We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Boronali

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
1511Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
204Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
282Reviews
247Photos
6Q+A
20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 120
  • 64
  • 20
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The hotel staff were absolutely amazing, very lovely, and helpful however our room was very very dark as it only had 2 small lamps and no main light, and much smaller than expected. The staff tried to change our room but unfortunately it was fully booked for the duration of our s
Read more
Response from Arthur R, Directeur général at Hotel Boronali
Responded yesterday
Hello Daniella212, Thank you for taking the time to review your November stay with us! Your kind words regarding the staff were passed on, and everybody on the team was thrilled to know their level of service was appreciated! I am however sad to read that the room's equipments were not to your liking, and am perplexed concerning your remark about their sizes. You booked several Little Single Rooms, and the size of this category (in addition to what its name underlines) is clearly written down on each website we appear on. Thus, I am unsure as to where the confusion regarding the size might have lied..? As you mention it, we do our very best to accommodate our guest and their requests, whenever possible; it is common practice in our family-run hotel. However, in your case, that was unfortunately not possible. Should you wish to stay with us again, please, book a superior category that will grant you more space within the room and let us know ahead of time: my whole team and myself will make sure your stay will be 100% up to your expectations this time around. Looking forward to welcoming you again, My Best, Arthur Rech Hotel Manager Hotel Boronali
Read more
We loved our stay at this hotel.
The location is really great to both walk around the Sacre-Cour area and then the metro station is minutes walking...
The room was good, clean, nice shower.
The smallest lift in the world wasn't too bad, perhaps the first use can be a bit scary bu
Read more
Response from Arthur R, Directeur général at Hotel Boronali
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Edson O, Thank you so much for your great review! Our location is indeed perfect for a weekend getaway in Paris: as you pointed it out, we stand only a few minutes away from the vibrant and bohemian Montmartre district with the Sacré-Coeur, all the while remaining in a very calm residential neighbourhood. Line 4 and 12 are a block away from the hotel and allow you to easily get to any destination you might have in Paris! It is a pity you did not try our breakfast, though... We have been working very hard to improve the quality of the provided items, have started to make our very own home made scrambled eggs and pancakes... The buffet may seem small at first, but when you look closely, it is spread out in the entire lobby! Next up, we are looking to offer fresh orange juice and fresh fruit salad. Should you wish to visit us again, please, book directly and enjoy a half priced breakfast :) It would be a pleasure to see you again. My Very Best, Arthur Rech Hotel Manager Hotel Boronali
Read more
We were in a Superior room (breakfast included) on the 6th floor with a small balcony. Room had 2 armchairs, so it wasn't cramped. There was also a bar fridge, small safe and the bathroom was adequate. The 3 stair hotel was a nice surprise for Paris. The only way to our room wa
Read more
Response from 440arthurr, Directeur général at Hotel Boronali
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Phillip Godfrey V, Thank you so much for your great review regarding your October stay with us! I am very happy you liked your stay with us. The Superior Room is indeed great value for money and its equipment are perfect for a long stay in Paris, to feel like you were right at home. Hotel Boronali is a family-run business, and that is just our goal! Although our elevator is very small, we pride ourselves in even possessing one! It is interesting to look at the staircase and imagine how it must have been before it was "cut" to place the elevator. I have taken your remarks into account regarding our breakfast service; I apologise about this mishap. This issue has been resolved since then and the collaborator who was in charge of the service on the day you mention no longer works for us. Also, I am gathering a lot of guest comments to propose a new version of our breakfast buffet soon. You should pay us another visit! The whole team and myself would be glad to see you again. Looking forward to welcoming you again, My Very Best, Arthur Rech Hotel Manager Hotel Boronali
Read more
The location of the Hotel is very good, surrounding area nice & we had some very nice meals! We were approx 15-20 mins walk from the Rail Station too, which made it even better until we got our bearings...
