We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente Homtels

Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (19)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Property amenities
Room features
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Barajas Airport15 km
Principe Pio7 min
Santo Domingo7 min
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
92
76
12
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
76
12
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine royal palace principe pio hotel apartment room facing the main road one bedroom apartment drying rack hot water is limited apartments are spacious living room with tv huge apartment microwave oven great location bathroom toiletries boil water espana station home from home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in one apartament with 2 separate rooms. This is a central location, near to Principe Pio. Rooms are big, clean and the WiFi connection is good. The cleaning is not on a daily basis - from Sun to Wed no one camed, but...More

Thank ReisendeCat
Response from WooTravelling P... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente HomtelsResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ReisendeCat, we would like to thank you for writing this kind review and sharing your experience in our Homtel. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with the apartment and our service. We just would like to add that it would be...More

Reviewed 27 October 2018

I wanted to bring my 2 boys away for a City break, in October half term and this place did not disappoint. I wanted an apartment rather than a hotel so that we had the space to chill and the feeling that we had some...More

Thank 57angeliqueg
Response from WooTravelling P... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente HomtelsResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Angelique G, many thanks for choosing one of our HOMTELS for your stay in Madrid and for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed the apartment equipment and localization, and that you had a...More

Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights during mad cool festival.Apartment was perfect,clean-spacious-modern and ideally located in city centre.Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.Nightlife,shopping and restaraunts all a 2 minute walk awayMore

Thank Craig M
Response from WooTravelling P... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente HomtelsResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Craig M, many thanks for choosing one of our Homtels for your stay in Madrid and for writing such an amazing review. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed the experience, and we just would like to add that we are looking...More

Reviewed 22 October 2018

I just want to say rarely do I write a review, but this place needs to be stayed away from. We rely heavily on Trip Advisor reviews when planning our trips, and this was such a disappointment. This place was horrible from the moment we...More

Thank CarolineB6113
Response from WooTravelling P... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente HomtelsResponded 23 October 2018

Dear CarolineB6113, We regret to hear of your disappointment and that you have had such a bad experience from the beginning to the end of your stay. It is also true that it is very difficult for us to believe that everything was so bad,...More

Reviewed 15 October 2018

One reason I chose this hotel was of the kitchen. Because I was staying in Madrid for 4 days, I wanted to be able to cook and not eat out all the time. The price was affordable and it was located near the royal palace....More

Thank leeinnyc84
Response from WooTravelling P... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente HomtelsResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you very much leeinnyc84 for the trust you entered in our Homtel and for taking the time to write such an awesome review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time with us. We look forward to...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
57angeliqueg
22 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LG_Kay | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I hope my reply is in time for you. At airport, you can take metro line 8 to final stop Nuevos Ministerios. Then change to line 10 and alight at Plaza de Espana station. Journey will take about 45 mins. From station, it... More
2
Votes
Jasmina R
24 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from travelsofpan64 | Reviewed this property |
Cafe next door, and a small shop 50m away as you turn Rt out of the main gateway
0
Votes
Bijal J
25 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WooTravelling P... H | Property representative |
We do provide clean towels and amenities upon arrival. For stays over 5 days we do change towels and one cleaning is included. Kind regards!
2
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing