Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le DôME, an IHG Hotel

Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le DôME, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (7)
Restaurant
Dining (22)
Comfortable King bedding
Room & Suite (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Save more with IHG One Rewards
HK$887
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#60 of 136 hotels in Marseille
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Last born of the Phocaean city, Crowne Plaza Marseille Le Dome, a 4 star hotel, welcomes you! Conveniently located in the heart of the city of Marseille, close to the major access points (highways, metro), our brand new and modern hotel will make the perfect stay for you, wether you come for business or pleasure. We are right next to the Dôme concert hall, and only 15 minutes away from the Orange Velodrome, Parc Chanot, the Vieux Port and Euromediterranee business district. Cucina Victoria restaurant, our bar and coworking space await you, along with our 24/7 Fitness Centre, an indoor secured parking, a heated outdoor swimming pool (in season) and three modular meeting rooms filled with natural daylight and well equipped. Our rooms are large and sleekly designed, offering a seating area and all the modern amenities you need. Some rooms are connecting.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Parking
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Minibar
Electric kettle
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

12/14 Rue Sainte-Adelaide, 13004 Marseille France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Marseille Airport
20.5 km
See all flights
Hyeres Airport
27Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cressie T wrote a review 21 May
18 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are modern and up to date. Location of hotel is awkward. It's located at the end of a street near what appears to be a parking deck. Not near many restaurants. Approximately a 5 minute walk from the Metro. Hotel has a bar and restaurant. Food is decent but not outstanding. We had a 6:15 am flight. The night before check-out we requested that the front desk give us a 3:00 a.m. wake up call and arrange for a taxi to pick us up at 3:30 a.m. We never received the wake up call nor had arrangements been made for a taxi. Fortunately, the person on duty when we checked out at 3:30 a.m. was able to call us a taxi and we made our flight on time. Just a warning. The taxi fare from the hotel to the airport was around 85 euros.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hicham Rawi, Propriétaire at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le DôME, an IHG Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Cressiet2016, We thank you for this amazing note and to have shared your experience concerning your stay with us. We are delighted to see your satisfaction ! Then, please be assured that a reminder will be sent to our team regarding the incidence about the wake-up call and the taxi order. We are looking forward to welcoming you again ! Best regards, Cassandra Giraudet - Front Office Supervisor.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AKeech wrote a review Dec 2023
Washington, United Kingdom18 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for two nights, while travelling around France. Location was a little remote, however only a few stops on the metro to the Vieux Port and train station. Pleasant 30mins walk down to the Vieux Port passing by local shops, homes and Longchamp Palais. Very clean, comfortable beds and staff extremely helpful. We would recommend this hotel/
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
H R wrote a review Jan 2024
6 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent staff, hôtel is new !!!!
Very comfortable bed.
Breakfast is good
The neighborhood is residential area, you have to take the metro if you need to go to the city center, 5 minutes to walk to the station and another 7 minutes to be in vieux port.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The neighborhood is residential area, you have to take the metro if you need to go to the city...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary M wrote a review Jul 2023
Toronto, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very disappointing experience, Crown Plaza Marseille not being even close to the chain’s standard. From our first step in the hotel, we were a headache for the untrained and unprofessional staff of a hotel which was not ready to be opened. At 12PM, we requested an early check-in. The reply was, „What does an early check-in mean?”. After we had to train the staff and explain, they said they’ll call when the room is ready. We waited for the call for 5 hours,we didn’t get any, so we decided to go back. The room we got was part of a linked suite, we observed this once we opened the door and went back to reception to ask for a normal double (frustrating interaction – to be detailed). In the new room the toilet was dirty. The HK supervisor and a team member came in the room and agreed together that it wasn’t faeces but rust. We understood just because she called reception to say „Réception, c’est pas du caca, c’est de la rouille.”. She left offering no apology or explanation. The fridge in the room was hot. We were offered another room but they said all the fridges are bad; this problem was not solved either. The following day , we were woken up at 8AM by hammer sounds coming from upstairs; people who were finishing the works in the hotel. We said in reception, again, we didn’t get any apology. We were told that they will check what’s happening. The swimming pool was not open for two days, breakfast was poor, cold, the staff didn’t manage the volume of the customers. Notifying the salt shaker was empty, they said to open the lid, take with the bare fingers and sprinkle it as it’s not working. For the towels top-up, the chambermaid embarrassed us counting each towel we returned in front of the door, on categories, ensuring we are not stealing them despite a €250 guarantee and before check out. I can put everything in detail plus more, with evidence.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le DôME, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Aug 2023
Hi Mary123445, Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme! We value your business and appreciate you banking on our hotel for your travel needs. We aim to help our guest recharge and be inspired. I'm sorry we missed the mark on this occasion. I have shared your comments with the hotel management team. We will certainly utilize your feedback to improve future guests' experiences. I also sent you a private message to follow up and obtain more details. We hope you will allow us another chance to show how great our hotel is! Many thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda B wrote a review 11 May
Surrey, Canada13 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms were very spacious with everything you could think to need. It was exceptionally clean and tidy throughout the property with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was amazing and included both French and Western style breakfast options.

It’s a little out of the way from Vieux Port but it is a very quick and convenient walk to the métro and tou can get to the center of things in just a few stops and for just a couple of €.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hicham Rawi, Propriétaire at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le DôME, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Amanda, We thank you for this amazing note and this lovely review ! We are sincerely delighted to see your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again ! Best regards, Cassandra Giraudet - Front Office Supervisor.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Goga wrote a review Aug 2023
Rijeka, Croatia87 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel, great breakfast with many choices. You can ask for omlet or something else with eggs. You can get free towel for pool (ask at the reception). Rooms are big, brand new. Fine pool for afternoon relax. If you use public transport, it is near (600 m) from 2 metro station. No problem for evening walking but I wasn't feel very safe.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for towel for pool.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hicham Rawi, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le DôME, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2023
Dear GogaRijeka, I am much honored by your great compliments regarding your recent visit at the Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôm, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your last stay with us, i will share your comments with our staff who provide the best possible experience they can for all of our guests, and I am thankful to be able to count on their passion! Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Hicham Rawi General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andreea wrote a review Apr 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great amenities, friendly staff and surprisingly a very good location. Only a few metro stations away from Gare St Charles and Vieux Port. There is a Supermarche nearby too and we even had an Uber Eats delivery. All very smooth!
Merci beaucoup!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hicham Rawi, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le DôME, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Apr 2024
Dear Global, We thank you very much for this amazing note. We appreciate really your review , it is a pleasure for all of our team to see your satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcoming you again ! Best regards, Cassandra Giraudet - Front Office Supervisor.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie S wrote a review Dec 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived to the hotel and I got an upgrade to a corner room which was beautiful, light and airy and very relaxing. Shower was a dream. Bed was fabulous and even better to be able to open the window. Bathroom amenities were excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AshkenaziTDM wrote a review Sept 2023
Hale, United Kingdom21 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I are staying in this hotel tonight (17Sep)
The good.
New hotel, feels clean and fresh. Nice airy lobby / reception area. Small pool but clean and inviting. Really friendly staff, I’ve asked for slippers and bucket of ice, delivered to our room within minutes with a smile. Thank you🌸
Underground car park, very convenient, but expensive.
Bad: Our room ( no 814) has a very strange layout. The bathroom is “split” in half. Toilet is located separately by the door and the other “part of the bathroom” sink and shower is located on the other side of the room. Separate toilet has NO sink, so every time we use toilet we have to walk to the other side of the room to wash hands - unpractical, illogical and dead annoying.
Very limited room service menu, very few dishes, no wine, no champi.
The area - really dirty, rubbish on the street, noise from nearby apartment blocks.

All in all - okay’ish for 1-2 nights not longer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Small pool but nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le DôME, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2023
Hello, AshkenaziTDM We value your opinion. It helps us understand how to serve our guests better. Thank you for leaving your comments. We love to see you have made our Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme your primary choice for accommodation. I shared your comments with our management team. Our staff will review all your concerns as soon as possible. I offer you my humble apology for the details you mentioned. Our guests are the reason why we love our job and strive to deliver the highest standards of accommodation. I hope we get another chance to show you can do better. Our staff can't wait to serve you again soon. Alejandro Guerrero Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Loz M wrote a review Aug 2023
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom36 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely comfortable hotel with a pool. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was lovely. Would definitely recommend. The location was a bit remote but there is a tram link to get into the city centre.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Explore with Ethan asked a question Aug 2023
Hornchurch, United Kingdom1,384 contribution254 helpful votes
Hi, what's the easiest way to get to the hotel from the airport please?
H R wrote a tip Jan 2024
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The neighborhood is residential area, you have to take the metro if you need to go to the city center, 5 minutes to walk to the station and "
Read full review
AshkenaziTDM wrote a tip Sept 2023
Hale, United Kingdom21 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Small pool but nice"
Read full review
Goga wrote a tip Aug 2023
Rijeka, Croatia87 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for towel for pool."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Marseille area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$914 - HK$1,289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneMarseille
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA MARSEILLE - LE DÔME, AN IHG HOTEL HK$1,001 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶1̶1̶8̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Palais Longchamp (1.2 km), Friche la Belle de Mai (1.1 km), and Pavillon de Partage des Eaux dit le Tore (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saveurs de Nora, Hong Kong 2, and La Bastide Massimo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Arabic, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palais du Pharo (4.3 km), Château d'If (3.2 km), and Palais Longchamp (1.2 km).
Is Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Marseille HotelsMarseille Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MarseilleHotels near Crowne Plaza Marseille - Le Dôme, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire