We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (183)
Room & Suite (220)
Dining (20)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good41%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“free breakfast”(73 reviews)
“bed dorm”(51 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,309)
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveller rating
805
710
188
61
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
805
710
188
61
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree walking tourfree breakfastbed dormpub crawlcommon roombus stationcommon areasprivate bathroomkey cardenjoyed my staytemple barrooms are cleancity centrenice stayo'connell streetbedscurtains
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Booked accommodation at this hostel for an over night stay can not fault the facilities very good the breakfast was basic but not bad for a hostel very central located for socialising but a few things let me down the attitude from the reception staff...More

Thank Bernardmaughan123456
Response from JacobsDublin21, Front Office Manager at Jacobs Inn HostelResponded 3 days ago

Hello Bernard, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. During your stay, we specifically assigned you a bed that you requested and yet you took another one, our staff tried to explain the mistake to you, however, you were quite rude to them,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Jacobs Inn in Dublin, the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were spacious, impeccably clean and well fitted out with curtains and PowerPoints, the bathroom was nice and new with hot water and good water pressure. Although Jacobs...More

Thank rubyredlips93
Response from JacobsDublin21, Front Office Manager at Jacobs Inn HostelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Dublin and at Jacobs Inn - and to hear Daniella made such a great impression is fantastic! We hope to see you again in Dublin soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hostel was chosen based on its location (10-15 mins walk to temple bar) and price (budget by far). We booked a private 4 bed dorm and we were not sure was to expect. The staff were very warm and helpful, as well as considerate...More

Thank MissT1985
Response from JacobsDublin21, Front Office Manager at Jacobs Inn HostelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a great girly weekend and hope you had great 'craic' in Dublin!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Posiive= Common areas were large with many charging stations, which is much appreciated these days. The kitchen wand dining areas were large enough to accommodate many guests. Breakfast was pretty decent with a standard arrange of the continental type. Wifi was accessible anywhere. Negative= The...More

Thank Miguel A
Response from JacobsDublin21, Front Office Manager at Jacobs Inn HostelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Miguel. We air our rooms out during housekeeping but understand that this heat has caused some issues. We appreciate your feedback and hope you had an excellent stay in Dublin.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just checked out this morning after a weeklong stay. The facilities here were great- the USB ports in each bed, en suite bathrooms (even the general WC facilities were nice though!), plenty of common area space, under bed storage that was actually large enough to...More

Thank Caitlin D
Response from JacobsDublin21, Front Office Manager at Jacobs Inn HostelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review, Caitlin! We're super glad you liked the hostel, but even moreso that you find our staff fantastic! It's easy to be funny and helpful when our guests are amazing! We hope you had great 'craic' in Dublin and that...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (183)
Room & Suite (220)
Dining (20)
Amenities (42)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anna T
13 April 2018|
Answer
Response from TiberiusGustav | Reviewed this property |
Yes you get blankets and a bed spread as well. But if u want to bring yours personal blanket,no harm in that ai. Enjoy
1
Vote
SouthPhillyPT19148
8 April 2018|
Answer
Response from cherryredtoenails | Reviewed this property |
Yes, and a nice little shelf above each bed to put your things, with a little reading lamp.
0
Votes
SouthPhillyPT19148
15 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Stephanie R | Reviewed this property |
Hello, I stayed there last week and I'll answer what I can. Yes you need to bring your own lock. free breakfast is from 7:30-9-30 (bit kitchen is open since 6 so you can make your own breakfast since then). There's no curfew... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get the bottom bunk"
blorgDOTorg
2 million years ago
Read review
"Bring some ear plugs as the firedog and suitcase cages can be quite loud"
TannyPanache
2 million years ago
Read review
"Choose rooms away from the elevator"
SouthPhillyPT19148
2 million years ago
Read review
"Request a room which doesn't face the street"
elizec
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing