We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puente Romano Marbella

Traveller (768)
360
Panoramas (3)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Puente Romano Marbella, member of “Leading Hotels of the World”, is located on the south coast of Spain, on the famous “Golden Mile”. This is a luxurious residential area situated between Marbella and Puerto Banus, just 45 minutes from Malaga airport. With a village-style feel instead of a typical resort atmosphere, in Puente Romano you can indulge in our spa and wellness facilities, open air courtyard (perfect for cocktails and catch ups), botanical gardens, world famous tennis courts, and 14 different restaurants all with unique menus. Every day is a new chapter. There are so many experiences to try at Puente Romano that your day will never be hard to fill. Relax by the pool overlooking the ocean, raise your game with a morning of golf, soak in the sun over afternoon tea on the terrace, or pamper yourself before a big night out. Puente Romano has something for everyone.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Spa
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
1,584Reviews
1,452Photos
45Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,066
  • 330
  • 111
  • 45
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had a great stay in Puente Romano this past week. They asigned me a just renewed room and it was fantastic. What I loved the most was that the room was full with details that made my stay super nice. The room had fresh flowers too and the bathroom was so well equipped. I loved
Read more
Hotel without any ‘personal atmosphere’ very, very expensive with an anonymous service. The hotel restaurants can be characterized as unsofisticated. Very ‘nouveau riche’ Breakfast was lavish but without any nice ambiance nor personal service
Read more
+6
The place is as the title says a good resort! The room We were in s23 a recently refurbished deluxe junior suite, it was very classically furnished, all fixtures and fittings were high end, it was large and as requested an extra bed was put in for our 5 year old son (for 17
Read more
Response from Puente Romano M, Director General at Puente Romano Marbella
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your detailed and constructive comment about your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you found your room pleasing and that you enjoyed the New Year’s gala dinner. We are however sorry to hear that the resort and the housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is highly appreciated because it helps the whole team to know where to improve in order to deliver an excellent service. We once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future, to deliver you an amazing experience in our resort. In the meanwhile, please do not hesitate to contact me for any future assistance or preferences. Best regards, Jorge Manzur General Manager Puente Romano Marbella manzur@puenteromano.com
Read more
The parking is poor, the rooms are noisy and seem to have inadequate sound insulation from each other and the bed is appallingly uncomfortable. Service is patchy, most people very nice. Food is excellent though and the grounds are lovely. The facilities are worth a visit but
Read more
We stayed at the Puente Romano for 2 nights over Christmas. We booked this hotel as we stayed the same 2 nights last christmas and it was wonderful. Although this year the service was still good as was the food, the room, which was fine, had the most terrible bathroom. It had
Read more
Response from Puente Romano M, Director General at Puente Romano Marbella
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, We are glad that you chose to come back to Puente Romano for this special time of the year and we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback. I am truly sorry that we were not able to fully meet your satisfaction with your accommodation. Please note that the resort is immense with so many different layouts due to the way it was constructed. We are gradually improving our general areas and rooms in order to provide a better experience to our guest. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again at Puente Romano and be able to pamper you and meet with your expectation. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me for anything I can assist you with for the future. Best regards, Jorge Manzur General Manager Puente Romano Marbella manzur@puenteromano.com
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPuente Romano Marbella
The Grand Junior Suite at the Puente Romano Marbella
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPuente Romano Marbella
The Deluxe Junior at the Puente Romano Marbella
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPuente Romano Marbella
The Junior Suite at the Puente Romano Marbella
Photo provided by managementPuente Romano Marbella
the garden
PreviousNext
12345688
can one walk to marbella from puente romano
Yes it’s an easy walk one way to Marbella or the other to Puento Banus along the path outside the hotel by the sea.
0 votes
Show all answers
I’m a guest like you, I don’t have any idea if there’s any special event or gala at Xmas. But I’m sure there will be one. And even if there isn’t , Marbella is full of places that have. Marbella is known for its night life. Have a nice holiday.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Lu Greetings and thank you for choosing the Puente Romano Hotel. We do indeed have Junior Suites overlooking the gardens. If you wish, you can always directly contact our reservations department for any further query in regards with your accommodation. Thank you very much. Best regards Puente Romano Team
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234569
"Avoid room L23 at all costs"
"lower ground floor rooms reported as being damp"
"Basic room perfectly comfortable an spacious."
"Junior Suites are gorgeous looking over lush gardens"
"We had a deluxe Junior Suite - my friend also but his room had not been refurbished so I would definitely ask for a refurbished room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$250 - US$1,160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
puente romano hotelpuente romano marbella
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolMarbella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing