We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Palazzo Belfiore

Traveller (115)
360
Panoramas (18)
Traveller (115)
360
Panoramas (18)
Dining (3)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Via De' Velluti 8 Canto Dei 4 Leoni, 50125, Florence Italy See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews(316)
Traveller rating
  • 336
  • 41
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Rotchana
Thakhek
42
Reviewed 30 Oct 2018via mobile
We were welcomed by Federico who was very helpful and attentive. He showed us to our room and it was breathtaking (we stayed in the Clarice room) My daughters aged 11&12 stayed upstairs in the secret room, very comfortable single beds and their own bathroom. Very clean and the location is just amazing, you couldn't ask for anything more. We will definitely be back!
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Rotchana
Response from PalazzoBelfiore, Direttore at Residence Palazzo Belfiore
Responded 31 Oct 2018
Dear Rotchana and family, we are very glad to host your family and you and we wish we can host you very soon at your home in Florence. thank you again for your choice best regards Federico
bushpossum
Melbourne, Australia
86
Reviewed 24 Oct 2018
We stayed here again for a few weeks during the European summer of 2018. Since I use a power wheelchair, we always stay in the Francesco de' Medici" apartment as it is reasonably wheelchair accessible. Firstly, the location is fantastic, in the Oltrano area which is quieter than the centre although only five minutes walk away. The beautiful Boboli gardens are just down the laneway. The apartment is quite spacious, and has a reasonable kitchen. If something is missing or faulty, just ask one of the staff such as Federico, as they are usually pretty quick to respond. The apartment is on the intersection of two viccoli (laneways) and can be a little noisy occasionally, but we don't mind-we want to be a part of Italy, not apart from it. I contacted Federico in advance and when we arrived the bed had been raised in height for my wheelchair as I requested. The Wi-Fi seems to have improved greatly since the previous times we stayed (when it was frankly terrible). Belfiore has been battling to improve this for years, so it looks like they are finally getting somewhere. There is a step at the front into the street, and Belfiore obtained a portable folding ramp for wheelies. Since the office has now moved across the street, it would be helpful in the staff kept an eye out and responded more often when they see us coming or going, to save my partner having to wrestle with the ramp. That said, the ramp is not difficult to use, and although it is fairly steep it is stable. It's also about time they fixed the plug contraction in the bathroom sink. In summary, we had a lovely time as usual, we love being able to cook for ourselves, we love the little square nearby with the restaurants and café's, we love our walks in the hills about Florence, which are only 20 minutes away. We will be back for sure, fate willing.
Date of stay: June 2018
Thank bushpossum
Response from PalazzoBelfiore, Direttore at Residence Palazzo Belfiore
Responded 26 Oct 2018
Dear Grant and Jill, thank you very much for your wonderful review and we are always happy to host you at your home in Florence. Each year we try to welcome you with upgrade of the aparmentt, next year you will find new bathroom and also new wifi connection with fiber!! :) I remain at your total disposal best regards Federico
Mark B
30
Reviewed 24 Oct 2018
Although we informed fredrico when our train would be arriving he did not meet us at the apartment nor respond to emails that we were waiting in the street with our bags. An hour later another guest was leaving so we dropped the bags in the hall, four hours later he showed up. Having informed us, not kidding, that our inconvenience "did not matter" I corrected him that it did matter to us. Unfazed he launches into a 45 minute mind numbing tour or the apartment complete with smelling the special Belfiore tea and informing us the if we lose his new key fob we will be charged 50 euro. Oops, also our apartment had broken floor tiles so slippers would be advised.
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Mark B
Response from PalazzoBelfiore, Direttore at Residence Palazzo Belfiore
Responded 26 Oct 2018
Dear Mark and Kimberly, thank you very much for your message and you suggestions. As you know the time of checkin is between 2-6pm and we agreed to welcome you earlier in the morning. You arrived at 11.10am and I arrived just 20 minutes late around 11.30am. And sorry again to missunderstanding my english, certainly I cannot and didn want to say "didnt matter" :) . To better welcome we sent to you map to walk from the station to Palazzo Belfiore and as you know the day of your arrival there was a marathon in Florence and as I told you the 30th september I was waiting for another guest in the other residence who was in late for the marathon, a lot of streets were closed. The day afetr your arrival I sent to you our map and little guide to better discover Florence. About the keys, yes off course we tell to all our guest that who lost keys have to pay € 50. I am very sorry that you wrote so bad review, after 3 years you are probably the first one you wrote something bad about our welcome. There is always the first :) we remain at your total disposal and waiting for you next time with new bathrooms, we have in program to rennove all our bathrooms next winter. Best regards Federico
Marilyn F
Melbourne, Australia
5916
Reviewed 5 Oct 2018via mobile
We stayed at the magnificent Residence Palazzo Belfiore on the recommendation of a family member; it didn’t disappoint. It was more expensive than other accommodation on our holiday, but everything in Florence seemed more expensive than in most Italian cities.

Due to circumstances beyond the management’s control, the original apartment we booked became unavailable. How they notified us and rectified the situation demonstrated outstanding commitment to service. During our stay, Federico, the manager, continued to assist us in various ways.
Our replacement apartment was on the ground floor so the fact we couldn’t access the other apartment may have been fortuitous as Palazzo’s tend to have steep stairs.
The apartment was very well-equipped, but the location is so fantastic that within 25 metres you have many choices for eating.Across the road from these eateries is the Pitti Palace and the Boboli Gardens.
A few minutes away is the Ponte Vecchia and the Uffizi Gallery.
Although there was wifi in the apartment, its signal wasn’t good while we were there, but there are many other places you can access wifi.
If you have problem with stairs or perhaps need to get up during the night to visit the toilet, then this particular apartment might present a difficulty as the loft bedroom is accessed by steep, quite narrow stairs.
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Marilyn F
Response from Federico P, Direttore at Residence Palazzo Belfiore
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Dear Marilyn, thank you very much for your wonderful and full of details review. This is very important for us to upgrade and try everytime to do it better as possible and also for the next guest. in the apartment Bianca Cappello, we have in program this winter to do the second bathroom on the same level of the loft :) this summer is finally arrive the fiber connection for internet and we hope to connect by them soon as possible we are looking forward to host you again at your home in Florence! I remain at your total disposal best regards Federico
Laurie D
247
Reviewed 15 Sep 2018via mobile
We booked the Palozza Belfiore after reading excellent reviews. We fell in love with the pictures of the residences and wanted something different from the normal hotel setting. Our room liked quaint and charming. Just prior to arriving, we received notice of an upgrade to a larger accommodation. While that initially seemed wonderful, we found the space very sterile, all white and nothing special. It did offer a better bed situation and courtyard as well as washing machine which we did appreciate using halfway through our sweaty trip. There was complimentary wine and water which was a nice touch. Location in Oltrarno was great but WiFi connection very spotty and frustrating. This would be a good choice for families and travelers wanting to cook and eat in residence with outfitted kitchenette.
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Laurie D
Response from Federico P, Direttore at Residence Palazzo Belfiore
Responded 18 Sep 2018
Dear Guest, thank you very much four your review and your suggestions. we are always very glad to upgrade our guests when it is possble and certailny we are happy if your guest are happy. we offer to your an upgrade and we are sorry if you didnt appreciate it :) in this month we have trouble with wifi connection, we have already called a lot of time the company and we are waiting finally the fiber connection! We are very happy to host you again at your home in Florence best regards Federico
Previous
About
Description
Palazzo BELFIORE, the residence of an ancient Fourteenth century family, is situated in Florence near the Ponte Vecchio, the Uffizi Gallery, Palazzo Pitti, Boboli Gardens and Santo Spirito, in a quiet More area in the city centre, in the heart of one of the traditional Florentine quarters rich in handicraft shops, antique shops and typical restaurants, an excellent starting point to visit the city but also to breathe the Renaissance atmosphere. All of the seven apartments of the palace have been recently restored and particular attention has been paid to architectural details and ancient furniture. Palazzo Belfiore is situated "diladdarno" on the other side of the Arno, in one of the most fascinating areas of the historic city centre of Florence (Piazza Pitti - Ponte Vecchio). A fantastic position just 3 minutes walk from Ponte Vecchio. In 5 minutes you can reach Palazzo Vecchio in Piazza della Signoria, in less than 10 minutes you can admire the Duomo! The heart of shopping is here: Via Calimala, Via Calzaiuoli, Via Tornabuoni, Via Roma, San Lorenzo. Food lovers will be spoilt for choice. Belfiore is close to many Trattorie and typical Restaurants which offer authentic Tuscan cuisine. Booking Belfiore means living in the heart of Florence. Everything is close at hand ... Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
US$127 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
US$127 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (488)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Pitti
Pitti is a neighborhood characterized by art and
history. Renaissance architecture such as Pitti
Palace, which houses five museums alone, introduces
visitors to the green lungs of spectacular Boboli
Gardens. Any visitor can wander through statues,
fountains, and panoramic viewpoints. Around the
garden, treasures like the Museum of Natural History
of the Specola and Villa Bardini guide guests through
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 414 nearby hotels
Hotel La Scaletta
1,586 reviews
.11 km away
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
480 reviews
.15 km away
Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
1,951 reviews
.20 km away
Hotel Lungarno
1,470 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,060 nearby restaurants
Osteria del Pavone
184 reviews
.10 km away
Enoteca Pitti Gola e Cantina
1,617 reviews
.08 km away
Gelateria della Passera
781 reviews
.05 km away
Panorama Restaurant La Scaletta
246 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,660 nearby attractions
Galleria Palatina in Palazzo Pitti
1,399 reviews
.07 km away
Palazzo Pitti
5,153 reviews
.14 km away
Gallori-Turchi
14 reviews
.12 km away
Pitti Mosaici
16 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Momrish
18 July 2017|
Answer
Response from PalazzoBelfiore | Property representative |
Hello Momrish, thank you very much for your message and request. we have available the apartment BIANCA CAPPELO at hte first floor. the best price is through tripadvisor. you can book directly here :) I remain at your total... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Porker27
18 April 2017|
Answer
Response from PalazzoBelfiore | Property representative |
Hello, the apartments at the first floor are both very comfortable with two bathrooms. The CLARICE apartment has two separated bedrooms while the LORENZO IL MAGNIFICO the twinbeds are on the loft. on the top floor, the... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
980zacheryk
3 April 2017|
Answer
Response from PalazzoBelfiore | Property representative |
Hello! we are very glad to store our luggages at your arrival if the apartment will be not ready. in the same time I can give you your keys and make checkin formality.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Francesco de' Medici" apartment for wheelchair access."
bushpossum
24 Oct 2018
Read review
"Choose the apartment for the number of people you have!"
TravelBabbo
30 Aug 2018
Read review
"in the city center"
rositsad741
17 Aug 2018
Read review
"Location, self-service, awesome place"
cegrobler
9 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing