We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steigenberger Hotel Bremen

Visit hotel website
Traveller (166)
Room & Suite (87)
Storyboard
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
About
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good42%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Simple elegance, clear colors and shapes dominate the interior of the Steigenberger Hotel Bremen. From the outside, the hotel offers a special glass facade, which gives a great view of the river Weser. The hotel is located in the new Weser district in Uberseestadt, directly at the river Weser and close to the city centre. The 200 m² large and light-filled spa facilities include a gym, 2 saunas, 1 steam bath. Exquisite cuisine and the connected GOP Variety Theatre make your stay a memorable experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
139Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
22Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
34
41
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
41
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river train line poor wifi nice hotel cheap parking city centre espresso machine sauna area modern style minute walk checking out business hotel excellent breakfast nice bar bed was very comfortable hotel room stayed one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Great location on the waterfront. Short walk to the city center and bus/tram pickup out front. Staff was helpful and breakfast was very good with lots of variety. Only complaint would be thicker pillows on the bed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P3009WTjohnb
Response from MWachal, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel BremenResponded 12 October 2018

Dear valuable customer, thank you kindly for your honest and exzellent review. We highly appreciate your opinion and will share your feedback with the team! We hope to welcome you back in Bremen shortly! Best Regards, Theo

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Steigenberger 2 nights for a meeting and this is a very nice hotel. Only 15 minutes by Taxi from Bremen airport (or about 1 hour to Hamburg airport). I had a nice view on the River Weser from my room, which...More

Thank LDRO
Response from MWachal, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel BremenResponded 1 October 2018

Dear valuable customer, thank you kindly for your positive review. We appreciate your opinion and will share your great feedback with the team! We hope to welcome you back in Bremen shortly! Best Regards, Theo

Reviewed 26 September 2018

This location is great, offers good parking and is walkable to the center or the river. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Would suggest to anyone looking to stay in Bremen. The staff were very kind and open to any requests we had.

Thank Anton W
Response from MWachal, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel BremenResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Anton, thank you kindly for your honest and positive review. We appreciate your opinion and will share your feedback with the team! We hope to welcome you back in Bremen shortly! Best Regards, Theo

Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

The room is fantastic! High ceiling, comfy, good temperature control and quite silent. Breakfast is also reach with even possibility of a freshly made omelette. Bathroom modern style very nice and practical with floor level shower ! Very nice location if I are a runner...More

Thank E630ABmarcom
Response from MWachal, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel BremenResponded 11 September 2018

Dear valuable customer, thank you kindly for your honest and positive review. We appreciate your opinion and will share your feedback with the team! Sorry for the salty soup, usually the Chef is in love when using to much salt. ;) We hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

A nice hotel with river view.. good comfortable rooms.. spacious bathroom.. Very good breakfast.. efficient services.. Nice bar and outdoor restaurant.. Good preparations.. Tea/Coffee machine in room.. Nothing to complain about..

Thank mukeshshah_fine
Response from MWachal, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel BremenResponded 20 September 2018

Dear valuable customer, thank you kindly for your honest and positive review. We appreciate your opinion and will share your feedback with the team! We hope to welcome you back in Bremen shortly! Best Regards, Theo

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
774seand
8 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MWachal | Property representative |
Hello Sean, the spa is open monday to friday 4 pm till 10 pm and saturday, sunday and on public holiday from 10 am till 10pm. All the best, Theo
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Can be a bit noisy at the front due to railway line which operates throughout the night."
hunter10012
16 Aug 2018
Read review
"River view room."
patisih
9 Jul 2018
Read review
"Our room was on the fourth floor, great views!"
shippo2015
14 Aug 2017
Read review
"prefer higher and river side (south west looking) rooms"
Ozan81
23 Jun 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyState of BremenBremen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing