We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollo Guest House

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Check in from 14.30 to 19.00. After 19.00 check in must be agreed upon. You will have to pay an extra cost of 20 euros. Check Out 10.30 am. Apollo Guest House is on the top floor of a historic building just few steps from the Santa Maria Novella railway station. It 'a modern structure, completely renovated with all the comforts that will make your stay in Florence an unique and unrepeatable experience. A modern and friendly atmosphere is waiting for you. From Apollo Guest House you can easily reach the church of Santa Maria Novella, the historic market of San Lorenzo, the Cathedral, the Baptistery, the Bargello museum (Michelangelo's David) and the Uffizi gallery. Wi-Fi will be available in the entire hotel. Guests can have a coffee in our living room and take advantage of quick snacks at the self-service point where vending machines are available. Rooms and Services All our rooms are air conditioned. In each room a last generation ultra-flat TV is available and directly connected to the Internet with free access to satellite channels. In each room you will also find a safe for lap top, minibar and a tea kettle. The Wi-Fi is always free and if you'll forgive home the charger for your smartphone or your tablet, no problem: in the room there is a convenient USB socket to charge your device. Each room has a fully equipped private bathroom. We also thought of the families. In fact, the Apollo guest house also offers a beautiful two-room apartment with all amenities that can accommodate up to 5 people for short and long stays. We have agreements with nearby garage for those arriving by car. Breakfast available at selected bar/pastry. Dinners with local products in restaurants accurately selected for our customers.
Read more
Property amenities
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Trendy
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
1286Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
486Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
Via Nazionale 7, 50123, Florence Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Peretola Airport6 km
Gal Galilei Airport70 km
Alamanni-Stazione Santa Maria Novella5 min
Porta al Prato-Leopolda Parco della musica12 min
Neighbourhood
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
23
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the train station wi fi great location minute walk alessandro keys tv netflix balcony bedroom heart laundry pillows apartment accommodation towels amenities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

As it is really very central, it is also loud in the environment. The rooms are very clean and beautiful. Breakfast? None. I put "room with breakfast" in the filter and apollo showed up with italian breakfast. You get a sheet of paper, with that...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Oliver S
Response from ApolloFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Apollo Guest HouseResponded 9 October 2018

still talk about breakfast...Thank you for reviewing Us. Unfortunately once again we are in front of a customer who does not read... breakfast does not appear to be present in any site! besides, We are also a guesthouse not a bed and breakfast....il parking unfortunately...More

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Really good and warm welcome from the door up and helpful assistance to even help making dining reservations even when staff in charge was out of office. Very good location. Super spacious and super clean environment and ambience. Totally change our impression of small house...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Nikkw0423
Response from ApolloFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Apollo Guest HouseResponded 18 September 2018

Beautiful, indeed beautiful everything you have written, thanks all this fills us with pride and stimulates us to continue on this road....thanks!!!

Reviewed 3 September 2018

My family of four loved, loved, loved this place. My teens loved the screaming fast wi-fi and the drinks in the fridge (small fee, not the outrageous American minibar prices--and there's a vending machine with more snacks and drinks just down the hall). We were...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Catherine226
Response from ApolloFirenze, Proprietario at Apollo Guest HouseResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are really happy that you and your family have been well. We will be happy if you still come to visit us in Florence. As for the tourist tax, it is always a separate tax. I'm sorry...More

Reviewed 29 August 2018

Since we were traveling in a group, we booked 2 rooms. Alessandro and Fabrizio were very accommodating and super awesome. We had to check in beyond their office hours and Fabrizio was kind enough to arrange for us to pick up the keys from nearby...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Deepak H
Response from ApolloFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Apollo Guest HouseResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you, this review repays us of all our efforts. Knowing that you have found yourself so well fills me with pride. We would like all the guests in Apollo to feel at home. Good return and thanks for this good attention to us.

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

The host, Alessandro, was attentive from the get go. He asked us for our passports and noticed it had recently been my husband's birthday, so gave us a bottle of wine! He showed us our room in a stunning building and it was perfect. Extremely...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank nmx84
Response from ApolloFirenze, Proprietario at Apollo Guest HouseResponded 19 August 2018

thank you very much for your kind words. I am sure that thanks to your beautiful review other customers will want to discover the Apollo GuestHouse. Best Regards Fabrizio Alessandro e Dario

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Priscilla I
27 October 2017|
Answer
Response from fanriel | Property representative |
The breakfast is not icluded but we have a specia condition with MO si caffè.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Priscilla I
27 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ApolloFirenze | Property representative |
ye supermarket is jus 50 mt from our guest house and there are several bar near us. we have a special condition for breakfast at Mo Si Caffè
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The quad room has a neat bunk bed for kids (but no railings)"
Catherine226
3 Sep 2018
Read review
"Fun hotel. Not all rooms have balcony."
788deepakh
28 Aug 2018
Read review
"higher room"
ahhone
4 Dec 2017
Read review
"They all seemed to be very good!"
172thiagof
30 Jul 2017
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorenceSan Lorenzo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing