We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Hotel de Paris

Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (121)
Pool & Beach (16)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Charming 4 star mediterranean-style hotel located 7 minutes walk away from la Croisette Beach and 12 minutes walk from the Convention center
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
235Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
50Attractionswithin 0.5 km
260Reviews
261Photos
4Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 84
  • 54
  • 20
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have stayed at the Golden Tulip 3 years in a row for work and every year it just gets better. This year the hotel had a refurbishment and it has enhanced what was already there. The rooms are comfortable, clean and modern, with all the amenities needed. The breakfast is one of
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Pierre J, Assistant Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel de Paris
Responded 19 Dec 2018
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind words and your loyalty to our hotel. It is a pleasure to count you among our returning guests for this edition of TRUSTECH. Jeanine has taken good note of your kind words and thanks you! More renovations are scheduled after your visit next year for the winter 2019/2020 and you will unfortunately have to wait another year to see the changes but we will make sure your next stay with us is on all points a Superior experience. Once more, thank you for your loyalty. We are looking forward to seeing you back here next year! Best regards, Pierre / Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Room did not look anything like the booking website.Manager was very rude during check in. Manager refused to give me a parrking spot and told me to park on the street and pay by the hour. Luckily, manager left the front desk about 20 mins later and the clerk right away took
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Pierre J, Assistant Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel de Paris
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Dear Mr. Nseiri, Thank you for your feedback and your stay with us in Cannes. We are sorry if you were not satisfied with our valet parking service. We have got a limited amount of 18 parking spaces for a total of 57 rooms! We were full on the night you arrived and our Manager could not guarantee you a place if you come without a parking reservation in the very middle of August, the busiest time of the year for us! We thus blocked for you a parking space for the next day and accepted to park your car in front of the hotel for one night. That place is normally not meant to be used to park all night, but for check-in and check-out only! For your information public parking around the hotel on boulevard d'Alsace is for short-time parking periods only as we are in the very middle of the city. Parking for two and a half hour would thus cost you € 3 only. You can come back to your car and pay extra hours once time elapsed but if you want more than 3 hours in a row it then costs € 17. Best regards, Pierre / Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This hotel is in a fantastic location, walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. I stayed here with my wife and daughter and the staff were extremely accommodating to us. Very, very helpful, even recommending restaurants to try which turned out to be an absolute gem.
Read more
Response from Pierre J, Assistant Front Desk Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel de Paris
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for having stayed with us in Cannes at the Hotel De Paris. As you put it, plenty of possibilities are around the hotel to dine out. Please note that quite a few things can be delivered as well to the hotel to be served on our breakfast terrace if you want to. As for our videos, we had unfortunately no other possibility to place the screen somewhere else. We hope to be seeing you back here soon again and do better next time. Best regards, Pierre / Assistant Front Desk Manager
Read more
Our room was a refurbed one and very nice by anyone’s standards. Modern with very comfortable beds. Great shower. However, our friends had booked a superior room (vs our standard) room and the one they were given was basically a box with absolutely no room to move! They were
Read more
Response from Pierre J, Assistant Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel de Paris
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for having stayed with us in Cannes at the Hotel de Paris. We are sorry that we missed the chance to reach your expectations. In the very peak of the season, it is unfortunately difficult for us to propose upgrades to all our guests. You had booked two different categories as you put it and did not book together; you were thus given rooms on different floors. Your friends ended up in a larger room, not part of our renovated rooms, but still a higher category than they had booked. I only wish we would have had the possibility to proceed to the required changes immediately. We would be glad if you would give us another chance to provide you with a Superior experience for your next visit to Cannes. Feel free to contact us if you are to come back to Cannes. We will make sure everything goes perfectly well for this next time! Best regards from Cannes, Pierre / Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
We stayed for 2 nights in August and had an enjoyable stay. Great spot close to everything (including train station) The hotel has recently been refurbished in a contemporary style which works well with the beautiful old building which has lots of character. The bathrooms were
Read more
Response from Pierre J, Assistant Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel de Paris
Responded 2 Sep 2018
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for having stayed with us and reviewing your stay. We are happy you will be keeping excellent memories of your stay in Cannes at the Hotel de Paris. We would be glad to see you returning and do even better on your return. Best regards, Pierre / Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementGolden Tulip Hotel de Paris
Hotel de paris cannes quadruple en duplex ground floor sofa
Photo provided by managementGolden Tulip Hotel de Paris
Hotel de paris cannes quadruple in duplex ground floor
Photo provided by managementGolden Tulip Hotel de Paris
Hotel de paris cannes suite pool view
Photo provided by managementGolden Tulip Hotel de Paris
Breakfast from a south-facing balcony room
Hotel de Paris_Golden Tulip Cannes (ch 145)
PreviousNext
12345625
The hotel has a fitness center?
Dear Vlad, We have got no fitness center on the premises, but you will find plenty a few steps away from the hotel. You have got: - 2BFIT located on 27 rue Jean-Jaurès, a 2 minute walk away from the hotel - La salle, 7 rue Jean Jaurès, a 3 minute walk away - Fitlane, above the train station, a 10 minute walk away from the hotel All fitness centers propose single-entrance tickets or week passes. Best regards, Pierre / Front desk
0 votes
Show all answers
It is a mistake. We are in Cannes, not next to Charles de Gaulle airport...
0 votes
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for your interest in our hotel. We have no courtesy trays in our rooms but teas and hot water can be collected 24 hours from our bar, opened 24 hours. We stay at your disposal for further questions and look forward to be seeing you here soon at the Hotel de Paris. Best regards, Pierre / Front desk
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, We have partnerships with 2 beaches in Cannes which permit a easy access with reservations and also access to the beach restaurant on the Croisette in Cannes. The rates are depending on the beach management only.
0 votes
"pool view with balcony"
"very close to the seafront"
"stay away from this hotel managment not friendly"
"Book in advance-"
"Rooms with southern view facing railroad but they get much better sunlight."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden tulip cannescannes golden tuliptulip paris hotel
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCannes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing