We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villino della Flanella

Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good42%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
  • 22 Sep 2017
    “Very strange but not that bad”
  • 27 Jun 2017
    “Awful, don't book!”
Strada Viazza di Ramo 248/3, 41123, Modena Italy See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star accommodation
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
US$73 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Modena
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 nearby hotels
Hotel Emilia
36 reviews
1.73 km away
Magnagallo Hotel
47 reviews
1.83 km away
Best Western Hotel Modena District
508 reviews
2.79 km away
Albergo Ristorante La Gentile
16 reviews
3.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 835 nearby restaurants
Osteria La Piola
981 reviews
.03 km away
Keller Ristorante - Birreria
246 reviews
1.58 km away
Lo Stalliere
289 reviews
1.08 km away
La Bottega Del Gelato
46 reviews
1.60 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 240 nearby attractions
Laghi Curiel
72 reviews
2.15 km away
4 Madonne Caseificio dell'Emilia
225 reviews
3.41 km away
Autodromo di Modena
94 reviews
4.20 km away
Museo della Bilancia
38 reviews
3.45 km away
Reviews & more
120Reviews
147Photos
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 51
  • 14
  • 6
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Arriving it looked so neglected and weird. Something out of a horror movie but inside although a bit eerie it was clean and tidy. Decor different but being a brothel it was fitting. There is so much potential in this hotel the ground would be perfect for a summer chill out but i
Read more
As soon as we drove up-to the hotel we instantly thought that we should turn the car around. The grounds were not well looked after and overgrown. The pool in disuse and clearly hadn't been well maintained. After checking in, we went to the room. Very dated and smelt very musky.
Read more
+1
We were supposed to stay two nights but our experience was so terrible we fled to Milan after the first night.

Our stay at Villino Della Flanella was shocking from the start. Upon arrival, the grounds were in shambles with weeds and tall grass everywhere, a huge difference fo
Read more
Response from Adriana R, Direttore at Hotel Villino della Flanella
Responded 2 Sep 2016
Dear Rcgentry, We really have no words to comment your review. I suppose it took you hours to put evrythin together. Thank you for your effort :-) You booked our Hotel without reading any information about it. At you arrival you even told me (without even entering you room) that you didn't expect the Hotel to be far from the city center. 1) The air Conditioning in your room was perfectly working. With professional instruments we checked the temperature in your room and was 22 degrees. You defined this temperature "extremely Hot". 2) Our Hotel is in the rural area of Modena. We are set in a protected natural reserve. You saw one insect in your room. You wrote that "we are willing to occupy room with bugs". 3) After leaving, you found few "insects bites" on your body. You were already on the train, so you must have exit our Hotel at least from a couple of hours. You assumed without any proof, that those bites "must be bed bugs bites" More i analyse the review...more funny it gets. You completely made this story up. If what you "think you've experienced" was true...also only a little part of it...don't you think that somebody else would say something about it? Bed bugs, are a serious problem. Hotels close for this problem. You review is funny, but also very very offensive at it says a lot about you.
Read more
We stayed here one night on our long road-trip north from Puglia to Rotterdam. It was really helpful that the hotel was easy to find from the motorway using GoogleMaps, literally a couple of minutes.
The grounds have the air of faded grandeur that is typical of much of Italy thes
Read more
We didn't know what to believe on the last kilometer or so, as the road got through some gardens and got progressively smaller. But the hotel is actually cute and positively different. It's certainly not everyones cup of tea. Everything is slightly old and worn, but in a good way
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Bed Bug and/or Flea Bites (my forearm)
Bed Bug and/or Flea Bites (my pointer finger knuckle)
Bed Bug and/or Flea Bites (my middle finger)
Sotto il divano
Bagno
Previous
"You'd be better off sleeping nude in the wilderness."
"Sound insulation was very low, so if you can, pick room at the end of corridor."
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing