We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guest House Bel Duomo

Save
Share
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (162)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good35%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
168
80
5
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
168
80
5
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexternal bathroomdiscounted breakfastgreat locationcroissantsaround the cornerbed and breakfasttrain stationno elevatorgave greatliterally stepsbottle of proseccofew stairsstay there againcentral locationtea coffeestreet levelfamily room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location!! Lovely, helpful staff. Careful though, depending on your room you do have quite a few stairs to climb. Rooms were very clean. There is air-conditioning although not very strong. Seemed quiet most of the time although you are right in the center.

2  Thank Thomas R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location, room was average, bathroom was a walk down the hallway from the room which we not aware of before our stay. The bathroom had a very strong smell of sewers which was very unpleasant. We had to climb 12 flights of stairs to...More

Thank Danj1989
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Although the property is located in centre and walking distance to every where but it wasnt a clean property and it was a hit dated and cluttered with old furniture and beddings! Also they seems like that they dont care about customers satisfaction as they...More

Thank Ali S
Response from GiulioCarcame, Proprietario at Guest House Bel DuomoResponded 13 July 2018

I'm sorry you were not happy with your stay with us, but all I can say is that we invest a lot in cleaning ( as it shows on many comments on Booking . com ( our adveridge score for the cleaning on booking. com...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018

The reason why the hotel gets two stars is exclusively the location and the staff's service. By the way, this was a disaster. The room was reasonably clean, but the bathroom was bad. Here it smelled moldy. This was as one can expect in an...More

Thank Bernt_A_T
Response from GiulioCarcame, Proprietario at Guest House Bel DuomoResponded 11 July 2018

Hello, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, about the smell in the bathroom ther was a temporary problem with the draining sistem in the building that has now been fixed. About the stairs: in our confirmation letter we always make clear...More

Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

The location is perfect - right by the Duomo! The staff is amazing. Very helpful and welcoming. The room was very clean. We will definitely stay at this guest house again. Rates are fantastic. Highly recommended!

Thank EINAT M
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (162)
Nearby
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind
stalls with an array of products in one of the most
traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different
ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor
market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a
vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to
fall in love with this area and in particular, with
its variety of food, especially those focusing on
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Vishal D
29 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Nick M | Reviewed this property |
you should be able to checkout early aslong as you let the front desk guys know. i suggest paying cash in advance when you arrive. check the website for a balcony as im not sure about the room you have booked. there is a... More
0
Votes
Laura D
31 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GiulioCarcame | Property representative |
This is 10 minutes walk from the central station Florence SANTA MARIA NOVELLA (this is the name of the station)
0
Votes
Google Translation
Tiffany H
20 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GiulioCarcame | Property representative |
Hi! We have a total of 4 family/quadruple rooms. There is a family room with a private external bathroom on the third floor of our building which would not be suitable for you since there is no lift in our building... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Best tip I can give is that it is very well located when tour Florence. Everything is close. Book a room with..."
Read review
"Book the room with the balcony absolutely incredible!"
Read review
"Rooms away from the street are quieter"
Read review
"Go for the apartment and you literally have an apartment away from home"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing