We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente Homtels

Save
Share
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (19)
Overview
Cuesta San Vicente 10-12, 28008 Madrid Spain See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
Kitchenette
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null}
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
92
73
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
73
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine royal palace principe pio one bedroom apartment microwave oven hot water is limited room facing the main road apartments are spacious living room with tv huge apartment boil water drying rack bathroom toiletries great location espana station cooking utensils blue line
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

One reason I chose this hotel was of the kitchen. Because I was staying in Madrid for 4 days, I wanted to be able to cook and not eat out all the time. The price was affordable and it was located near the royal palace....More

Thank leeinnyc84
Response from WooTravelling P... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente HomtelsResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much leeinnyc84 for the trust you entered in our Homtel and for taking the time to write such an awesome review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time with us. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Usually would stay in a hotel but the prices in Madrid for the week we're sky high so for went for this an alternative. If you are looking for a no frills type accomodation then this is worth a look. Excellent location. Apartments are HUGE....More

Thank Daniel M
Response from WooTravelling P... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente HomtelsResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much Daniel M for taking the time to share your recent experience in our apartments and for writing this amazing review. Our apartments are imagined to give a total independence to our guests, in terms of facilities and localization. Thank you for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We just booked this hotel today three hours ago planning to go to Madrid tomorrow. Unfortunately, about an hour ago our older kid got fever of 39.7 degrees. We immediately called the hotel and wrote them an email that we need to cancel. Their employee...More

Thank Fabian J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was ideally located with good access to central Madrid either by walking or public transport. Room was comfortable with all the amenities you required and the advantage of a small kitchen. There are some small, local bars/cafes nearby with good food at reasonable...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KinverKev
Response from WooTravelling P... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente HomtelsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much KinverKev for the trust you entered in our Homtel and for taking the time to write such an awesome review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time with us. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 14 September 2018

The apartment we had was huge, and reasonably priced. It was all nice and the little kitchenette with the washing machine was very handy. The location is very convenient, within walking distance to some of the main areas. However, having said that I wouldn’t recommend...More

Thank Tracey_from_Syd
Response from WooTravelling P... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WooTravelling Plaza de Oriente HomtelsResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Tracey_from_Syd, first of all we thank you for sharing your recent experience in our apartments. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our location right in the center of Madrid. Unfortunately, it seems that we have not completely met your expectations. we...More

View more reviews
About
Description
In Plaza de Oriente you will find the accommodation that suits your needs best. Among its 48 apartments you could choose from family apartments to come with your family or friends, up to design studies to enjoy More a romantic evening or spending long and comfortable work stays. All apartments and studios at Plaza de Oriente have a bedroom, kitchen, living room and bathroom, all equipped for your comfort. Its privileged location will complete your experience in Madrid... one step from history and nobility of Old Madrid, surrounded by the nature of the Parque del Oeste and the Casa de Campo and inspired by the traditional cuisine. You just have to come and enjoy! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
48
Price range
US$79 - US$313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
San Vicente 10
Location
Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
48
Price range
US$79 - US$313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
San Vicente 10
Location
Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Photos
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 451 nearby hotels
Principe Pio Hotel
1,506 reviews
.03 km away
ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
1,897 reviews
.05 km away
LaNave
10 reviews
.12 km away
Espahotel Plaza de Espana
509 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12,784 nearby restaurants
Meson Restaurante La Mi Venta
1,796 reviews
.17 km away
El Club Allard
1,744 reviews
.20 km away
Hache Restaurante
333 reviews
.18 km away
Dudua Palacio
231 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,897 nearby attractions
Museo Cerralbo
1,881 reviews
.27 km away
Jardines de Sabatini
989 reviews
.36 km away
Parroquia de Santa Teresa y San Jose Madrid
34 reviews
.17 km away
Palacio Del Senado
37 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jasmina R
24 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from travelsofpan64 | Reviewed this property |
Cafe next door, and a small shop 50m away as you turn Rt out of the main gateway
0
Votes
Bijal J
25 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WooTravelling P... H | Property representative |
We do provide clean towels and amenities upon arrival. For stays over 5 days we do change towels and one cleaning is included. Kind regards!
2
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Eat at small restaurant on next corner up from Homtel. Vegetable paella was great. Service was excellent..."
sharoncF2165LU
26 Jun 2018
Read review
"Get a high room in a corner if you want a quieter experience."
Ray1951
8 Apr 2018
Read review
"Had all the amenities needed ."
SharronC65
2 Apr 2018
Read review
"choose the court yard rooms if you are sensitive to noise"
GracefulTvel
7 Mar 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing