quickly reach the Cisanello hospital, train station, Pisa Exhibition Center Pisa Fiere and Galileo Galilei Airport. Thanks to its proximity to the highway also beaches like Marina di Pisa, Tirrenia and Torre del Lago Puccini are at short distance. This modern, avant-garde hotel features a fitness center and 108 guest rooms, fully equipped with a wide range of amenities such as 50-inch LED TV, extra comfortable bedding, mini-bar and free external parking. AC Lounge offers guests the possibility to delight themselves with the most authentic, traditional, yet innovative, and delicious food. Free 24h Technogym Fitness Room. Free Wi-Fi, so that guests can easily connect to the internet. Proudly LGBTQ+ friendly.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
1176Reviews9Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 191
  • 487
  • 287
  • 137
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
deVere Forster wrote a review Aug 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates143 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
Booked in for just one night on a 14 day holiday in Italy. Glad is was no more for the following reasons 1. Bed wasn’t that comfortable. Mattress had my wife rolling off the bed in her sleep and she woke up with pain on her side. 2. In the bathroom, one of the towels had holes in them (worn out) and the sink had a massive crack and taps looked well scratched through. 3. No safe to put our valuables in 4. No ironing board 5. Breakfast was super limited in choice. No hot food apart from semi warm bacon. Egg variety was non existent - only cold hard boiled eggs offered 6. Staff in the restaurant just huddled together and stood around making you feel you didn’t exist. When asking for a coffee they just pointed you to the machine. One of the only positives was the receptionist was super helpful and friendly. For a Marriott hotel, this is way below par and out of over 25 hotels I’ve stayed at within the chain of Marriott’s, this has to be the most disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Come with low expectations
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AC Hotel Pisa Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Dear "deveref", Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us here on Tripadvisor. Your experience of is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the leadership team and owner to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent the experienced issues from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Antonio Iozzia General Manager AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gatis_Stanga wrote a review Sep 2021
Riga, Latvia100 contributions34 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Hotel located 35 min drive from airport with very convenient public transport. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean with good furniture. And very clean. Wi-fi works very well. Breakfast is good and tasty. Not far from hotel is big market.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mark Wesson wrote a review Jul 2022
Bangkok, Thailand154 contributions365 helpful votes
Hotel booking was made through the Marriott app so was great. We were contacted prior to check-in and asked to pay for a guaranteed upgrade but did not, as we thought we we would end up being upgraded anyway due to being Marriott gold. On check-in we were asked "how many rooms?" English language needs to be improved for key personnel. We were not upgraded and also told breakfast was included, room was clean, no peephole on the door for safety. No tea & coffee making facilities, Car parking and internet was fine. We had a good nights sleep, the following morning there was no-one at the entrance of the restaurant so we sat down and ate breakfast and whilst eating our average breakfast with hockey puck egg and small sausages, we were told breakfast was not included, so we felt tricked, as I would not have paid EUR50 for 3 breakfast of that quality. On check out I wanted to pay my bill with cash but the front desk did not have any change. Would probably try another Marriott hotel on my next visit to the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
TruthHurts wrote a review Jul 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates28 contributions50 helpful votes
Am currently staying in this Hotel - I am informed by Reception that they have no iron. The Manager says they do but it has been ‘occupied’ for the past 8 hours… Very unpleasant man who likes to talk over you. No safety box in the room, was told to ‘come to reception’, no tea making facilities, no shower cap, I can go on and on. This is not a Marriott Hotel and I will be reporting this venue to HQ.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AC Hotel Pisa Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Responded 10 Jul 2022
Dear TruthHurts (@Whyarepeoplesooffend), Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us with your review here on Tripadvisor. We sincerely apologize for the problems experienced. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the owner and management team to ensure that the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent problems from occurring in the future. Anyway, I have to make it clear to you and other Tripadvisor readers that I've never had the pleasure of meeting or talking to you, but my staff told me you yelled at them so many times in anger. They explained to you that not all rooms have safes and that individual safes are available at reception and that we can provide tea making facilities and ironing facilities upon request (and availability), but you continued to argue with my staff. In fact we know that some services and other things could be improved, but it seems clear to me your willingness to discredit me and the property I manage, for the simple fact that we never spoke to each other (I was not on duty this weekend). I also see that the vast majority of your reviews here on Tripadvisor are bad / very bad, so you are probably used to the 5 star standards you can always find in expensive 5 star hotels / restaurants; in our case, we are not a full-service Marriott hotel, so we offer comfortable stays in a modern atmosphere and with a friendly staff, always available for all of our guests' needs. Do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance or clarification needed. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Antonio Iozzia General Manager AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa acpisa@ac-hotels.com +39 050 575395
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John L wrote a review May 2022
Rome, Italy1 contribution1 helpful vote
As a Platinum member for nearly 10 years, I think my star-rating & evaluation is fair and valid. No lounge. No complimentary breakfast. No upgrade (even though a suite (or more) is/are clearly available as the receptionist was checking with a manger for approval. It is not as conveniently located nearby downtown or easy access to mass transit…in short, I did not feel special as I have specially choose Marriott over other accommodation. Very disappointed.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AC Hotel Pisa Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Responded 30 May 2022
Dear 149jiangl, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us with your review here on Tripadvisor. We sincerely do apologize for the experienced issues. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent the problems from occurring in the future. In regards of the Platinum benefit, we follow the Marriott Bonvoy T&C, that for AC Hotels are different compared to other brands; please check the rules on Marriottbonvoy.com and you will see all the benefits brand by brand. Breakfast is never included as a Benefit for Elite members at AC Hotels, also no AC Hotel have Elite Lounge. Please note also that we only have n. 3 suites and we always assing the Suites to our Elite guests, depending on their ranking. If you were assigned a standard room, it's just because we were out of Suites for you. Front office staff doesn't need to check for manager approval for upgrades. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Antonio Iozzia General Manager AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa acpisa@ac-hotels.com +39 050 575395
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mulholland wrote a review May 2022
Malibu, California18 contributions8 helpful votes
AC hotel… No glasses or plastic cups in bathroom. (When asked for them we were told no room service). No room upgrades for Platinum. No Platinum free breakfast (option $10/pp credit towards €12/pp breakfast). At breakfast (Continental not a full breakfast), no self service coffee (coffeemaker there is just for decoration) must ask for coffee. Cold hockey puck egg? Watered down sugared juice. No waffles or pancakes or toaster. The staff needs to learn English (especially the proper way to term words sincerely to guests) since they are working at an American hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: This hotel is not walking distance to the leaning tower of Pisa and other sites.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AC Hotel Pisa Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Responded 29 May 2022
Dear Mulholland, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us with your review here on Tripadvisor. We sincerely do apologize for the experienced issues. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent the problems from occurring in the future. In regards of the Platinum benefit, we follow the Marriott Bonvoy T&C, that for AC Hotels are different compared to other brands; please check the rules on Marriottbonvoy.com and you will see all the benefits brand by brand. Our breakfast doesn't include pancakes because we follow the concept of the Italian/Spanish breakfast, not the American. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Antonio Iozzia General Manager AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa acpisa@ac-hotels.com +39 050 575395
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cris wrote a review Jan 2022
Shanghai2 contributions2 helpful votes
I've been several time in this hotel on biz trip and every time I promised myself not to go back. Last week however it was the last straw. Despite the dirt, lack of maintenance, teared wall paper here and there, a/c broken, lack of room amenities, rudeness of waiters and general staff, my self and other 3 of my colleagues we stuck in the lift at 11:30 PM. The bad things for this property is that we are 4 real estate guys and this sort of things must not happen.The alarm inter phone didn't work and the hotel staff asked us not to ring as we could have disturbed the other customers. I had to call the firefighter as one of my colleagues had nearly a panic attack and of course the hotel staff asked us not to call...We were four people in a small lift cabin. We had to wait nearly 45 minutes before getting out from the lift. The following morning we just got an apology from the front desk and one dinner offered. We were expecting at least to get a full rooms refund. Marriot should really chose with attention the partner they team up to and doing more inspection and supervision, as well as hire trained marriot staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AC Hotel Pisa Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Responded 23 Jan 2022
