We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (206)
360
Panoramas (33)
Dining (20)
Certificate of Excellence
Overview
21-28 Talbot Place, Dublin D01 W5P8 Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,339)
Filter reviews
1,819 results
Traveller rating
815
713
190
61
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
815
713
190
61
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free walking tour free breakfast bed dorm pub crawl bus station common areas key card enjoyed my stay temple bar city centre nice stay o'connell street curtains beds privacy roommates busaras
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,819 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The stay was amazing with very friendly and caring staff, the breakfast was delicious 😁 The reception staff and the house keeping was very helpful and took good care of us and all guided us well with the local site seeings. Sorry folks im missing...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank PawanRapHolic
Response from JacobsDublin21, Front Office Manager at Jacobs Inn HostelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review!! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Situated in a not-so appealing part of town, Jacobs Inn appears a bit stuffy at its entrance. I quickly discovered this fortress is well protected, with swipe card access at almost every door. We booked a private room, which was comfortable and simple. The staff...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank William F
Response from JacobsDublin21, Front Office Manager at Jacobs Inn HostelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, William. We are glad to hear that your room was comfortable and the staff were helpful. We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed your time in Dublin. We are upgrading our front reception and hope the new look will...More

Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

I had a first good impression of this hostel than I changed mind. The hostel is good , clean enought thanks to the hard working Cleaners most of them from east Europe are nice and smiling and helpful . Unfortunately I don't think the same...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Ciccpxxxgggg
Response from JacobsDublin21, Front Office Manager at Jacobs Inn HostelResponded 3 December 2018

Hello Mauro, Thank you for your review. When you came down to complain about your dormmate speaking about drugs in your room, you were moved at your request. Our staff looked into the issue and took appropriate action. We take security very seriously to ensure...More

Reviewed 8 November 2018

I cant say that I have stayed at a hostel since my teen years but given the great reviews on this one, I let it pass when my friend booked us all here. We were a party of 9 and got a 10 bunk room...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank angelcarla
Response from JacobsDublin21, Front Office Manager at Jacobs Inn HostelResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the room and we will certainly be looking into the issues you speak of. We are updating our breakfast offerings in the coming year and will be offering...More

Reviewed 7 November 2018

In a central position just next to Connolly station, five minutes walk from O'connell street and two minutes walk from Airlink express bus stop in Gardiner street lower. It offers clean and spacious rooms and a warm and welcoming hall as well as a kind...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Marco B
Response from JacobsDublin21, Front Office Manager at Jacobs Inn HostelResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your kind review, Marco! We are glad you had a great time here in Dublin and we look forward to welcoming you back!

View more reviews
About
Description
Jacobs Inn is Dublin's only purpose built youth/backpacker hostel with all of the modern conveniences of a hotel. Situated in the city centre beside the central bus station,the tram and rail More lines, Jacobs Inn is the most accessible hostel in Dublin. There are Private Ensuite Rooms sleeping from 1-4 people and spacious Ensuite Dormitories sleeping 6-12. Temple Bar is a twelve minute walk away. O'Connell Street, 3arena, Croke Park and the Aviva are just a few minutes from the hostel.Facilities include FREE breakfast, FREE WiFi, Pub Crawls, FREE Bed Linen,FREE walking tour of Dublin, Laundry, Storage Facilities, Comfy TV Lounge and common areas, Games Room 24 Hour Key Card Access to Rooms, Modern Self Catering Kitchen, Roof top terrace, Movie and Games Nights ,Friendly staff, great craic and much more! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
71
Price range
US$24 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Jacob`s Hotel Dublin
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
71
Price range
US$24 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Jacob`s Hotel Dublin
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Photos
Traveller (206)
Room & Suite (223)
Dining (20)
Amenities (42)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 155 nearby hotels
Ripley Court Hotel
1,743 reviews
.09 km away
Beresford Hotel
1,299 reviews
.10 km away
North Star Hotel
3,214 reviews
.12 km away
The Address at Dublin 1
137 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,048 nearby restaurants
McGettigans Cookhouse & Bar
519 reviews
.15 km away
Thai Spice
310 reviews
.04 km away
The Brew Dock
316 reviews
.09 km away
Art Cafe Dublin
87 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,507 nearby attractions
The Famine Sculptures
2,324 reviews
.32 km away
Irish Family History Centre
103 reviews
.31 km away
James Joyce Statue
173 reviews
.15 km away
The Custom House
141 reviews
.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
K9247NWannat
13 April 2018|
Answer
Response from TiberiusGustav | Reviewed this property |
Yes you get blankets and a bed spread as well. But if u want to bring yours personal blanket,no harm in that ai. Enjoy
0
Votes
SouthPhillyPT19148
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from brittakFrederiksberg | Reviewed this property |
If you want to reload your smartphone, you will have to pay 1 euro downstairs. It´s selfservice.
0
Votes
Google Translation
SouthPhillyPT19148
15 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Stephanie R | Reviewed this property |
Hello, I stayed there last week and I'll answer what I can. Yes you need to bring your own lock. free breakfast is from 7:30-9-30 (bit kitchen is open since 6 so you can make your own breakfast since then). There's no curfew... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Pod Dorm is the best hostel room I've experience throughout the world."
1Kennethrt
20 Aug 2018
Read review
"Get the bottom bunk"
blorgDOTorg
20 Jul 2018
Read review
"Bring some ear plugs as the firedog and suitcase cages can be quite loud"
TannyPanache
21 Jun 2018
Read review
"Choose rooms away from the elevator"
SouthPhillyPT19148
2 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing