We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Casinostrasse 17, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Vio.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (9)

About

#7 of 34 hotels in Koblenz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Hotel Sander their hotel of choice when visiting Koblenz. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Koblenz, Hotel Sander is located a short distance from Schangelbrunnen (0.1 mi) and Gorresplatz (0.1 mi).

Rooms at Hotel Sander provide air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

In addition, Hotel Sander offers breakfast, which will help make your Koblenz trip additionally gratifying.

While in Koblenz be sure to experience local schnitzel favourites at Koenigsbacher Treff, Altes Brauhaus, or Cafe Einstein.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular monuments and statues such as Historiensäule, Empress Augusta Monument, and Johannes-Muller-Denkmal.

At Hotel Sander, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Koblenz.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
132Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
62Attractionswithin 0.5 km
139Reviews3Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 49
  • 17
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ann M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The Hotel clean, modern and functional. Parking was easily accessed and reasonably priced. However, staff at reception were less than friendly. There may have been a language barrier but experience was less than welcoming. Breakfast was basic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Durben, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sander
Responded 2 Oct 2022
Dear Ann, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Koblenz and in our hotel. Thank you for rating us with 4 stars. Best regards Cassandra reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
relaxee wrote a review Jun 2022
Colchester, United Kingdom110 contributions81 helpful votes
Comfortable room with parking in the basement. Basic accommodations. Simple room. But good nights sleep. Stayed as an overnight stop on way from the English Channel to Austria. Good breakfast. Probably a little expensive for what you get. But I think a lot of hotels have increased there prices after covid. Will stay again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Car park very easy in basement
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Durben, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sander
Responded 2 Oct 2022
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards Cassandra reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fiona A wrote a review Jun 2022
Toronto, Canada49 contributions33 helpful votes
The location is great. Cross the street one way and you are in the old town, cross it the other and you are in the museum and lots of great shopping. Some innovative ways of helping look after the environment, for every day you don't require your room to be cleaned you get a voucher for the bar. My room looked over the terrace, which could get noisy - not unpleasant noises, just music and people chatting, but distracting when you want to sleep. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Durben, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Sander
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Thank you Fiona for your very nice feedback :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jorge K wrote a review Apr 2022
10 contributions6 helpful votes
one of the best hotel in Koblenz we got a room with special bathroom, part of the bathroom was shower and another one rest room breakfast room is quite big and breakfast selection is big enough parking is in the garage and easy to park
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Durben, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sander
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Thank you jorgek for your nice feedback about our hotel. Hope you visit us again in Koblenz. Regards Barbara Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael E wrote a review Apr 2022
Kettering, United Kingdom840 contributions289 helpful votes
Pretty good hotel that benefits from being in the centre of Koblenz. The staff were always very helpful ( and spoke good English). The rooms were clean and the shower was excellent ( except it kept sliding down - room 312!). Breakfast was good although if you went later some of the items ran out. Special shout out to the young lady who ran the bar on her own for 4 of the nights we were there. It was interesting that on her night off they had 3 people working! If I was to go back to Koblenz I would happily stop there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Durben, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Sander
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Thank you Michael for your very nice feedback about our hotel. Thanks for the information about your room 312, we will check it and fix it. Nice to read that our employees leave such a good impression. Regards Barbara Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lukas Bilsing wrote a review Feb 2022
Altenstadt, Germany2 contributions
The hotel is nicely designed. The room is in a good size, bathroom and toilet were separated. The toilet seat was cracked, should be renewed. All in all was the room clean. The breakfast was a total disaster. Not enough room for all the people.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Durben, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Sander
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Thank you Paradise for your Review. We are very sorry that the toilet seat was cracked. Did you say that on our reception? We can change it in a few minutes. Regards Barbara Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P Samari wrote a review Oct 2021
Dallas, Texas64 contributions52 helpful votes
Clean, fast Internet. No coffee maker or kettle or refrigerator or phone in the room. You have to go down to reception to talk to them. Or make a long distance call on your phone. Desk staff friendly. Six restaurant employees stare at you when you go down to ask for coffee to take back up to your room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: You can go down to the restaurant if you want coffee in your room you have to bring it up.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Durben, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Sander
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Thank you Aquafitness for your nice feedback. We are very sorry for the mistake. You can drink your coffee wherever you want :) We hope you visit us again in Koblenz. Regards Barbara Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
royhicks3 wrote a review Dec 2020
Bournemouth, United Kingdom11 contributions11 helpful votes
Cancelled stay due to Covid restrictions and uncertainty. Would not refund our money or even postpone even though we had asked several times. Our trip was due in early September, we tried to cancel several months in advance. More fool me for booking on Booking.com A disgrace is this represtnative of German hospitality?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Durben, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Sander
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear Roy, We are very sorry that we had to cancel your trip because of Covid, unfortunately at that time we did not know what was coming. Please contact us for a new date. Kind regards Barbara Executive Assistant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tagir F wrote a review Aug 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands180 contributions88 helpful votes
Stayed only for 1 night, so did not have a chance to check all the services of the hotel, but impression was very good. Hotel is modern, check in was super-fast! Less than a minute! Rooms are spacious enough and clean. Location is great - very close to the centre, to shopping centre and walking distance to main attractions and view points of Koblenz The only problem was with parking - hotel parking was full, so we were sent to other paid parking, which is 5 minutes walking distance away. Luckily it was not raining.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Durben, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Sander
Responded 23 Sep 2020
Dear Tag_FD, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Barbara Dirketionsassistentin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Parkhurst111 wrote a review Aug 2020
Chester, United Kingdom91 contributions53 helpful votes
A great hotel well placed for Koblenz centre, rooms comfortable but very warm, not aircon as advertised but cool air fan! Breakfast was good and staff very attentive! Nice outdoor area to enjoy!! Tea/Coffee in room would have been good!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Durben, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sander
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Dear Parkhurst111, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Barbara Direktionsassistentin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyRhineland-PalatinateKoblenz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SANDER - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Koblenz, Germany)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sander
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sander?
Nearby attractions include Magic Room Escape (0.2 km), Historiensäule (0.3 km), and Jesuitenplatz (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sander?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sander?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Sander?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sander?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Verbene, E Gel o Sia, and Circus Maximus.
Is Hotel Sander located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Koblenz.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Sander?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Sander?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ehrenbreitstein Fortress (1.7 km), Jesuitenplatz (0.3 km), and Schangelbrunnen (0.2 km).
Is Hotel Sander accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.