We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Ceccherini 21, 30174 Venice Italy
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Novotel
US$82
View deal
Expedia
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (568)
360
Panoramas (2)
Room & Suite (266)

About

#217 of 415 hotels in Venice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Novotel Venezia Mestre is a modern 4 star hotel with 215 rooms, strategically located only 2 km from Venezia Mestre railway station, 7 km from the centre of Venice and 10 km from the airport. Ideal for business trips, it offers a Convention Centre with 6 meeting rooms (250 guests), business corner and WiFi access. To discover Venice, take the scheduled hotel shuttle service to Piazzale Roma. Also features rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, People Bistrot restaurant, outdoor pool, garden and parking.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Farsi, German and 2 more
2648Reviews47Q+A84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 555
  • 1,259
  • 572
  • 158
  • 104
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mateo wrote a review Dec 2022
Bogota, Colombia5 contributions3 helpful votes
The rooms are dirty, the carpet of the room is very bad , the curtain of my room have blood, the service of the restaurant is very bad , I ask for a drink but never come, later the waiter got me the bill , and appear the drinks that never come, take care with the bill and prices, is a very bad hotel , I don’t know how this hotel take 4 stars
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you can
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Majolino, General Manager at Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in this case that we fell short. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Best Regards Federica VIVIAN - Quality Service Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ulxima2016 wrote a review Sep 2021
Crawley, United Kingdom27 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great property conveniently located. Great for overnight stays after or before a flight out of Venice Airport. The staff is very helpful and goes that extra mile yoy may need. WiFi is good and fast, breakfast comes with plenty of choices and decent quality. Book with confidence and enjoy your stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
J&S_Singapore wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore4258 contributions503 helpful votes
+1
One of the better hotels we have stayed here over the 9 Nites Europe trip. We reached after 6:30 pm after travelling from Pisa /Tuscany and the check-in was prompt. Especially like the large and spacious lobby with plenty of sofa.. There is also an outdoor swimming pool, that is visible from most of our rooms. But late-spring not a good time as it is getting cold.. The room here is well air conditioned (heater in winter probably), there’s a flat-screen TV (some international channels but no English ones) and mini-bar. Free Wi-Fi is provided throughout the hotel. There are some complimentary tea and coffee and kettle are provided. Complimentary toiletries but no toothpaste nor comb though. Additional soft pillow available in case those provided at the bedside is not enough. Breakfast is at Level 0 and there’s good spread of bread, meat (various ham, beacon, sausages..). Biscuits and cereals too, all vying for the limited stomach space in early morning. We had an enjoyable stay definitely
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
nasusus wrote a review Nov 2022
UK58 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
A nice hotel. Standard for this kind of hotel. Clean, staff friendly. Explore where you’re staying. Even if on a tour. Take a walk outside. We found a gem at the gas station! A cute cafe bar serving wine for 3euro a glass and beautiful ciccetti and pizzas. They are also a restaurant at certain times although we didn’t eat. We had a lovely breakfast roll one morning and a couple of times a small plate and wine.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
wangch1 wrote a review Oct 2022
7 contributions
Pleasantly surprised by the overall standard and quality of this hotel after the horrible experience from Novotel in Florence. This hotel provide decent and comfortable stay for their customers. Breakfast was reasonably good too. A pleasant experience and worthwhile the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
adelejcollins wrote a review Oct 2022
Morehead City, North Carolina19 contributions23 helpful votes
Dirty carpets, tv and outlets didn’t work. Restaurant was poor and no one was available to help with silverware. Food was more continental than hot because although I got there 15 minutes after it opened the hot food was gone and not replenished during the 30 minutes I was there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Majolino, General Manager at Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana
Responded 3 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel. Best Regards Federica VIVIAN - Quality Service Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mariia wrote a review Oct 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions
We stayed at Novotel, everything was good, room been upgraded, however, we had some issues about transportation to airport. One day before our flight, we asked reception team to provide transportation to airport, but they assured us , that we will order for your taxi 15 minutes before departure snd its will be available at 3:30 am, we came to reception several time for the same. The day of departure, we called reception at 3:30 am to provide taxi for us to go to airport, reception staff replied that it’s not available, we was waiting 1 hour, we late and border almost closed, by luck we catched our flight . Very unprofessional and not acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Majolino, General Manager at Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana
Responded 27 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel. We are sorry for the delay about your transportation experience but is was not up to the hotel because of it is a public service. Feedback is a gift and we will continue to raise the bar to ensure all of our guests’ expectations are exceeded. Warmest Regards, Federica VIVIAN - Quality Service Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BorghmansC wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Very nice hotel when visiting Venice, fast access to public transport, nice rooms, good breakfast. The swimmingpool and bar was very nice. Only the breakfast was chaotic during our second day, there was a shortage of almost everything
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Noelia L wrote a review Jul 2022
Bournemouth, United Kingdom1 contribution
Do not stay at this hotel! Be careful and go elsewhere! They are dishonourable and stole our money! EasyJet cancelled our flights at the last possible moment yet the hotel decided to keep our money and now no-one will pay it back! Disgusting! Sicily by Car are an honourable company and instantly declared they would pay our money back as we never used the car. Novotel however are dishonest and even though they knew we could not come on the 14th they kept our money for that night and also the 17th of July! They cite 'cancellation policy', but is there no honour? Terrible case of thieves keeping hard earned working families money for no reason!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marco Majolino, General Manager at Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately you booked a not refundable rate, not using our official web site. In this specific case we have to charge the first night because of your no show. We always suggest to our clients to book directly using the hotel's web site. By the way, we hope to have you as a guest, so you can really try our services. Best Regards Federica VIVIAN - Quality Service Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mhmudtabaja wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Everything was good, the room, the breakfast and the swimming pool for one night I can’t say a lot but over all it was very good, highly recommended and sure I’ll come back. I’d like to thank the life guard lady at the pool she was too helpful
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel venezia mestre hotel venice, novotel hotel venice, novotel hotel venezia mestre, novotel mestre, mestre novotel
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceVenice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL VENEZIA MESTRE CASTELLANA HK$447 (H̶K̶$̶6̶0̶4̶) - Prices & Hotel Reviews - Venice, Italy

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana?
Nearby attractions include In Fuga Escape Room (0.7 km), Chiesa di San Rocco (1.1 km), and Scala dei Giganti di Palazzo Ducale (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mister Pizza, All'Ombra del Gabbiano, and Casa Fortuna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, and Farsi.