We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Venice Maggior Consiglio

Save
Share
Calle Priuli Dei Cavalletti, 73-74, 30121 Venice Italy
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
eDreams
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 30/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Venice Maggior Consiglio
Updated 30/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#223 of 415 hotels in Venice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
55Reviews5Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 12
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Javier Y wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
We had a great experience. Friendly staff, central location, cleanliness and good price. Breakfast was good and it was included in the price. It was continental breakfast but that was expected. Beads were clean and comfortable. I would go back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: We had to order the breakfast the previous day. they give you what you ask for.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
R K wrote a review Oct 2021
7 contributions5 helpful votes
This was my second stay at Venice Maggior Consiglio. The staff were helpful and kind, the location is in Canneragio -a great part of Venice, and the hotel is very close to the train and bus station for trips out and for travelling to and from home. The rooms are modern and comfortable and the price is very affordable. You can't go wrong which is why I came back again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
aspaight wrote a review Sep 2021
15 contributions2 helpful votes
We recently stayed 2 nights here and had a great experience. It was our first time in Venice and the hotel staff was very accommodating with our questions. The location is about a 3 minute walk from the train station which is VERY convenient, especially if you have luggage (remember cars aren’t allowed on the island). Some of the early reviews we read said this hotel doesn’t have AC or an elevator, they have both. I believe the hotel has been recently remodeled. Breakfast was included as well and they even gave us to go breakfast bags the morning of our early flight. They arranged an airport shuttle for us as well. This is a great affordable option in Venice!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelvmc, Owner at Venice Maggior Consiglio
Responded 14 Sep 2021
Dear Guests, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Our aim is to make you feel like home, so your appreciation means really a lot to us. We’re happy to read you experienced how efficient and loving our staff is, and enjoyed our central location and services . We truly hope to welcome you again on your next trip to the Romantic City of Venice. My Best Regards Nicla M. Guest Relation Manager
Read more
Rosie E wrote a review Nov 2020
United Kingdom129 contributions41 helpful votes
We booked in January 2020, before the Covid pandemic (unfortunately at a non-refundable rate). When it came time to travel to Italy, the UK Gov banned travel outside the UK and our flights to and from Italy were cancelled by the flight provider. So we were unable to travel. At the same time Venice was also hit really badly by Covid and was not safe. Booking.com advised that a lot of hotels were offering refunds even on non-refundable rates due to the unforeseen circumstances. We contacted our hotel and they refused to refund us. They didn’t even offer us an opportunity to reschedule or a voucher to spend with them at a later date. We understand it’s a hard time for their business but it’s also hard on us and we have all been suffering with the pandemic and many have lost jobs. In the end we spent months back and forth with both our credit card provider and the travel insurance provider to try claim the money through them. All the hotel could do is provide us with an invoice. We’re now due to go summer 2021 and will make sure to book a different hotel in Venice!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Venice Maggior Consiglio Staff, Owner at Venice Maggior Consiglio
Responded 15 Jun 2021
Dear Mrs. Rosie E., I read your review and I immediately try to find a correspondence between your nickname and our guests name list, but I did not find you. I was very surprised about your response because we refunded so many persons during Covid pandemic, last year! Moreover, we issued some vouchers for guests that re-scheduled their travel in Venice in order to spend “their” deposit in another occasion. You also wrote about the request of invoice for having a refund, but we did not get anything. We get used to put all attention to our guests and to assist them, but in the meanwhile, we could not consider this comment reliable. We rest at your complete disposal, Best Regards Nicla M. Guest Relation Manager
Read more
lianath wrote a review Aug 2020
Olsztyn, Poland91 contributions125 helpful votes
We visited in August and the prices were excellent, although not sure if they were lower than usual because of Covid problems and not so many tourists visiting. The foyer, especially the bathroom were actually not to impressive, but the room itself was really, really nice. Clean and spacious, quite modern, yet tasteful. Bathroom was huge and very clean. You can see, that the hotel was refurbished recently, and yes, you can find some faults, missing one light in the bathroom, and so on, but the overall feel was really great. Bed huge and comfy, I prefer softer beds, but it was really acceptable, Tv set, AC worked really good, despite the heat outside, which was most welcomed. You do get necessary toiletries, they are ok, but nothing fancy, just a shower gel, which serves also as a shampoo, ear sticks etc. One really annoying thing was the hair dryer. If you want to get out fast beware ;) I have never, ever seen such a slow working one in any hotel :) It is a minor inconvenience, but if you do have long hair, maybe consider taking your own from home, or forget about drying your hair fast. There's not so much space for unpacking your clothes, and no drawers just an open rack with hangers- considering the room-size could have been better. The Covid-era did bring some changes. The room was supposed to be vacant for 72 hours, if it really was- I cannot say, but we did arrive a few hours before the check-in and we had to wait till the regular hour. There is slight inconvenience with the breakfast, unavoidable at these times I think. However, you do have to fill in the form stating what you want for breakfast, and at what time you want to eat. It becomes a little boring and the ladies preparing your table, are not always very careful to stick to your list ;) Once again, minor inconvenience really, but the breakfast itself is let's say, nothing special and at the same time nothing awful. Just a breakfast, Lots of sweet cakes, jams, etc., usually prosciutto, cheese and hard-boiled egg. Had much better, had much worse while in Italy. It will definitely keep you going until lunch. The staff seemed nice and helpful, but of course the interactions were limited because of the pandemic. I would highly recommend upgrading a bit. Our room 106 was excellent and spacious and I really liked it. The location is absolutely perfect! The street is very very quiet, yet close to lively part of town. Just a short walk from the train station or Piazzale Roma, where the buses and taxis from the airport go. Overall- it is a real gem. Not fancy, not spectacular, but extremely comfortable and affordable. Would definitely come back. :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 106 is spacious and comfortable. Worth paying a little bit extra.
See more room tips
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceVeniceCannaregio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Venice Maggior Consiglio
Which popular attractions are close to Venice Maggior Consiglio?
Nearby attractions include Al Parlamento (0.3 km), Chiesa di Santa Maria di Nazareth - Chiesa degli Scalzi (0.1 km), and Chiesa dei Santi Geremia e Lucia (0.3 km).
Which room amenities are available at Venice Maggior Consiglio?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What are some restaurants close to Venice Maggior Consiglio?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crepes House By Pepe, Bacaro Quebrado, and Trattoria Il Vagone.
Is Venice Maggior Consiglio located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Venice.
Are there any historical sites close to Venice Maggior Consiglio?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Doge's Palace (1.7 km), Ca' Zenobio degli Armeni (1.0 km), and Scuola Grande di San Rocco (0.7 km).