We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eco Via Lusitana

Save
Share
Calle de la Secoya 2, 28044 Madrid Spain
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)

About

#332 of 481 hotels in Madrid
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Madrid does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Eco Via Lusitana, a nice option for travellers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and 24 hour check-in while staying at Egido Via Lusitana Hotel. In addition, Eco Via Lusitana offers a lounge, which will help make your Madrid trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is parking available to guests.

Close to some of Madrid's most popular landmarks, such as Puente de Toledo (2.3 mi) and Arganzuela Footbridge (2.3 mi), Egido Via Lusitana Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

If you are looking for a good Asian restaurant, you may want to check out Royal Cantonés, Go Hyang Mat, or Megu while staying at Eco Via Lusitana.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Retiro Park, Madrid Rio, and Casa de Campo, which are some popular Madrid parks – all conveniently located a short distance from the hotel.

Eco Via Lusitana puts the best of Madrid at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
302Reviews7Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 119
  • 86
  • 22
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Ana A wrote a review May 2019
15 contributions1 helpful vote
Good hotel, nice and helpful stuff,clean room and near the station. Also two big markets are close to the hotel. WiFi working so good, everything was perfect,we were for 3 nights and we would like to come again someday. Recommend to everyone
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Althea D wrote a review May 2019
7 contributions
I am sitting here contentedly having returned again a year later. Last year the room had a dilaptated couch and burn marks on the furniture but i have friends nearby and its hard to find a hotel in this area. The same people who were here last year welcomed me. I have a better room on the fourth floor and i ate a nice breakfast buffet. The waiter went to the desk and got me a discount coupon. All in all the rates are low, the room was cool and the water pressure is strong. I would recommend staying here if you have business in Carabanchel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
bulgarialady wrote a review Apr 2019
South East England, United Kingdom13 contributions3 helpful votes
We are currently staying at this hotel for 4 nights. On our booking and on their own website it advertises the rooms have air con. On arriving in our room yesterday the room temperature was 25 degrees. My husband looked at the instructions posted to turn on the air con and proceeded to follow them. After an hour the temperature had increased rather than decreased. He went to reception and was instructed again how to do it. It didn't seem to work but thought it will improve. During the night the temperature increased yet again to 26.5, making sleeping very difficult even with just a sheet on us. This morning after taking a photo of the temperature of the room, I went to reception to show them what the temperature in the room was ONLY to be told the rooms will not have any air con UNTIL FRIDAY 3rd May as that's when it's considered summer. No where on their website or on my confirmation does it state this. I understand to locals that even at 25 degrees (temperature outside yesterday)it is still cold but surely as an international hotel it should cater for all nationalities. I asked if they had a fan available to which the answer was no but they were quite happy for me to go and purchase out of my own pocket!! The safe in the room doesn't work, once again after following instructions and getting activation code from reception. The breakfast is a good quality and wide variety. Staff in the cafe bar are very polite and helpful. Shame the same can't be said for reception staff. Here's to 3 more sleepless nights
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
frltravelclub wrote a review Jan 2018
Miami, Florida97 contributions27 helpful votes
This hotel was not on our itinerary but ended up here due to broken rental car. By the time that rental company delivered a new car to us, it was to late to continue to Lisbon so we needed to find a place to sleep along the highway for that night. The decor is ok parking is the cellar and they do charge for parking over night. the room was expensive considering there is not service, the hotel has a quasi-bar and there Idea of a tall glass of water is a bottle and no ice. you will need to go downstairs to get 2 ice cubes because it is and endangered species in this place. the only person who was even nice to us was the Receptionist every one else was a snob. Also, I forgot my brand new burgundy plush slippers and no one even called to me to say they found it. No I will never rent there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Lusitania really is Titanic's sister
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from EcoViaLusitana, Subdirectora at Eco Via Lusitana
Responded 9 May 2018
Dear guest, We are very sorry to read your comment of your stay in our hotel. We do charge for the parking, this is a complementary service that guests can decide whether to book or not. Furthermore, parking outside is free of charge. Prices and the perception of them are a very personal issue, but the claim that in this hotel there is not service, is untrue. We are a three star hotel and we give the services according to this category. We are very sorry if you were expecting something different and we could not satisfy it. The hotel has a proper cafe-bar, with a big range of drinks and food. I do not know if there was a misunderstanding due to language problems, but I am sure that all our waiters may distinguish between a glass of water and a bottle. We are glad to read that at least one receptionist was kind to you. I do not want to go over the bad words you dedicate to the rest of the staff, but at least I want to defend them saying that no one here is or act as a snob. We always do our best to satisfied our guests needs, but unfortunately, this is not always understood the right way. Although you say you will not come again to our hotel, I would like you to try again, so we could make you change your mind about all the negative experiencies you have described. Best regards, Eva Romero Montero
Read more
Mike C wrote a review Nov 2017
Malta4 contributions1 helpful vote
Clean and nice hotel in good location with short train trip to city centre. Reasonably good breakfast with a modest selection. Friendly and helpful staff. Supermarket close by. Street parking not difficult ans is for free.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
egido via lusitana hotel madrid, egido via lusitana madrid
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridCarabanchel / Buenavista
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eco Via Lusitana
Which popular attractions are close to Eco Via Lusitana?
Nearby attractions include Windobona Indoor Skydiving Madrid (1.0 km), Centro Comercial Islazul (1.1 km), and Colonia de la Prensa (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eco Via Lusitana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Eco Via Lusitana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Eco Via Lusitana?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Eco Via Lusitana?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eco Via Lusitana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asador Avelino, El Rincon del Greco, and Brasayleña CC ISLAZUL.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eco Via Lusitana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Eco Via Lusitana offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eco Via Lusitana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Eco Via Lusitana?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Royal Palace of Madrid (5.5 km), Plaza Mayor (5.6 km), and Museo Cerralbo (6.1 km).
Is Eco Via Lusitana accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.