We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (13)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
235
278
140
63
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
235
278
140
63
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retail park ring road budget hotel city centre nice hotel pleasant stay stayed here for one night good size buffet breakfast would stay again double bed food was lovely last weekend car park taxi ireland outskirts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed for one night on a Thursday. I paid extra for breakfast. According to the hotel website and a sign in the lift breakfast starts at 7AM on weekdays. At just past 7AM I went to get breakfast. The restaurant was locked up. I...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank TAR999
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here last night just for 1 night. Helen on reception was very pleasant and helpful. I was 1 of 6 Wheelchair Basketball players staying as we had a match in Kilkenny today. Plenty of room in the room, shower/wetroom very good and the...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank 807josephs
Response from Clement G, General Manager at Aspect Hotel KilkennyResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind feedback. I am delighted to say that we do pride ourselves on the offer that we have available and we get lots of positive feedback in relation to the quality of the room/facilities that we do offer. Delighted you...More

Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed there last weekend and it’s a lovely hotel but some guests spoiled it for me. Some crazy woman in her 50’s was shouting at me in the corridor about cans. I had no idea what she was talking about. Then some woman which an...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Hotelguy307
Response from Clement G, General Manager at Aspect Hotel KilkennyResponded 30 November 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, we are aware of the ladies you mentioned as we removed them from the hotel as they failed to show any respect for any fellow guest which is very disappointing. I am glad that overall it was a good...More

Reviewed 7 November 2018

Comfy beds, good variety for breakfast, friendly staff. Location just outside of the town centre, but no traffic to be heard when in the room. Free wifi a bit dodgy. Only complaint would be not enough signposts to the hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank northsidelass
Response from Clement G, General Manager at Aspect Hotel KilkennyResponded 30 November 2018

Thanks for your very kind feedback. Unfortunately we are unable to secure planning for additional signage to the Hotel. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We had just gotten off an overnight flight of 15hrs then drove from Dublin airport to the hotel so we were exhausted. We were able to check in earlier than anticipated which was wonderful. We only had one night here, everything was wonderful. Staff was...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Ryan H
Response from Clement G, General Manager at Aspect Hotel KilkennyResponded 9 November 2018

Fantastic to see we got your holidays off to a great start. Glad you enjoyed your time spent with us and hope that your holiday in Ireland is wonderful. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

View more reviews
About
Description
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is a great value hotel in the wonderful medieval city. Here, you will find contemporary style accommodation, with a warm friendly Irish welcome. The guest rooms offer spacious More accommodation with ultra comfortable hypnos beds. The rooms contain everything you would want such as ironing board, tea & coffee stations, high standard of decor, safe and more. Rueben's restaurant serves a selection of tasty snacks and meals locally renowned and you can enjoy a full bar service. The hotel has FREE car parking and FREE wireless internet access. Centrally located just 15 minutes walk the city centre yet away from the street noise by night. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
80
Price range
US$58 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Days Inn Kilkenny
,
Days Hotel Kilkenny
,
Kilkenny Days Inn
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
80
Price range
US$58 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Days Inn Kilkenny
,
Days Hotel Kilkenny
,
Kilkenny Days Inn
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Photos
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (13)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 nearby hotels
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
919 reviews
.37 km away
Hotel Kilkenny
2,274 reviews
1.23 km away
Club House Hotel
422 reviews
1.63 km away
Pembroke Kilkenny
2,109 reviews
1.64 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 259 nearby restaurants
Fish Face
156 reviews
1.31 km away
Mario's Diner
46 reviews
.84 km away
Primo Italian Restaurant
8 reviews
1.20 km away
The Sceilp Inn
10 reviews
1.46 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 149 nearby attractions
Kilkenny Road Train Tours
97 reviews
1.55 km away
The Watershed
37 reviews
.88 km away
Talbot Tower
7 reviews
1.59 km away
The Orchard Salon & Day Spa
14 reviews
1.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sandieandangel
30 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Aspect_Hotel_Manager | Property representative |
We offer discounted breakfast voucher at Reception on the day arrival at the Hotel and they cost €8.75 each which is a 30% saving, so its important to purchase at the time of arrival. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General... More
0
Votes
Jessyann23
10 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Aspect_Hotel_Manager | Property representative |
Yes all the rooms have them
0
Votes
Daniel W
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Aspect_Hotel_Manager | Property representative |
Thank you for your query. Taxi costs approximately €6 before 6pm and €8 then after 6pm.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stayed Mid week no issues with noise etc. Located in a quiet area."
billyflynn189
20 Sep 2018
Read review
"we asked for and got a very good accessible room on the ground floor"
bandon2013
19 Sep 2018
Read review
"We were on the second floor, had a lovely view."
marybB6945NO
18 Sep 2018
Read review
"Superior rooms are very good"
249andig
9 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing