We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dome, an IHG Hotel

12/14 Rue Sainte-Adelaide, 13004 Marseille France
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (7)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (21)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#68 of 137 hotels in Marseille
Location
Service
Value

Last born of the Phocaean city, Crowne Plaza Marseille Le Dome, a 4 star hotel, welcomes you!

Conveniently located in the heart of the city of Marseille, close to the major access points (highways, metro), our brand new and modern hotel will make the perfect stay for you, wether you come for business or pleasure. We are right next to the Dôme concert hall, and only 15 minutes away from the Orange Velodrome, Parc Chanot, the Vieux Port and Euromediterranee business district.

Cucina Victoria restaurant, our bar and coworking space await you, along with our 24/7 Fitness Centre, an indoor secured parking, a heated outdoor swimming pool (in season) and three modular meeting rooms filled with natural daylight and well equipped. Our rooms are large and sleekly designed, offering a seating area and all the modern amenities you need. Some rooms are connecting.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Public wifi
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
23Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
H R wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
+1
Excellent staff, hôtel is new !!!! Very comfortable bed. Breakfast is good The neighborhood is residential area, you have to take the metro if you need to go to the city center, 5 minutes to walk to the station and another 7 minutes to be in vieux port.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The neighborhood is residential area, you have to take the metro if you need to go to the city...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sophie S wrote a review Dec 2023
4 contributions
Arrived to the hotel and I got an upgrade to a corner room which was beautiful, light and airy and very relaxing. Shower was a dream. Bed was fabulous and even better to be able to open the window. Bathroom amenities were excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
AKeech wrote a review Dec 2023
Washington, United Kingdom16 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for two nights, while travelling around France. Location was a little remote, however only a few stops on the metro to the Vieux Port and train station. Pleasant 30mins walk down to the Vieux Port passing by local shops, homes and Longchamp Palais. Very clean, comfortable beds and staff extremely helpful. We would recommend this hotel/
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
AshkenaziTDM wrote a review Sept 2023
Hale, United Kingdom18 contributions18 helpful votes
My partner and I are staying in this hotel tonight (17Sep) The good. New hotel, feels clean and fresh. Nice airy lobby / reception area. Small pool but clean and inviting. Really friendly staff, I’ve asked for slippers and bucket of ice, delivered to our room within minutes with a smile. Thank you🌸 Underground car park, very convenient, but expensive. Bad: Our room ( no 814) has a very strange layout. The bathroom is “split” in half. Toilet is located separately by the door and the other “part of the bathroom” sink and shower is located on the other side of the room. Separate toilet has NO sink, so every time we use toilet we have to walk to the other side of the room to wash hands - unpractical, illogical and dead annoying. Very limited room service menu, very few dishes, no wine, no champi. The area - really dirty, rubbish on the street, noise from nearby apartment blocks. All in all - okay’ish for 1-2 nights not longer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Small pool but nice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2023
Hello, AshkenaziTDM We value your opinion. It helps us understand how to serve our guests better. Thank you for leaving your comments. We love to see you have made our Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme your primary choice for accommodation. I shared your comments with our management team. Our staff will review all your concerns as soon as possible. I offer you my humble apology for the details you mentioned. Our guests are the reason why we love our job and strive to deliver the highest standards of accommodation. I hope we get another chance to show you can do better. Our staff can't wait to serve you again soon. Alejandro Guerrero Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Goga wrote a review Aug 2023
Rijeka, Croatia83 contributions5 helpful votes
Great hotel, great breakfast with many choices. You can ask for omlet or something else with eggs. You can get free towel for pool (ask at the reception). Rooms are big, brand new. Fine pool for afternoon relax. If you use public transport, it is near (600 m) from 2 metro station. No problem for evening walking but I wasn't feel very safe.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for towel for pool.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hicham Rawi, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2023
Dear GogaRijeka, I am much honored by your great compliments regarding your recent visit at the Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôm, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your last stay with us, i will share your comments with our staff who provide the best possible experience they can for all of our guests, and I am thankful to be able to count on their passion! Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Hicham Rawi General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Loz M wrote a review Aug 2023
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom32 contributions15 helpful votes
A lovely comfortable hotel with a pool. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was lovely. Would definitely recommend. The location was a bit remote but there is a tram link to get into the city centre.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mary M wrote a review Jul 2023
Toronto, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a very disappointing experience, Crown Plaza Marseille not being even close to the chain’s standard. From our first step in the hotel, we were a headache for the untrained and unprofessional staff of a hotel which was not ready to be opened. At 12PM, we requested an early check-in. The reply was, „What does an early check-in mean?”. After we had to train the staff and explain, they said they’ll call when the room is ready. We waited for the call for 5 hours,we didn’t get any, so we decided to go back. The room we got was part of a linked suite, we observed this once we opened the door and went back to reception to ask for a normal double (frustrating interaction – to be detailed). In the new room the toilet was dirty. The HK supervisor and a team member came in the room and agreed together that it wasn’t faeces but rust. We understood just because she called reception to say „Réception, c’est pas du caca, c’est de la rouille.”. She left offering no apology or explanation. The fridge in the room was hot. We were offered another room but they said all the fridges are bad; this problem was not solved either. The following day , we were woken up at 8AM by hammer sounds coming from upstairs; people who were finishing the works in the hotel. We said in reception, again, we didn’t get any apology. We were told that they will check what’s happening. The swimming pool was not open for two days, breakfast was poor, cold, the staff didn’t manage the volume of the customers. Notifying the salt shaker was empty, they said to open the lid, take with the bare fingers and sprinkle it as it’s not working. For the towels top-up, the chambermaid embarrassed us counting each towel we returned in front of the door, on categories, ensuring we are not stealing them despite a €250 guarantee and before check out. I can put everything in detail plus more, with evidence.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Aug 2023
Hi Mary123445, Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme! We value your business and appreciate you banking on our hotel for your travel needs. We aim to help our guest recharge and be inspired. I'm sorry we missed the mark on this occasion. I have shared your comments with the hotel management team. We will certainly utilize your feedback to improve future guests' experiences. I also sent you a private message to follow up and obtain more details. We hope you will allow us another chance to show how great our hotel is! Many thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Marseille area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$766 - HK$1,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneMarseille
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA MARSEILLE - LE DOME, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Palais Longchamp (1.2 km), Friche la Belle de Mai (1.1 km), and Pavillon de Partage des Eaux dit le Tore (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hong Kong 2, Saveurs de Nora, and La Bastide Massimo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palais du Pharo (4.3 km), Château d'If (3.2 km), and Palais Longchamp (1.2 km).
Is Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.