We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tsanteleina Hotel

Save
Share
1040, Avenue Olympique, 73150 Val d'Isere France
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (10)

About

#2 of 40 hotels in Val d'Isère
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
LE TSANTELEINA, HOTEL & SPA Indulge yourselves in the heart of Val d'Isere!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
361Reviews2Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 268
  • 69
  • 14
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Saudibunny wrote a review Jan 2021
Verel-de-Montbel, France179 contributions50 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoy our few days away. Our stay in Val d’Isere was made special by our stay at the Tsanteleina. Close to the slopes and in the centre of town. Sadly the restaurant was closed as were the ski lifts, however breakfast and dinner was delivered to our room. Both meals were always well received. Delicious dinners! Our room was very comfortable with lovely views over the slopes. The staff were very friendly and helpful. One day we will be able to return and make full use of all the hotel has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaux Mattis, Directeur général at Tsanteleina Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you very much on behalf of all the staff for your kind feedback ! It's been a pleasure to have you at the Tsanteleina Hotel for few days and we are pleased that the service provided had met all your expectations. We hope to see you again here very soon for your next ski break ! Best regards
Read more
beatriceverhamme wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We had an excellent stay! Small but convenient room, good breakfast, friendly staff en beautiful spa. Close to the slopes and in the center of this cosy village. The staff helped us with the snow chains for our rental car. We will surely come back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: the matrass could be better
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaux-MATTIS73, Gérant at Tsanteleina Hotel
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear Mrs Voltolina, All the Tsanteleina team thanks you for positive feedback following your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again to make you live an other great experience. Best Regards.
Read more
Loic R wrote a review Feb 2020
Hook Norton, United Kingdom13 contributions6 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our stay at the Tsanteleina. Lovely rooms - great service and perfectly positioned to either walk to the ski lifts or get the free ski bus which stops right outside thew door (2 min ride to the Olympique and Solaise lifts). Also well located for the shops and restaurants. We enjoyed a really good breakfast each morning and the swimming pool, jacuzzi and hamman/sauna is all included in your stay and really nice to relax in after a day's skiing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Do upgrade to a room with a mountain view which is quieter as the main road side can be noisy.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaux-MATTIS73, Gérant at Tsanteleina Hotel
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear Mister Robertson, We thank you for tour nice review regarding your last stay at the Tsanteleina Hotel. It was a real pleasure to welcome you. The hotel is situated near the slopes/free shutles, and well located in the center of Val d'Isère. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon ! Best regards
Read more
THCR wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom18 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
This is a very difficult review because it could have easily been a five star review. We had a suite/apartment which cost us 750 euros a night. For this price everything should have been perfect especially since the hotel is four stars, and such a room rate is very high for four stars. The good things first: the hotel is close to the main ski lifts, it's a well appointed and well taken care of property, the spa is similar to that of five star hotels, the staff is very kind and helpful and nice. The bar has a great fun menu of cocktails and a nice atmosphere with a live piano player. Breakfast is pretty average but you have all the staples and a great selection of home made jams. Wonderful service there too. The reason for the three star review is that our room had constant issues with the heaters and we were cold, since it was the middle of winter. The hotel tried to remedy the issue by sending people to our room at least three or four times, then suggested we move to another room and tried to make it up to us by offering us two 30 min massages. The heat issue was resolved after the first night so we decided not to move but it returned at the end of our stay, when it would have been too inconvenient to move. This tells me the room had an outstanding or structural issue and they should not offer it to tourists before fixing it. And, in our case, at least the two nights we suffered in the cold should have been either entirely or partially reimbursed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaux-MATTIS73, Gérant at Tsanteleina Hotel
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear Mister Tudor, Thank you for sharing your detailed review about your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to note that our facilities (SPA, restaurant and bar) or level of service had met your expectations. Your disappointment is obvious regarding your room’s issues and we are truly sorry for that. We also understand the Suite you were staying in haven’t met your expectations and we regret it. As you explained, we tried to find solutions for you during your stay multiple times for you to truly enjoy your stay with us. We hope seeing you next year to experiment a new stay.
Read more
koin_12 wrote a review Jan 2020
Tokyo, Japan11 contributions8 helpful votes
Very friendly staff, large enough (relatively) clean room and great restaurant. Location is perfect as a few minutes from the ski gondolas. The bar/lounge is very comfortable yet not too many people gathering for apre ski.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaux-MATTIS73, Gérant at Tsanteleina Hotel
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Please receive our gratitude for taking the time to write an outstanding review of your experience at the Tsanteleina. We are proud to have been able fully satisfy you with the amenities and friendliness of the staff. For your next stay, should you wish a slightly larger room relative to the one you had, please advise our reservation team. Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again, Warmest regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$331 - US$934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tsanteleina hotel val d isère
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieVal d'Isère
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tsanteleina Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Tsanteleina Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Oxygène Ski School Val d'Isère (0.3 km), Ecole du Ski Français (0.2 km), and Cocorico - Apres Ski (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tsanteleina Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Tsanteleina Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Tsanteleina Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include L ' Arbre de Vie, Flash Pizza, and La Sana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tsanteleina Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Tsanteleina Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.06 km away from the centre of Val d'Isère.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tsanteleina Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tsanteleina Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Tsanteleina Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Does Tsanteleina Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.