We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Save
Share
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (13)
Overview
Smithsland South Springhill, Kilkenny Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
231
277
140
63
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
231
277
140
63
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retail park ring road budget hotel city centre nice hotel min drive pleasant stay stayed here for one night good size buffet breakfast would stay again double bed food was lovely full irish taxi ireland outskirts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great budget hotel located just a few minutes from the city centre. Very quiet in an office park with plenty of parking for our rental car. Spacious room, very clean and really good included breakfast.

Thank LJH528
Response from Clement G, General Manager at Aspect Hotel KilkennyResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind feedback delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Budget Hotel on the outskirts of the City. Stayed for 2 nights. Lovely and very helpful staff. Spacious Foyer area. Great Buffet Breakfast. Tea Coffee and biscuits in the room. Very comfortable Beds . You wont find a better Hotel for the price.

Thank billyflynn189
Response from Clement G, General Manager at Aspect Hotel KilkennyResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind feedback it is very much appreciated. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights in september 2018 and enjoyed our overall experience.The staff were friendly generally-the hotel seems to use a few who might not have the best command of english but tried hard.Communication was sometimes lost in translation.The room was excellent with a...More

Thank bandon2013
Response from Clement G, General Manager at Aspect Hotel KilkennyResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking time to offer your feedback. Delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Our food has an excellent reputation locally as our food is cooked to order and made from locally sourced ingredients. Thanking you again for your feedback and looking forward to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely hotel. A little bit out of town. Very clean, staff very friendly. Breakfast delicious. Great value for money. Don't do room service. Dinner menu didn't have a great selection.Enjoyed our stay.

Thank Mary B
Response from Clement G, General Manager at Aspect Hotel KilkennyResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind feedback it is very much appreciated. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night with a party of thirty. Well pleased with our room and both our breakfast and evening meal. The evening meal was well coordinated in that we all ate at the same time, although we had a choice of menu. Very...More

Thank Douglas H
Response from Clement G, General Manager at Aspect Hotel KilkennyResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to offer us your feedback it is very much appreciated. Delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

View more reviews
About
Description
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is a great value hotel in the wonderful medieval city. Here, you will find contemporary style accommodation, with a warm friendly Irish welcome. The guest rooms offer spacious More accommodation with ultra comfortable hypnos beds. The rooms contain everything you would want such as ironing board, tea & coffee stations, high standard of decor, safe and more. Rueben's restaurant serves a selection of tasty snacks and meals locally renowned and you can enjoy a full bar service. The hotel has FREE car parking and FREE wireless internet access. Centrally located just 15 minutes walk the city centre yet away from the street noise by night. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
80
Price range
US$58 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Days Inn Kilkenny
,
Days Hotel Kilkenny
,
Kilkenny Days Inn
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
80
Price range
US$58 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Days Inn Kilkenny
,
Days Hotel Kilkenny
,
Kilkenny Days Inn
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Photos
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (13)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 nearby hotels
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
904 reviews
.37 km away
Hotel Kilkenny
2,241 reviews
1.23 km away
Club House Hotel
416 reviews
1.63 km away
Pembroke Kilkenny
2,047 reviews
1.64 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 254 nearby restaurants
Fish Face
153 reviews
1.31 km away
Mario's Diner
45 reviews
.84 km away
The Sceilp Inn
10 reviews
1.46 km away
Meubles Cafe
38 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 147 nearby attractions
Kilkenny Road Train Tours
96 reviews
1.55 km away
The Watershed
37 reviews
.88 km away
Talbot Tower
6 reviews
1.59 km away
The Orchard Salon & Day Spa
13 reviews
1.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sandieandangel
30 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Aspect_Hotel_Manager | Property representative |
We offer discounted breakfast voucher at Reception on the day arrival at the Hotel and they cost €8.75 each which is a 30% saving, so its important to purchase at the time of arrival. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General... More
0
Votes
Jessyann23
10 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Aspect_Hotel_Manager | Property representative |
Yes all the rooms have them
0
Votes
Daniel W
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Aspect_Hotel_Manager | Property representative |
Thank you for your query. Taxi costs approximately €6 before 6pm and €8 then after 6pm.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stayed Mid week no issues with noise etc. Located in a quiet area."
billyflynn189
4 weeks ago
Read review
"we asked for and got a very good accessible room on the ground floor"
bandon2013
4 weeks ago
Read review
"We were on the second floor, had a lovely view."
marybB6945NO
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Superior rooms are very good"
249andig
9 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing