We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Flugplatzstr. 44, 55126 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
FindHotel
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (401)
Room & Suite (227)
Pool & Beach (28)

About

#2 of 42 hotels in Mainz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Atrium Hotel Mainz their hotel of choice when visiting Mainz. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Opel Arena (2.5 mi), located nearby, makes Atrium Hotel Mainz a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Mainz landmark.

Atrium Hotel Mainz is a charming hotel offering a flat screen TV and a minibar in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features a concierge and room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Mainz. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you are looking for a good cafe, you may want to check out Cafe Genuss while staying at Atrium Hotel Mainz.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular architectural buildings, such as Kirschgarten, St. Stephan's Church (Stephanskirche), and Holzturm.

At Atrium Hotel Mainz, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Mainz.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
Contact
Flugplatzstr. 44, 55126 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Frankfurt Intl Airport28 kmSee all flights
Mannheim Airport58 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
369Reviews2Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 204
  • 125
  • 26
  • 10
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tom F wrote a review Jul 2021
Varsseveld, The Netherlands177 contributions54 helpful votes
Please take care when booking. The apartment building is quite a stretch away and you can’t tellen if you are booked there. Apartment room was ok, but needs some freshening up. Behind the curtains, doorpost, soap bucket in the bath, and some more places. Nothing unclean, wear and tear. The breakfast was good and corona proof. It does take another trip if in the apartment housing. So all in all it’s ok, and after a fresh up of the room worthy of the price. Currently it’s about 30% overpriced to the quality you get
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay away from the apartment house
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lutz Frey, Geschäftsführer at Atrium Hotel Mainz
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Hello Tom First of all, thank you very much for your Feedback. We are pleased that our breakfast offer and implementation of our Corona measures have convinced you. We are all the more sorry, that we could not meet your expectations in other areas. As the leading hotel in Mainz in terms of guest satisfaction, we are particularly interested in the testimonials of our guests. Therefore, we have examined your stay. In fact, our apartment building is about 300 meters away from our main house. We do not share your opinion that this was not detectable* when you made your booking. Of course we pass on the distance and the fact that this is a separate building on all common booking portals transparently. Furthermore, we think that our pricing is fair and reasonable. All our apartments meet the 4 star superior standard, are certified as “Serviced Apartments“ and have many advantages (among others, our apartments are located in an absolutely green, quiet location – directly in front of the Mainz nature reserve, are exceptionally spacious and have free parking directly on site). We are happy to pass on your comment regarding “wear and tear” directly, thank you very much for that. Finally we thank you again for your feedback, wish you all the best and are convinced to fully inspire you next time! Best wishes, your Atrium Hotel Mainz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert N wrote a review Sep 2020
Earley, United Kingdom19 contributions3 helpful votes
I have been staying in this hotel in and off for a number of years now. The rooms are always clean and the staff are always attentive. The restaurant also serves great food and the beers are always cold. They have implemented really good Covid 19 policies to ensure the safety of the staff as well as the guests. Thank you all!! Hope to see you soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Christel S wrote a review Aug 2019
Giessen, Germany23 contributions30 helpful votes
A truly absolutely wonderful place to stay. The rooms are amazingly furnished, very clean and THE place to relax. I can only recommend this hotel. If you plan to stay in Mainz stay there. Also the food is an attraction and definitely worth trying.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from elektriktrick, Guest Relations at Atrium Hotel Mainz
Responded 17 Aug 2019
Dear Christel, thank you so much! We wish you all the best and looking forward to see you soon! Kind regards, your Atrium Hotel Mainz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
btcBasel wrote a review Dec 2018
Basel157 contributions94 helpful votes
A nice hotel, with a good restaurant inside. A contract with the fitness club opposite of the hotel allows a proper workout. Rewards miles on essentially all programs. The staff is quick and professional, the rooms good in size. To the management: compliments, a good job!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from elektriktrick, Guest Relations at Atrium Hotel Mainz
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Hello btcBasel, First of all, thank you for your positive feedback. We love the fact that you liked our restaurant and our staff! Our aim is always do the best to make our guests happy and to give them a nice stay in Mainz. We look forward to see you again soon and wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Your Atrium Hotel Mainz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew W wrote a review Sep 2018
New Haven, Connecticut59 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
I cannot believe the rating this place is showing on this site. We arrived tired and a bit exhausted. We had been changed out of our reserved room into one closer by — good so it seemed as we were tired and only staying one night. This debacle started with having to hoof it up about two flights of stairs outside from the garage into the hotel (with five bags of luggage and other assorted bags). Then two More flights once inside. Ok. By now I am pretty winded. Then a long walk through the hotel To try to find the room. Found an elevator by the front desk when the chipper front desk clerk said no we must use the adjacent stairs. Are you kidding? Down a flight of stairs. Only to then need to go up a flight of stairs. To a postage stamp room where then smells and funk of the 60’s were calling out for their rug and decor to be returned Crazy lousy bathroom. Clean, but tiny nothing like what was pictured. With an odd hassock placed next to the tub. To tired to move on. But do yourself a favor. PASS on this place. Even if they were to offer it for free. Shower also floods the bathroom floor. Charming ! Bizarre awful and disgusting. A rip-off at a tenth the price
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from elektriktrick, Guest Relations at Atrium Hotel Mainz
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Dear Andrew, first of all, many thanks for your feedback! We greatly regret the discomfort with your luggage. You booked a superior apartment in our residence. In order to save you the longer way, you have been upgraded to a deluxe room in our main building. The fact that there is no lift to this room is correct. However, we always offer our help in carrying the luggage. For your next stay feel free to ask our colleagues for this service. Our intention is always to be a house of many “faces” to represent as wide a range as possible. Therefore, it is a pity that the style of the room did not quite agree with you. At least thank you for pointing out the issue with the shower. We have passed it directly to our maintenance to fix it. All the best wishes, your Atrium Hotel Mainz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sascha E wrote a review Sep 2018
Blumberg, Germany396 contributions62 helpful votes
This hotel is an international hotel with bar, lounge and restaurant included. The hotel is excellent located to reach by car. Beside the hotel there are a lot of restaurants mainly Italian and local style. On Monday most of the restaurants have closed - so, be careful. I have been placed at the residence of the hotel which is about 2 minutes walk with free parking. Those rooms are huge and very comfortable which I appreciated as I could do office work very convenient. And prices are reasonable for this style of hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from elektriktrick, Guest Relations at Atrium Hotel Mainz
Responded 27 Sep 2018
Dear Sascha E., thanks for your feedback. We love the fact that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. A special thank you for your commets regarding our hotel-rooms. We appreciate it very much and looking forward to see you soon. Kind regards, your Atrium Hotel Mainz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David&Kirsi wrote a review Jul 2018
Tuusula, Finland1147 contributions79 helpful votes
+1
It's the third year we are staying at this hotel and then the third time. We all the time choose this hotel because of its location, it's easy to find, it's in a quiet area but also for the safe and free parking places. We all the time stay in one of their apartments which are located something like 200 meters from the hotel, in another street and it has its own private parking. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable as usual. There was free and fast Wi-Fi, a minibar, TV with international channels, a DVD player, a nice balcony with outdoor furniture and view to the fields, air conditioning, a large bathroom, a Nespresso coffee machine with free capsules but also a kettle with free tea. Our sleeping was very good. In the main building, there is a Spa with different types of saunas and a swimming pool which is perfect to relax after a long day spent on the motorways. The restaurant is very good and the breakfast was perfect for us. There are several buffet tables with a large choice of fresh and quality food. I really recommend this hotel, especially the apartment if you don't mind to walk. We will definitely come back next year!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jenkly wrote a review Jul 2018
Frederiksberg, Denmark127 contributions32 helpful votes
Upon arrival we were late and really tired. We were 4 people, who booked 2 rooms. The same booking reference/name, but even though only one person booked both rooms, we were placed in rooms like 800m from each other. Furthermore, we had booked one of the rooms as a handicap-room, which unfortunately we discovered, was not handicap-friendly. We were really tired, so we just slept one night in the rooms, and told the personal at the reception in the morning, that we had a problem, and at that time, they found out that there were suddenly two bookings. So we had to move into another room in the morning, before 10:30 since we had a meeting downtown Wiesbaden. When we opened the fridge in one of the rooms, the bottles of wine was filled with mold. Not really a fridge you want to use for food/drinks after. They of course cleaned it up when asked to, but after that, the fridge did not cool anymore. Since it was a monday, we had to eat at the too expensive restaurant placed at the hotel. The problem was, that wheelchairs could not enter the restaurant without going trough the laundry room?!? The first courses tasted really good, but not any of us really liked the main courses. The breakfast buffet was good, however. We did expect a lot more of a hotel of that standard! :(
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from elektriktrick, Guest Relations at Atrium Hotel Mainz
Responded 6 Aug 2018
Dear Jennifer, thanks for your comment. We are a little surprised by your feedback and have therefore looked at your stay again. You are right, a total of four accommodations were booked in our hotel. Two rooms each with a surname. Unfortunately at check in only one name was mentioned. Furthermore, we would like to note that two booked rooms in the same name are not untypical. So the double booking was not noticed at first. This of course is annoying for you and for us, in case of the ordered handicap room. Nevertheless, we were pleased to find the booking- mistake onsite to clarify this with you. In addition, we didn´t charged you anything for the “no show” of the double-booked rooms and immediately switched you the handicap room. Once again we apologize for this misunderstanding. Regarding your comment on the fridge we feel sorry. Therefore we informed our maintenance immediately to fix the problem. It is a pity that our gastronomic offer did not promise you. Especially in this area, we regularly receive positive feedback. In fact, our summer garden is accessible to wheelchair users only through the laundry. Of course, our hotel restaurant Adagio is at ground level and handicapped accessible. Thanks again for the feedback and all the best wishes for you. We look forward to seeing you soon. Your Atrium Hotel Mainz.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bibigol15 wrote a review Jul 2018
Bangui, Central African Republic17 contributions11 helpful votes
I liked that it was a truly green hotel, minimizing waste. Breakfast featured numerous organic/fair trade offerings, which were good but for the coffee. The place was very clean, including the pool. The rooms and beds were comfortable. The restaurant had tasty, healthy options, at good value, and an excellent wine assortment. The restaurant setting outdoors was lovely. The internet unfortunately would tend to negate any relaxation gained. One had to go through several login hoops each time one wanted to use it; the speed was slow and the internet sometimes didn’t work at all. The breakfast coffee was all caffeine, and the hotel sported wall-to-wall carpeting, unfriendly for those with allergies. The hotel is labyrinthine and has a very masculine feel to it, noticeable also in the design of the rooms and the bathrooms.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from elektriktrick, Guest Relations at Atrium Hotel Mainz
Responded 19 Jul 2018
Dear Bibigol15, thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it! You are right, to pay attention to the natural resources is very important to us. Good to hear that our thinking is getting in touch with our guests! Your comments to our housekeeping as well to our restaurant are already shared to our staff. Thank´s a lot! Of course, the Internet connection needs to work correctly in this day and age. So we contacted our technician to fix the issue. Furthermore, we have already discussed your feedback regarding the carpet and the breakfast coffee internally. We look forward to welcoming you soon again. All the best wishes for you. Your Atrium Hotel Mainz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
And hah wrote a review Jun 2018
2 contributions
i have stayed several times in the seperate apartment. it is really nice, clean and big rooms. there are only a few things that i wish that should be corrected and should not be present in this price category. - air condition seems not to work to well. even when you adjust it to the coldest level the room doesnt really cool down. - fridge is way too warm. even when turned to the coldest level. fridge door doesnt close tight unless you really enforce it - shower head is leaking. been in the same room on different dates. things like that should be checked after each check out and repaired immediate. - pool at the hotel is cold and not usable for little kids or to just chill in the water as the water is too cold maybe i am too strict but in my opinion stuff like that should not happen in a 4 star superior hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyRhineland-PalatinateMainz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Atrium Hotel Mainz
What are some of the property amenities at Atrium Hotel Mainz?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Atrium Hotel Mainz?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Atrium Hotel Mainz?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Atrium Hotel Mainz?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atrium Hotel Mainz?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Mondo, Steins Traube, and Adagio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atrium Hotel Mainz?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Atrium Hotel Mainz have airport transportation?
Yes, Atrium Hotel Mainz offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Atrium Hotel Mainz?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Atrium Hotel Mainz?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Atrium Hotel Mainz offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Atrium Hotel Mainz?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.