We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Giuseppe de Notaris 5, 00197 Rome Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$240
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (327)
360
Panoramas (53)
Room & Suite (306)

About

#124 of 1,378 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A few steps from the luxurious Villa Borghese and the chic shopping of Via Veneto, the exclusive Hotel Lord Byron, once a patrician villa, provides the best of both worlds: vicinity to the bustling Eternal City's main attractions and the opportunity to relax in a secluded environment surrounded by the staff's attentive and discrete attention. The property is a proud member of "Small Luxury Hotels of the World".
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle tours
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
860Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 588
  • 182
  • 57
  • 20
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
parcvue wrote a review 3 Dec
Saugatuck, Michigan103 contributions218 helpful votes
Just back from a Med Cruise and the first stop was Romes’ Lord Byron Hotel. The hotel is sl, luxurious and full of charter. The location a bit off the beaten track, but a short taxi ride to the main attractions. Our room was small and a little in need of updating, but the public areas are very nicely appointed. To me the make or break of most hotel stays are the staff and you will not be disappointed. The people are amazing. Also, checkout the restaurant the Surprise Tasting Menu was a true delight.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book a large room on the front side of the building
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
W1746ELsimonc wrote a review Oct 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina47 contributions79 helpful votes
My wife and I have been coming to the Hotel Lord Byron since 2012, and we are completing our fifth visit. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The property is, essentially, as it has been since our first visit but, as with so many locales in the hospitality business, there has been an erosion of standards. As an affiliate to the Hyatt hotel group, I was really disappointed that none of my Globalist benefits accrued. The primary one would have been to use a suite upgrade as our Superior Room was really cramped for three nights. Excellent toiletries and amenities (robes etc,) in the bathroom, but turning round in the shower and indeed the bathroom itself was a challenge. The breakfasts continue to be amazing, truly one of the best. The restaurant is a different matter. What was a little gem, has now been “transformed” into something far less. The new owner/manager, who is the grandson of the founder, believes that by hiring a chef who “has had Michelin stars” is a huge benefit. We had dinner on the second night. We were one of only two couples and there was no atmosphere. The food was prissy and belonged to the bygone age of nouvelle cuisine; read over-produced and light on quantity. The prices do not match the ambience, and overall quality of the experience. I am struggling with giving more than three “stars”, if there were halves, I would rate the property 3.5.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LordByron Team Rome, Proprietario at Hotel Lord Byron
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Dear Mrs. Charlotte, thank you for spending your time writing your review about your experience at Lord Byron Hotel in Rome! It is our honor for us to have a repeated guest like you in our property! We are please to receive your appreciation about the staff, the amenities and the international breakfast. Regarding your room upgrade and recognition as a Globalist, we are happy to upgrade our guests upon availability, but at your arrival we were fully booked so it was not possible to assign you a different room category, we are sorry. About the restaurant, the management is developing a new project, so you came at the beginning of its relaunch. We hope you are coming back to our boutique hotel and to our restaurant in order to experience all our improvements! Best regards, Front Desk Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Max G wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Overpriced, paying for decor- which is Art Deco- but rooms are dark, large bathtubs though- to be fair Twice they woke us up twice at 7:00 am with loads of food which they charged 100$ even though the sign was up to not disturb. This was a scam since breakfast was free and did not start until 730. If you open the minibar and place your own water they will charge you 50$ since they see it was used. Breakfast is lovely with lots of options Front desk was helpful getting taxis which you will need since the walk to town is 45 minutes. Choose a different more central hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay in a hotel within the city for easy accessibility and more enjoyable relaxed evenings...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LordByron Team Rome, Proprietario at Hotel Lord Byron
Responded 12 Sep 2022
Dear Mr. Max, thank you for choosing Lord Byron Hotel for your stay in Rome! we are sorry that you were not satisfied with your holiday on our property. There was an error while delivering breakfast room service. Regarding the price, please kindly note that the amount you wrote does not correspond to the ones written on our menu. Drinks and snacks in the minibar, instead, are considered extras except for things you are introducing into it on your own. Regarding the hotel position, we are about 15 minutes walking distance far from Piazza del Popolo where the historical center begins. We hope you are giving us one more opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards, Front Desk Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian E wrote a review Aug 2022
48 contributions70 helpful votes
All I can say is wow wow wow. Great staff great breakfast and if you are into art deco you will fall in love. Lots of little extras in the room makes it so romantic. Bit of a walk into town but worth the effort. Will stay here again if in Rome. I would say one of the best city hotels I have stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Is seeing Rome wait till after dark to miss the crowds.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LordByron Team Rome, Proprietario at Hotel Lord Byron
Responded 12 Sep 2022
Dear Mr. Brian, thank you for spending your time writing your review about your stay at Lord Byron Hotel! We are pleased to read such an amazing report from you: our aim is to make our guests' stay unbelievable so we are happy that this was your case. We hope you are coming back as a welcome-back guest! Best regards, Front Desk Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wendy_lynette wrote a review Aug 2022
Frankston, Australia58 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Our first trip to Rome and this hotel helped make the trip so special. It is about 10-15 minute walk from the main centre but it wasn’t a hardship. It was very quiet where it is situated. The hotel is so picturesque and beautifully maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate. The room was a Junior suite and was very spacious and well appointed, with a balcony. IF I could point out any item that I didn’t love, it would be the combined bath/shower confirmation. Not my favourite. We had breakfast included and all I can say is ‘Wow’. The dining room itself was spectacular and the service of the staff was exceptional. The food provided was very tasty and there was a wide range to choose from. If or when I go back to Rome I will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: July/August was very hot in 2022
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LordByron Team Rome, Proprietario at Hotel Lord Byron
Responded 11 Sep 2022
Dear Mrs. Wendy Lynette, thank you for spending your time writing your review about your stay at Lord Byron Hotel in Rome! We are pleased to read your positive feedback regarding our staff professionality, the hotel's Art Déco style, and the food! we are a luxury hotel so we want to provide the best and most customized service to you! We hope you are coming back as a welcome guest to our hotel! Best regards, Front Desk Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Romy H wrote a review Jul 2022
Montreal, Canada16 contributions10 helpful votes
We chose this boutique hotel because my parents stayed there 6 years prior and enjoyed it. The hospitality is amazing, extremely accommodating. It is not in the heart of a tourist area, rather in a nice local neighbourhood. I found it hard to not take a taxi, as the heat in the summer is too hard to walk in. It is about a $10euro taxi ride just about anywhere. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast included was easy and tasty. I would recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: This hotel is situated in a local neighbourhood, about 30 mins walking from the Spanish steps...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LordByron Team Rome, Proprietario at Hotel Lord Byron
Responded 11 Sep 2022
Dear Mr. Romyh, thank you for spending your time writing your review about your stay at Lord Byron Hotel in Rome! We are pleased to read your positive feedback regarding your holiday on our property! We hope you are coming back as a welcome guest to our hotel! Best regards, Front Desk Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kelly s wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
The staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful. They made sure our children felt welcome. The breakfast and food was fresh plentiful and delicious. The rooms hygienically clean, fresh super conditioned. Art Deco and beautiful classic Interiors. Loved our stay! Will be back
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Close to park, quiet safe and beautiful area. Travelled far distances to main sites by taxi....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LordByron Team Rome, Proprietario at Hotel Lord Byron
Responded 11 Sep 2022
Dear Mrs. Kelly, thank you for spending your time writing your review about your stay at Lord Byron Hotel in Rome! We are pleased to read your appreciation of our staff professionality, the service, and the Art Dèco style which characterizes the hotel. We hope to welcome you back to our property! Best regards, Front Desk Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel P wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
We had an excellent stay at the LB. The staff was great. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel was relaxing. We would recommend it highly. The hotel is within a short taxi ride anywhere in Rome. The hotel can arrange for a van pickup from the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LordByron Team Rome, Proprietario at Hotel Lord Byron
Responded 11 Sep 2022
Dear Mr. Daniel, thank you for spending your time writing your review about your stay at Lord Byron Hotel in Rome! We are pleased to read your positive feedback regarding your holiday on our property! We hope you are coming back as a welcome guests to our hotel! Best regards, Front Desk Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brendan F wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Please do not stay at this hotel. They are frauds and they will over bill your card, refuse to honor their cancellation policies, and offer things they never deliver on. This hotel is managed by common street thiefs pretending to be travel professionals.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LordByron Team Rome, Proprietario at Hotel Lord Byron
Responded 11 Sep 2022
Dear guest, we are sorry to read your negative review about our hotel. Lord Byron is a historical and well-recognized hotel in the city, we have long-time guests that continued to choose our property over the years, and because of our positive reputation, we accommodated great personalities. Our reception is working 24 hours per day in order to give all needed assistance to our guests for any necessities. Best regards, Front Desk Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karina P wrote a review Jun 2022
26 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
This hotel was recommended to me by a friend from New York, a famous architect, he stayed here a few years ago and spoke well about the hotel and its owner, who personally inspected the hotel. We booked the superior room for 5 days. My husband wrote email to the hotel in advance clarifying this my birthday’s trip and asking for a room with 1 queen bed, he was answered that they would try as much as possible. However, upon arrival at the hotel, our room was not ready, we waited 1.5 hours, finally we were given a room not at all similar to the photo on the official hotel website and Hotel.com. The room 302 is small with a terrible view from the window. There are two beds in the room. The beds are failed, uncomfortable, the pillows are very old, small TV, there was no promised walk in closet. The beds are failed, uncomfortable, the pillows are very old. A room with old carpeting, saggy curtains, dirty bathroom porters. Different-size hangers in the cabinet. Bathroom without hood. Toiletries were provided only on the first day, towels 2 large soft and several thin non-absorbing towels - the same for the face, bidet and under the legs. Every morning, bags of dirty linen were stacked in the hallway. I was shocked, this is not a 5 star hotel! To my indignation, the hotel manager Meryem Shael offered to look for another hotel. Really? Try to find hotel in June in Rome! I have to say, that when checking in, we were asked if we booked through Expedia, and gave this room. During 2 days I asked to give us another room, we were assured that hotel is completely booked. On our floor there were 4 free rooms, I saw for myself, they were renovated, but personal on the reception answered - this is not for you, this is for special guests. Can imagine? So if you book through Expedia, Hotel.com etc for you will have the worst rooms in this hotel. And we were offered to pay extra €70 per day for the better room, and we were forced to agree. OMG, everything was as promised in this room - size, queen bed, new floor, walk-in-closet, soft towels for face and under your feet. Toiletries were brought daily. But be prepared - there is no hair conditioner at the hotel. Also, at the entrance, the stairs are high, if you have heavy suitcases, it will not be easy for you. The hotel has no facilities for people with disabilities. The hotel has one small elevator and quite narrow stairs. The service in the restaurant at breakfast is good. Unfortunately the reception staff and manager Meryem Sahel are rude and ill-mannered. This is the first time in Italy I see such a bad service, just incompetent staff ruined the whole vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel provides non-renovated rooms, photo on the website do not correspond to reality, no...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LordByron Team Rome, Proprietario at Hotel Lord Byron
Responded 11 Sep 2022
Dear Mrs. Karina Santa, thank you for choosing Lord Byron Hotel for your stay in Rome! We are really sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay on our property. We are a member of an international chain of luxury hotels, so we must respect high standards and we constantly receive inspections in order to check our service and structure. We are giving all our guests the same attention and care because each of you is precious to us and we want everybody to have a memorable experience in our hotel. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you are giving us one more opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards, Front Desk Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$252 - US$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel lord byron, lord byron rome
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRome
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LORD BYRON - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Rome, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Lord Byron
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Lord Byron?
Nearby attractions include Fragrance Tour (0.3 km), Museo Nazionale Etrusco di Villa Giulia (0.3 km), and Galleria Nazionale d’Arte Moderna E Contemporanea (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Lord Byron?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Lord Byron?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Lord Byron?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Lord Byron?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Lord Byron?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gli Ulivi Parioli, Ambasciata d'Abruzzo, and Sicilia Bedda Sicily Food Lab.
Does Hotel Lord Byron have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Lord Byron offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Lord Byron?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Lord Byron?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Lord Byron?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Lord Byron?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (2.9 km), St. Peter's Basilica (2.9 km), and Colosseum (3.4 km).