Dear Mr. Cristiano C (maremmacignala) Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us with your review here on Tripadvisor. We sincerely do apologize for the experienced issues. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the maintenance leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent the problems from occurring in the future. Anyway I do have to clarify that we have called the elevator company support RIGHT AFTER THE ISSUE. You can understand that it's of primary importance that guests stay safe in our hotel. We cannot accept your accuse of lack of maintenance of our elevator system or other. All our tech systems are always in perfect maintenance status and checked even more than required by law. We know that some rooms may need renovation, but nothing is unsafe in our property (from elevators, to water system, to electric system, HACCP and so on). Please remeber that because of the Covid pandemic, even if officially the "small cabin" allows up to 8 persons, we recommend that guests use the elevator one person at a time, unless they are family members; this is clearly stated in the signage on the doors of the elevators. Probably the panic attack wouldn't have happened if this advice had been respected. Please excuse me if I may appear too direct, but it's frustrating for me and for my staff to read unlucky comments like yours. We do all our best to satisfy guest stays, even more during the hard times we all are living. We canceled from your bill a ca. 200€ dinner. We find it more than appropriate for an unexpected issue with the elevator that may have happened in every single hotel of the world, which we solved as soon as possible (with the support of elevator technician and firefighters). I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Antonio Iozzia Hotel Manager AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa acpisa@ac-hotels.com +39 050 575395
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
foxegurl266 wrote a review Nov 2020
Brussels, Belgium470 contributions240 helpful votes
So this place worked. It was somewhere to sleep. But it could use some help. The elevator button literally fell off in my hand. The room and furniture was worn. Did not see A/C even though it was advertised on the Marriot website. Breakfast was okay: cold cuts, yogurt, cut fruit, juices, cereal, hardboiled eggs, cheese, croissants, and more. Parking was free and there was plenty of it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AC Hotel Pisa Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Responded 25 Nov 2020
Dear foxegurl266, Thank you for choosing to stay at the AC Hotel Pisa and providing your honest feedback on Tripadvisor. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate maintenance team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the issues experienced from occurring in the future. Please keep in mind that we do provide air conditioning, but during summer / hot weather season. Starting from Nov. 1st of every year we turn off the A/C and provide heating only (cleary every guest can control it setting the temperature and/or turning it off/on). Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Pisa. Sincerely, Federico Cazzuola Front Office Manager AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott acpisa@ac-hotels.com +39 050 575395
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
botrip wrote a review Sep 2020
Graz, Austria17 contributions35 helpful votes
We stayed there for 4 nights while enjoying some daytrips from Pisa to some beautiful Tuscan locations. The hotel is located a bit outside the city centre, car is recommended. Very nearby there is a shopping centre with supermarkets etc... Hotel lobby is nice, rooms are ok, not very clean, especially in the corners, the toilet showed signs of heavy calcification in various colours. Breakfast ok, limited due to Covid restrictions, on weekends extremely understaffed with massive waiting times. The quality of products served during breakfast are good, fresh fruits, good coffee and NUTELLA :-). Rooms are very noisy, you can practically hear everything through the superthin walls. As a member of the Marriott Bonvoy and heaving read some of the reviews before staying there, I asked for some quieter rooms, located on a higher floor and far away from the lift. Upon checkin, we received two rooms located on the first floor and opposite the lift. Are you kidding me? Well, while staying there for 4 nights, they could have done differently. Very disappointing. Maybe a good choice for 1 night, I am sure, there are better and more relaxing options in Pisa.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Refinnej80 wrote a review Aug 2020
Switzerland41 contributions74 helpful votes
We stayed for a short night before an early departure on a ferry trip. We have requested quiet rooms on upper floor and upon our arrival, were warmly welcomed by front desk staff and got the rooms we requested. Room was confortable and allowed us to a good night sleep. Parking is free and available on property. Hotel didn't seem full at all so perhaps this influenced our good experience there. I would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ac hotels pisa, ac hotel pisa
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of PisaPisa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Which popular attractions are close to AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa?
Nearby attractions include Chiesa di San Michele Degli Scalzi (1.1 km), Antica Gelateria Pisana (1.0 km), and Multisala Isola Verde (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Mio Capriccio - Ristorante Pizzeria, La Vecchia Cascina, and I Paccheri.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.