We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Room Mate Oscar

Save
Share
Plaza Pedro Zerolo 12, 28004 Madrid Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Expedia
US$131
View deal
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1380)
360
Panoramas (36)
Room & Suite (536)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#36 of 477 hotels in Madrid
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Boutique hotel in Madrid
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Rooftop pool
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Wifi
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Laptop safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
3192Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,889
  • 863
  • 270
  • 98
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joost wrote a review 15 Jun
Berlin, Germany39 contributions2 helpful votes
On the roof top we saw spectacular views; however we ordered our G&Ts and had to wait 45 minutes for them to be delivered. Then we requested our cheque and had to wait 35 minutes for this. The service is appalling and we recommend you go to the Hyatt Hotel Gran Via for better service, Views and cheaper Bigger G&Ts
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go to the Hyatt Gran Via
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
HamzaMamine wrote a review May 2021
Barcelona, Spain75 contributions44 helpful votes
Avoid if you can. I can not think of anything positive about this hotel other than the Location & Staff at reception who were rather nice. The room is tiny and was an interior room overlooking a WALL. Our stay could have been better if the pool was actually open, so basically in the reservations site, the pool was highlighted everywhere and we booked this hotel only for the pool since end of May, it gets rather warm in Madrid. To our surprise, after arriving, we were told that the pool is closed and this is a law in Madrid, that public pools are not allowed to open until May, total BS and just a lie, I researched this law and could not find it. Even if there is a low the hotel should highlight in all reservation sites that the pool is closed (not in the botoom of the hotel description in tiny letters) to me this is simply misleading. but after staying 3 days there I understood why the pool is closed, the pool is closed and covered to have more tables for outside customers to enjoy the roof top. There was actually a qeuee every day outside the hotel to go up to the roof top and even if you are staying at the hotel, you can not just go to the roof top bar, you have to wait as per guests that are not staying in the hotel. Also the staff in the roof top, have an extreemly rude attitude, we felt like we have to be thankful that we are been served or paid attention to. on the first day we waited half an hour for any waiter to come take our order, the second day it was over 40 minutes, mind you, the rooftop has about 20 tables and there were 5 waiters....but they are not hired for their skills rather for the looks...I understand the hotel wants to give a certain image of ¨exclusive¨but they pay attention to service as well. All in all, wont be staying here again and do not recommend to anybody to do so.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Rubén Bejarano Velo, Director General at Room Mate Oscar
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear “HamzaMamine” First of all, thank you for trusting in Room Mate Óscar during your recent stay in Madrid. We are happy to know you could enjoy our location close. However, we are sad to know we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry to read you did not like the standard room you booked. We would have loved to know during your stay, and we would have looked for another room better for you. Your words help us to improve our service in the future. We would like to inform you that as the Team informed you and we mention in websites due to legal issue we are not allowed to open the pool until de month of June, we are sorry to know this issue stained your stay. All the information about our seasonal pool is shown in all websites. Hopefully, you will give us another chance. At Room Mate Hotels we want our guests to be treated like friends, not customers. Therefore, for the entire Oscar´s team it would be a pleasure to have a new chance to make your next stay a memorable one.We would be more that thankful if you may give us a new opportunity. Yours sincerely, Rubén Bejarano / General Manager
Read more
Gabriel Stoyanov wrote a review Apr 2021
Zurich, Switzerland4 contributions
Wonderful hotel with every detail taken care of from arrival to the very end of my stay. Fantastic staff and great service. Katya, the woman at the breakfast was wonderful. warmhearted, always with a smile and helpful manners. We spoke so much, she prepared me a sandwich even before going to the airport on the day of my departure back home. It made me feel really special. Sometimes those small gestures make the difference. The setting in the room was so relaxing and beautiful. The terrace experience is simply amazing and unforgettable with all the cocktails, nice vibes, stylish people, and views over Madrid. As a hotel guest, you have the priority to always go first, which was great considering the long queues in front of the hotel. The reception guys always gave me their dose of daily smiles and greetings as well as attentive assistance. Would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to escape for the weekend to Madrid. The hotel is in a very popular area, close to everything.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Rubén Bejarano, Director General at Room Mate Oscar
Responded 30 Apr 2021
Dear Gabriel, Thank you for sharing your time in Room Mate Óscar. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us starting with our welcome, the unique design of our rooms, our trraze and our breakfast. In Room Mate we always work to make our guest experience unforgettable. We hope to see you soon, you know that in Óscar you have your home in Madrid. Best regards Miguel Simón Front Office Manager
Read more
Cathryn wrote a review Mar 2021
6 contributions
I just stayed here and it is a great hotel in a great location with a rooftop bar as well!!🤩 I stayed for one night and would stay here again! If you stay at the hotel you receive 15% off at the rooftop bar and they have a GREAT brunch menu!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Simón , Otros at Room Mate Oscar
Responded 14 Apr 2021
Dear Csanborn: Thank you indeed for your nice review, we feel flattered after reading how you felt staying at Room Mate Oscar, the customer service is our main goal and we are extremely happy to achieve your expectations. In Room Mate we always work to make our guest experience unforgettable. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards. Miguel Simón Front Office Manager
Read more
Kof wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom18 contributions8 helpful votes
Fantastic place to visit. Centrally located & always has a good vibe. Even better in the summer when the roof pool is open. Great place to stay as it is centrally located to the main areas for shopping, eating & drinking & very good for holiday visits. I always stay here when I visit Madrid every year.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel Simón, Otros at Room Mate Oscar
Responded 4 Oct 2020
Dear kofid2018, Thank you indeed for your nice review. We feel flattered after reading how you felt staying at Room Mate Óscar. The customer service is our main goal and we are extremely happy to achieve your expectations. In Room Mate we always work to make our guest experience unforgettable. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Davide Panara Front Desk Coordinator Room Mate Óscar
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
room mate oscar madrid, room mate oscar hotel madrid
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridChueca / Justicia / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Room Mate Oscar
Which popular attractions are close to Room Mate Oscar?
Nearby attractions include Fox In A Box Madrid (0.1 km), Civitatis (0.3 km), and Iglesia de San Antonio de Los Alemanes (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Room Mate Oscar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Room Mate Oscar?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Room Mate Oscar?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Room Mate Oscar?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Room Mate Oscar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzart Fuencarral, Entre Santos Madrid, and El Social.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Room Mate Oscar?
Yes, guests have access to a rooftop pool during their stay.
Is Room Mate Oscar located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Madrid.
Are any cleaning services offered at Room Mate Oscar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Room Mate Oscar offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Room Mate Oscar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.