We were allocated a 6th floor room, Superior Delux room, which to be hones
Read more
Response from Arthur R, Directeur général at Hotel Boronali
Responded 4 Oct 2018
Dear julie k, Thank you very much for leaving us a review of your recent September stay. I am glad to notice you enjoyed our location, which is perfect for weekend getaway! In the heart of the "Village Ramey", the residential and calm area located just a few blocks away from the very lively "Village Montmartre" neighbourhood, where the Sacré-Coeur basilica stands! As a family-run business, the service we provide to all of our guests is of capital importance to us. I have transferred your comments regarding the Daily Service to my Housekeeping staff, and am thrilled I myself was able to meet your expectations. That being said, I am deeply sorry about the mishap you experienced at breakfast. This does not correspond to the demanding service standards I have fixed for ourselves. I have taken care of that issue and can assure you the breakfast service will now run smoothly to go along with our brand new breakfast offer. As I told you, should you wish to come back to stay with us, get in touch with me directly. It was a pleasure to welcome you, and I would love to have you back. I can't promise our tiny elevator will have changed, but I can ensure your stay will be nothing short of what you would expect of us this time around. My Very Best, Arthur Rech Hotel Manager Hotel Boronali
Read more
I thought a hotel was more suitable for myself and my Grandad over an apartment hire due to flexible checkin/luggage storage, concierge, breakfast and turn down service.

Yes they stored our luggage for the day due to a very early arrival from London. Yes the concierge were very
Read more
Response from Arthur R, Directeur général at Hotel Boronali
Responded 12 Sep 2018
Dear Stephanie S, My thanks for taking the time to review your last-minute August stay with us. Prima facie, it seems you were satisfied with the service you were provided during your stay: the Front Desk does offer a concierge service and can hold the luggage for you whenever convenient. What's more, we can give you recommendations on what to do in our great neighbourhood! The breakfast service was also to your liking apparently; I apologise deeply that expectations were not met the following morning. There are some moments (peak hours, if you will, like in any restaurant) when the breakfast attendant is overloaded with work, but in these cases, either myself or a member of the Front Desk team comes to her rescue immediately and everything gets back to normal in just a few minutes, if our guests show some patience. Regarding the room, I get the feeling you were disappointed with its size, equipment, furniture arrangement... It is a shame you found my collaborators at the Desk to be helpful, but you were presumably not comfortable enough to bring your discomfort to their attention... Would it have not been best if you could have addressed such pressing issues to the attention of the Front Desk, in lieu of letting us know about them through a TripAdvisor review long after your stay? Hotel Boronali is family-run hotel. Family is of capital importance to us. For your grandfather and yourself to spend a god stay in Paris, we would have gone out of our way to try to find the best solution possible. Since we are a boutique hotel, many of our rooms have a different arrangement from one another: another one may have suited you better! There is one aspect I have to be crystal clear on though: we do not have A/C. Hotel Boronali occupies a building that is over a 100 years old, and strict bylaws protecting Haussmann buildings such as ours prevent us from installing a main A/C unit. This is specified on every website we appear on; moreover, to compensate for that lack of service, we do keep fans at the disposal of all our guests, as well as provide them with mindful advice on how to better withstand the heat. All this being said, I do understand you were disappointed with your experience with us. I would appreciate it if you could consider giving us a chance to regain your trust, and stay with us again. I guarantee you my whole team and myself will do our utmost to ensure you a great stay this time. My Very Best, Arthur Rech Hotel Manager Hotel Boronali
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Boronali
The Superior triple at the Hotel Boronali
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Boronali
The Superior double at the Hotel Boronali
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Boronali
The Superior double at the Hotel Boronali
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Boronali
The Double classic at the Hotel Boronali
Photo provided by managementHotel Boronali
Our rooms / nos chambres
Previous
Do they have private bathrooms?
Dear Savannah, Thank you for your interest in Hotel Boronali. Our rooms all have private bathrooms with a shower and toilets, and are equipped with shampoo, shower gel, and bar soap. Shaving kits, dental kits and other toiletries are also available upon request at the front desk. We remain at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Caroline The Front Desk
0 votes
Show all answers
Do they run shuttle service to and from the airport please ?
Hello Sandra W., Thank you for your message. The hotel does not have its own shuttle service to the airport; however, we can of course arrange one for you with one of our partners should you wish to do so. Do not hesitate to contact us directly at our email address listed online so that we can arrange this for you. My best, Arthur
0 votes
Salve, vorrei sapere se sono permessi cani...
Buongiorno, Vi ringraziamo per il vostro interesse in Hotel Boronali. Purtroppo, non accettiamo animali nel nostro stabilimento, per evitare problemi di allergia per gli altri ospiti. Cordiali saluti, Arthur Rech Direttore Hôtel Boronali
0 votes
Alguém sabe dizer como faço para chegar ao hotel a partir do aeroporto de Orly? Obrigado
Prezada Senhora, Para vir do aeroporto de Orly, a Senhora tem várias opções: - por transporte público: a Senhora pode vir com o Orlybus para Denfert-Rochereau (7,70 €), e de lá, é direto com a linha 4 do metrô em direção a "Porte de Clignancourt" (1,90 €) . A Senhora só terá que sair na parada chamada "Chateau Rouge", então seguir a rua Custine, e na primeira travessia, virar à direita na rua de Clignancourt. O tempo de viagem é de aproximadamente 1h15. - de táxi: o preço da corrida é fixo (35 €) e o tempo de viagem é de aproximadamente 45 minutos. - Se a Senhora está acostumada a usar o aplicativo Uber, a Senhora também pode usá-lo em Paris. Esperando que esta informação seja útil para a Senhora, Atenciosamente, Jean-François ROBERT Assistant Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Desearia saber cómo tendría que hacer para llegar del Aeropuerto Charles de Gaulle
We all try to book a hotel that's in a descent and convient local and not pay to much for lots of extra expenses like junk sovieniers .But east well in a nice cafe and probably spend about $ 150 to $250 a night in a 3 to 4 star good French Hotel in a neighborhood that's safe . You still need to spend a little on your transportation costs for your tired traveling body .A taxi or two and a couple , three uber cars . Theirs always time for those Paris subway rides . But then you don't see your favorite French city and all its Artistic sites and all those great bronze fountains with statutes and Paris has some fantastic cathedrals that date back to the 13 century and beyond .So go to some of those French art galleries like The Orsay galleries and visit Monet's art at his other gallery .The Louve isn't the only place . And visit The eiffel tower for coffee and photos . Paris has a couple of famous dept. Stores with a roof top viewing platform too .Sainte Chapelle is a manificient 13 century church with the best stained glass panels in all Paris and probably the world . They are my favorite ! There isn't any better . And hire one or two of those old citrogen 2 cylinder cars that give you a 1.5 hour tour if Paris to some unique neighborhoods of atmosphere like the Marais and a few great mansions . When you travel half way around the world maybe once in your life , you really have to take everything in and enjoy yourself .If I told you that I went to Jerusalem , Israel one year and stayed at the King David hotel there and I spent two whole days exploring the Holy city of Jerusalem and I walked the famous street where Jesus carried the cross to the end and I stood there and I made a deal with Jesus that I wanted him to meet me and talk to me . Guess what , I got my Wish that day .I also got my Wish granted when I put a piece of paper in the wailing wall too . It really happened this way . And I got much more too from this city .I also floated in the dead Sea minerals too for two days also .and visited Eliot , Israel too down too the Gulf of Acaba . So your life only gets one chance to enjoy this time on this earth so go do it as if there wasn't no more tomorrow in your life . Stop being so concerned about spending your shechels .My hotel costs were over $3,000 for 3 days at the King David for all my meals and room for the three of us .Vacations aren't cheap !! .So go do it and stop complaining about a cab ride from the airport to your hotel .I did it in Paris from the airport to my hotel by the Camps De Eslyees . What's the problem ?? Spend a month on a good vacation or three weeks .No less . Ok !!
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
12
"the small lift to be avoided if possible- low floor request"
"Book Early"
"no english channels on tv !"
"5th floor rooms are best"
"Probably recommend those facing the street and 3rd floor or higher."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisMontmartreClignancourt18th Arr. - Buttes-Montmartre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing