We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Handels Hotel Temple Bar

Traveller (261)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (19)
Overview
16 - 18 Fishamble Street, Dublin Dublin 2 Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Housekeeping
3 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveller rating
427
454
150
66
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
427
454
150
66
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple bar handel hotel great location church bells quiet street dublin castle central location hot water triple room reception staff bars and restaurants few minutes walk would definitely stay here again trinity college airport bus apartment oscars
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Loved the hotel. The location was perfect. The hotel was super clean. It appeared old but kept very well. The rooms have complimentary water bottles and snacks which no other hotel does that these days with out charging for it. The only issue was that...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Adriane D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked hotel based on best location for the price. A lot of small issues that added up to not having the best stay. 1 - on entering the room both windows were open and heating off (Dublin in December) 2 - a loud humming noise...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Robinjef
Response from DamienKeycollections, General Manager at Handels Hotel Temple BarResponded 1 week ago

Dear Robinjef, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We were disappointed to read that you did not have a good experience due to a few issues you had. Also I am delighted to tell you on noticing the humming noise...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to a concert in the Olympia theatre,and the hotel is perfect for this. The room was lovely and very quiet. Breakfast was great and no shortage of tea and coffee. Great price for the night especially as breakfast was included. Will definitely be...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank jcarro703341
Response from DamienKeycollections, General Manager at Handels Hotel Temple BarResponded 1 week ago

Dear jcarro703341, Thank you for your lovely review. We were delighted to read that you had a great experience during your recent stay at Handels Hotel. Book direct on your next booking with us to get the best available rate on the day. We look...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great stay here, right by the cathedral within easy walking distance to Temple Bars, Guinness and Jamison tours. Staff made the visit for us as nothing was too much trouble, Simone was also great. Highly recommend the lovely hotel.More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Dorothy h
Response from DamienKeycollections, General Manager at Handels Hotel Temple BarResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dorothy h, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I can absolutely agree that our hotel is situated in an excellent spot beside temple bar and just minutes walk to all major attractions. I will be sure to pass on...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel itself was brilliant, however on our first nigh was disrupted at 1am with several fire alarms to which we assembled at the reception, no head count was done and only a small "sorry it was a fire door" it then happened again half hour...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank jodie l
Response from DamienKeycollections, General Manager at Handels Hotel Temple BarResponded 1 week ago

Dear jodie l, Thank you for your feedback. I was pleased that you found our hotel brilliant :) we were disappointed to read that our fire alarm had awoken you during your first night with us due to a technical issue. I am delighted to...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
US$84 - US$362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
George Frederic Handel Hotel
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
US$84 - US$362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
George Frederic Handel Hotel
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Photos
Traveller (261)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (19)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 154 nearby hotels
Harding Hotel
2,525 reviews
.04 km away
Parliament Hotel
1,571 reviews
.11 km away
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
1,550 reviews
.13 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
3,498 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,928 nearby restaurants
Darkey Kelly's Bar & Restaurant
1,226 reviews
.04 km away
Queen of Tarts
5,886 reviews
.07 km away
Sano Pizza
321 reviews
.13 km away
F.X. Buckley Steakhouse Restaurant at the Bull & Castle
1,409 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,483 nearby attractions
Adventure Trails Ireland
5 reviews
.04 km away
Smock Alley Theatre 1662
117 reviews
.11 km away
Christ Church Cathedral
3,902 reviews
.14 km away
Dublinia: Experience Viking and Medieval Dublin
3,077 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katie S
8 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SineadG124 | Property representative |
Hi Katie, So sorry about the delay in responding to you! Check out is 12 noon. We can store your luggage all day free of charge. Late check out is subject to availability and there is a fee until 2pm. Please contact us... More
1
Vote
peggyt345
2 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from SineadG124 | Property representative |
Hi Peggy! So sorry in the delay in the response but I see you got some helpful answers. Getting to us from the airport I would absolutely recommend the Airlink 747. Stops directly behind us on lord edward street, runs... More
0
Votes
ElyseE814
19 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JD28204 | Reviewed this property |
Yes - but tucked away cleverly so you have to look for it. In our room, we didn't discover it until the end of our visit!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"double rooms are very comfy"
liamryanesquire
6 Nov 2018
Read review
"Rooms away from the street are quieter, but the rooms are not especially noisy"
anthonyhB7197AS
18 Sep 2018
Read review
"Ask for a CORNER room. our friends booked the same standard room and had a lot of extra space to actually..."
amynpaulg
9 Aug 2018
Read review
"Rooms in the back of hotel were quiet."
W5775LWangelag
8 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing