We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Saint-Louis Marais

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (47)
Ideally located in the heart of the historic Marais district, in close proximity to the Place des Vosges, the Ile Saint-Louis and the Village Saint-Paul, the hotel Saint-Louis Marais combines the quaint, old-world charm of an ancient dwelling with all the comforts and conveniences of a modern hotel. The style of the decoration and the warmth of the design, with its wooden beams and tiled floors, create an atmosphere of peace, quiet and serenity.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
243Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
80Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Le Marais
The Marais is a winding maze of multi-faceted streets that beg to be explored. It bursts with small boutiques, historic buildings, cozy traditional restaurants, and hidden parks. Around each corner, you'll come across little gems of architecture spanning the centuries, from understated medieval towers to classical libraries and 17th century splendour. This neighbourhood unites a rich mix of people of all ages, but it's best known for the gay scene mostly in the south and the Jewish community around Rue des Rosiers.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 102
  • 120
  • 34
  • 27
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I booked this hotel to be close to the family I was about to visit the evening I would stay there. Not much expectation except that distance to that family. However, it turned out to be a very pleasant experience. The staff were very friendly, spoke impeccable English and the
Read more
When our usual hotel near La Bastille was full, I decided to try this attractive small one in an ancient building nearby. The inviting lobby with exposed beams and stones and nice old prints is small, as is the elevator (not sure that a wheelchair can fit), and off the hall on
Read more
Having decided on the La Marais area of Paris, This Hotel looked like a good deal. well located and reasonably priced. Room size in Paris is always an issue but with their Superior room advertised as 183 sq ft, we were disappointed to find the room measuring only 10 ft by 11 ft
Read more
Response from AntoineHSL, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Saint-Louis Marais
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Dear bjx25, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Saint-Louis Marais Hotel. First, regarding the room size, our Double Superior Rooms are all equal in size. These rooms have been measured since your departure and I can assure you they are all equal to 17 sq meters. The room you have booked is a Double/Twin Superior Room which mean that it can be set either with one or two beds. When the room is set with one bed, it is a Queen size one (160x190) as indicated on our website. Moreover, the TV system has been fully checked since your comments and it is now completely working. CNN is the only english channel we have indeed. We highly value our guests' satisfaction prior and after their arrival and sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in the Saint-Louis Marais Hotel. Best regards, Antoine Public Relations Manager
Read more
Would definitely recommend staying here! The room was really interesting, with heavy tile floors and exposed beams. Comfy bed, clean sheets, huge bathroom and shower. The location between two metro lines was very convenient, but between two elementary schools also fairly quiet
Read more
Response from AntoineHSL, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Saint-Louis Marais
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Dear Traveler971, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Saint-Louis Marais Hotel! It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the comfort of your room as well as the decoration and atmosphere. We are also happy to read that the location of the hotel enabled you to travel easily and visit Paris. Next time do not hesitate to ask our guest service for places to go out, we’ll share our best recommendations! Regarding the breakfast, we serve fresh pastries from Miss Manon bakery which is near from the hotel. Also, we have a buffet with toasts, juices, fruits, etc... We can also cook eggs according to your taste. We are sorry to read that it did not meet your expectations. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for your next Parisian stay ! Best regards, Antoine Public Relations Manager
Read more
Shocking ..... terrible I have stayed here before and loved it so was happy to book here again From start to finish it was a horrible experience I was told curtly by the check in staff that because I hadn’t paid full price !!! It was the price listed on their web site !!!!
Read more
Response from AntoineP1450, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Saint-Louis Marais
Responded 3 Oct 2018
Dear Neillio, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Saint-Louis Marais Hotel. First, let me apologies if this room had a negative impact on your stay in Paris. Regarding the room condition, we were definitely not aware of these problems but, thanks to you comment, we sent our technical team to check this room when you left. Let me precise that no other complaint have been made since your check-out. In the same time, I have checked the record and I can assure you that, during your stay, our hotel was fully booked. There was no chance to moved you into the main building. We usually do our very best to accept all of our clients requests when it is possible. Also, you were not put in this room because you did not pay full price but because there was no others. Our receptionist told you that because you wanted to get a full refund after spending 2 nights in our hotel. Sorry for the misunderstanding, he does not have a perfect level of English and I am sure he did not mean that. I would like to get more details about your recent experience, could you please contact me directly at antoine@saintlouis-hotels.com. Meanwhile, I would like to apologies again as we did not manage to meet your expectations on this occasion and I hope that we will have an opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Best regards, Antoine Public Relations
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Room 202 - standing in the door way
Photo de l'annexe de l'hotel, de l'autre côté de la rue. Triste état....
Camera 302
Camera 302
Camera 302
Dear Mr.Robert H, We thank you for your e-mail, we do have air conditioning and shuttle from the airport, for bookings you have to contact the hotel. Best regards, Front desk
0 votes
Does not the hotel use email? They doesn’t reply I can’t contact them
"201 was perfect--natural light, quiet and ample."
"choose nothing less than Superior as anything smaller would have to be like a broom closet"
"We had a second floor room facing the street, quiet so long as the window was closed."
"we stayed in the higher story rooms and were very happy"
"If you have mobility issues, be aware that the elevator is small (tiny) and reputed to not go to the top floor."
US$164 - US$313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
saint louis marais hotelsaint louis marais paris
FranceIle-de-FranceParis4th Arr. - Hôtel-de-VilleArsenalLe Marais
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing