We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum

Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (29)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Olpe 2, 44135 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany See on map
Name/address in local language
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrereasonable sizenice hotelhotel roomcomfortable bedwifireceptionistsleepingstadium
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

A solid walk from/to the station. The usual high quality in the rooms with a fine bed, desk and wardrobe. Breakfast was wide ranging and varied, both cooked and more traditional bread/cereals. The only irritation was having to go to YouTube to find out how...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank HillWW
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Good central location. Can’t fault the room - good size, clean, well maintained and most importantly a comfortable bed! Only criticism was that there was no room safe. We would firmly recommend and stay again!

Thank Jez_traveller
Reviewed 14 April 2018

So by misstake the hotel charged me twice for 1 breakfast. I only discovered this after arriving home (I arrived late at night and left early in the morning and did not have time to check the invoice). I guess this is just an honest...More

Thank Fercen1974
Response from Mercure Hotel D, Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund CentrumResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Mr. Fercen Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. please contact us again for...More

Reviewed 4 April 2018

It was our first visit to Dorthmund. I traveled with my two children.Our room was big enough for three people, comfortable,clean and had nice view. Location is great. We needed about 5 minutes to get most significant attractions and about 15 minutes to get railway...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Petrusya
Response from Mercure Hotel D, Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund CentrumResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Petrusya, thanks for your great comment. Kind regards your hotel management

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Check-in slow - only one check in desk staffed. Ate in hotel restaurant. Poor service. Very slow. Not much choice. Wrong starter brought. Main courses not brought at same time and had to ask where my partner's main course was. Not much choice and not...More

Thank SixxxK
Response from Mercure Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund CentrumResponded 11 December 2017

Dear SixxxK, thank you very much for taking your time to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are sorry that you did not experienced our service at it´s best. Due to a illness the reception was just stuffed with...More

View more reviews
This 4-star hotel in Dortmund features modern rooms and free spa facilities. It is located on Friedensplatz in the city centre, 200 metres from Stadtgarten Underground Station. The air-conditioned ...More rooms of the Mercure Dortmund Centrum hotel include a flat-screen cable TV and a safe. Free WiFi access is also available. Guests can make free use of the sauna and small fitness studio at the Mercure Dortmund Centrum. The Mercure Dortmund Centrum provides rich breakfast buffets in the mornings. International and regional dishes are served in the Bonvivant restaurant with conservatory and summer terrace. The Mercure Dortmund Centrum's Fortune bar offers a range of cocktails, local beers and small snacks. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Hotel Style
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
Price range
US$83 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Park Inn by Radisson Dortmund
Also Known As
Dortmund Park Inn
Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (29)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Nearby HotelsSee all 56 hotels in Dortmund
Hotel NeuHaus
33 reviews
.38 km away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund City
438 reviews
.47 km away
Hotel Carlton
31 reviews
.57 km away
B&B Hotel Dortmund-City
13 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 835 restaurants in Dortmund
Brauhaus Wenkers
302 reviews
.17 km away
L'Osteria Dortmund
259 reviews
.10 km away
131 reviews
.16 km away
Kyoto Inh. Hyun-Sa On
112 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 125 attractions in Dortmund
Dortmund Christmas Market
67 reviews
.22 km away
82 reviews
.39 km away
St. Petri Ev. Stadtkirche
35 reviews
.27 km away
14 reviews
.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
19 January 2018|
Response from Schopf123 | Reviewed this property |
Parking is a tricky thing there. There is a parking lot at the hotel, also there is the hotel sign at the entry of the parking lot but officially it is maintained by the city, you can‘t pay it via the hotel invoice, so you... More
Google Translation
19 January 2018|
Response from Si A | Reviewed this property |
Ja freies Parken direkt vor dem hotel aber nur ungefähr 30 Plätze.
4 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mercure Hotel D | Property representative |
Dear guest, as you can see there are many ways to us. But if you want to have it quick an for a good value we recommend to take the Taxi. You will save more than half up to one hour time in relation to the train and bus. For... More
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Choose a room in another hotel!"
Read review
"Be sure to specify what room you want if you are a single guest as the single rooms are small. Pay the..."
Read review
"Don't bring a car."
Read review
"Ask for one facing the square rather than the main road, have a privilege room if you can afford it"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing