We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Stendhal

Save
Share
Traveller (269)
Room & Suite (264)
Dining (66)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good34%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“via del tritone”(25 reviews)
“spanish steps”(108 reviews)
“trevi fountain”(94 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hotel Stendhal
Special Offer: Package Deal
Hotel deals
Offers from Hotel Stendhal
Special Offer: Package Deal
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
384
225
55
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
384
225
55
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia del tritonespanish stepstrevi fountainpiazza barberinibusy streetrooms are smallwithin walking distancethe main hotelhotel is centrally locatedtravel agentaround the cornerexcellent locationsuperior roompastriesheart of romebreakfast roomlight sleeper
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Our stay was fine only after a room change. We were originally placed in what resembled a jail cell. I've travelled everywhere in Europe and this was the worst possible room. They upgraded us to a more adequate room. This pleased me and disappointed me...More

Thank Ang T
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed 19 nights The Hotel Stendhal is clean, modern, well maintained , well staffed and in an ideal location. The staff treated us with respect and our lack of Italian was never a problem. Breakfast was a continental buffet with sufficient variety to keep it...More

3  Thank Kim K
Response from HtlStendhal, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel StendhalResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read your comments about your recent stay at the Hotel Stendhal . We are happy to see you had a memorable time during your stay and that you enjoyed the property from its location, Thank you for sharing your...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

I stayed at the hotel at March 2017. It was my second visit of Rome and first time we were at Piazza Novana district; so this time we preferred Spagna district. Hotel is at a very good location; easy to step everywhere. Room was clean,...More

Thank Zoey M
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a quiet, quaint hotel with a very good location. It was very clean. The staff were very accommodating and went above and beyond to make sure we had a good visit. The only thing they could improve on is having more pillows and...More

1  Thank BCQEAZ
Response from HtlStendhal, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel StendhalResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that he appreciated the friendliness of our staff, the attention to detail that characterizes our home. Our goal is not only to provide a service of excellence, but...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was really pleasant with large enough rooms and A1 service. The staff was courteous and the breakfast was great. The only drawback is that they have clothing irons in the rooms, a common theme throughout Italy.More

2  Thank Petroslenny
Response from HtlStendhal, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel StendhalResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that he appreciated the friendliness of our staff, the attention to detail that characterizes our home. Our goal is not only to provide a service of excellence, but...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#70 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#195 Business Hotel in Rome
#217 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#70 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#195 Business Hotel in Rome
#217 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (269)
Room & Suite (264)
Dining (66)
Nearby
Colonna
Frantic fashionistas, pedicured politicos,
goal-oriented tourists, and on-the-go locals cross
paths every day in Colonna, a delightful chaos in the
very centre of the city. Even though it has some of
the city’s loveliest sites—a 2nd century column, Belle
Epoque shopping centre, and a magnificent Baroque
parliament building—Colonna is not just another pretty
face, but the cosmopolitan eye of Rome’s cultural
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ang T
8 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Elinor R | Reviewed this property |
The station is is a short cab ride about 10 euros but better to ask the hotel as the reception staff are very helpful and speak good English
0
Votes
Ang T
8 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from knightofmalta2018 | Reviewed this property |
Termini is about 20 mins walk if your legs are in good shape. Alternatively you may take the metro from Termini to piazza Barberini. Barberini is very close to the hotel. Taxi from termini is about 5 euro
0
Votes
sstumer
21 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HtlStendhal | Property representative |
Hi Good morning, breakfast is served at 7 am but if you have special needs can talk with the concierge and they can help you to find a good solution. Best regards Franco Ascoli - PR MANAGER
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Equip rooms with clothing irons. People travel using suitcases and clothes can be freshened up this way"
Read review
"If you can - choose the luxury suites room."
Read review
"We had a room on the first floor above the lobby, overlooking the main entrance. It was nice to see people..."
Read review
"We stayed on the top floor. It was great!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing