We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abba Burgos Hotel

Save
Share
Calle Fernan Gonzalez 72, 09003 Burgos Spain
Hotels.com
Official Site
Booking.com
Expedia
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (313)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (278)

About

#7 of 42 hotels in Burgos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located 400 metres from Burgos Cathedral, Abba Burgos offers free use of the heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, gym and paddle tennis court. Rooms come with free Wi-Fi.Situated on the Santiago Pilgrimage Route, the Abba Burgos is next to Castillo Park and opposite Atapuerca Convention Centre. Burgos Castle is a 5-minute walk away. The hotel offers great views over the city.The bright, air-conditioned rooms have satellite TV, a safe and a minibar. There is a work desk and trouser press, and the private bathroom comes with amenities and a hairdryer.The Abba restaurant serves fresh, seasonal dishes and features a garden terrace with views over the city. There is a café-bar, and room service is available.There is a 24-hour front desk, and a laundry, ironing and dry cleaning service is offered. On-site parking is available for an extra charge
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1057Reviews20Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 305
  • 498
  • 177
  • 39
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Magrithea wrote a review Sep 2021
Beckhampton, United Kingdom85 contributions46 helpful votes
We were part of a choral group (RBS UK) and found the hotel to be good. Our room (on 4th floor) was comfortable and clean, twin beds pushed together and separate duvets (which is good if you have a fidgety, duvet hogging partner!), bathroom was clean and a good size though I don't like showers over the bath but the temperature control was good as was the water pressure. Breakfast seems to have improved since Covid restrictions have lifted but all the prepared fruit (mainly melon and pineapple) is still in individual bowls wrapped in clingfilm so are the plates of cheese and cold meats. There was a good choice of fresh fruit though e.g. bananas, apples, pears and peaches. Self service coffee was a bonus too. The pastries were film wrapped and with two on a plate was more than I wanted so stuck to yoghurt with muesli and fruit - there could have been more natural yoghurt as often there was only one amongst the myriad of flavoured ones. We only had one evening meal, organised for the night everyone arrived, which was OK but not spectacular. Spain doesn't seem to 'do' vegetables with meals! My only complaint would be the pool area - very much in need of a revamp as it looked shabby and uncared for. The pool itself looked quite murky (the pool lights weren't on in the water) and, to my horror, there seemed to be clumps of hair on the bottom! I didn't stay in long!! The location is good - you can walk down to the cathedral square in 5-10 minutes (a bit longer coming back up!) and there are lots of bars and restaurants to chose from there. The castle is just behind, a bit of an uphill hike but good views although we thought it a little strange to be told to put our masks on as we entered (no charge) the ruins on a blustery day!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Abba Burgos Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. It is rewarding to know that we were able to ensure a comfortable stay and that you appreciated the high standards which we strive to uphold. We are glad that our location was convenient for you; an ideal starting point for exploring the city and many must-see attractions. Rest assured that we have duly noted your comments regarding our pool for future improvements. We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. Best regards, Alvaro Gredilla, General Manager
Read more
Steve B wrote a review Aug 2021
Sitges, Spain572 contributions329 helpful votes
We had a 4 night stay here. It was a mixed experience not quite what we would expect for a 4 star hotel in some areas. The room was a good size to accommodate a child’s bed, and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was OK but the shower lacked thermostatic controls, running hot and cold depending on time of day (and # of guests). Breakfast was a big disappointment partly because of government hygiene controls (everything wrapped in plastic) and less fresh food and drink. Croissants were soggy and there was no fresh juices, only bottles of preservatives. Lack of buffet meant the staff were busy refilling plastic wrapped plates, clearing and cleaning tables as well as guiding diners and refilling machines…just too much for only 2 staff, though they continued cheerfully. We used the pool one evening. While the water was a little cloudy it was clean unlike some previous reviews. Laundry service was five star, same day return though a little pricey. Outside parking for 10€ a day was a bit on the high side. The room was very good value at 100€ but breakfast did not match the 42€ for the three of us for each day. The combination was average. All said and done, we’d stay again but think a bit about the extras.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Abba Burgos Hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear Steve, Thank you for the detailed review of your stay. We are pleased that you appreciated your spacious room and that overall you had an enjoyable visit. We do however regret that breakfast was not entirely to your liking; please rest assured that your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve the variety of our breakfast offer. We are sorry that you did not let us know while you were with us about the issue with your shower as we would have found a solution for this. We always appreciate your feedback as it helps us to maintain and where necessary, improve our guests' experience. We would love to have you return in the future. Best regards, Alvaro Gredilla, General Manager
Read more
Neil M wrote a review Jul 2021
Leeds, United Kingdom52 contributions81 helpful votes
We stayed here on 2 occasions when we traveled from Santander to Malaga and for the return trip. We booked a room with a garden which is perfect for our dog, it was private and peaceful. The hotel is only a short walk to the cathedral and the square which has plenty of bars and restaurants all of which are dog friendly. We also had our PCR test done in Burgos , there is only one place that does not need an appointment, so my advice is pre book.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Book a garden room if you are travelling with a dog.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Abba Burgos Hotel
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Dear Neil, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at our hotel. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible; your positive review inspires us to continue with our efforts. As you mention we are happy to also welcome the four-legged members of your family. We hope that you will stay with us again many more times in the future. Best wishes, Alvaro Gredilla, General Manager
Read more
foodie705 wrote a review Sep 2020
Paris, France15 contributions4 helpful votes
Pool, spa, bar and restaurant closed due to COVID. Breakfast was available. However... the town centre is only 3 minutes walk away where you can find everything you need. Burgos centre is great to explore and there are plenty of really good tapas bars and restaurants. The staff at the hotel are so welcoming and friendly and the rooms are large and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel even without its facilities being open. The staff are fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Alvaro Gredilla, General Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel
Responded 25 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your stay with us. We are delighted that our hotel met your expectations and that you were pleased with our central location. Your compliment to our team who strive to maintain the high standards we set ourselves and endeavour to give all our guests a memorable experience is greatly appreciated. We hope that you will return on another occasion. Best regards, Alvaro Gredilla, General Manager
Read more
coco wrote a review Sep 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom91 contributions59 helpful votes
This was a lovely hotel which we booked as a treat whilst walking the Camino de Santiago. We were just dissappointed the facilities such as the pool were closed due to Covid, also there were not hot breakfasts due to Covid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Alvaro Gredilla, General Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel
Responded 17 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your experience with us. We understand your disappointment and can assure you that as soon as we rea permitted we will be reopening all areas of our hotel and returning to our previous breakfast offer. We hope you will return to make use of these facilities in the future. Best regards, Alvaro Gredilla, General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
abba hotel burgos, burgos abba hotel
LOCATION
SpainCastile and LeonProvince of BurgosBurgos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Abba Burgos Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Abba Burgos Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Catedral De Burgos (0.4 km), Capilla de Los Condestables (0.4 km), and Mirador del Castillo (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Abba Burgos Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Abba Burgos Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Abba Burgos Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Abba Burgos Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Abba Burgos Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include El huerto de Roque, Gaia Restaurante Vegetariano, and Vermuteria Victoria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Abba Burgos Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Abba Burgos Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Burgos.
Are any cleaning services offered at Abba Burgos Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Abba Burgos Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Abba Burgos Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.