The Bonnington Dublin

The Bonnington Dublin

Traveller (268)
Room & Suite (71)
McGettigan's D9
Dining (49)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#88 of 179 hotels in Dublin
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Bonnington Dublin Hotel & Leisure Centre is a newly refurbished leisure & business hotel located on the north side of Dublin City. Part of the McGettigan Family Group, it enjoys a prime location midway between Dublin City Centre and Dublin Airport offering easy access to all that the bustling city of Dublin has to offer. Located just a short walk from Croke Park, home of the GAA and venue for major sporting and music events, The Bonnington Dublin is also just a quick taxi journey from 3 Arena or Aviva Stadium for Rugby & Soccer fans, leaving you in the perfect location for all major Dublin events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Taxi service
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese

Location

Swords Road Whitehall, Dublin D09 C7F8 Ireland
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Dublin Airport
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,704 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Bonnington Dublin garners mixed reactions, with guests praising its proximity to the airport and city exploration opportunities, yet some note its less central location. While the pool and breakfast earn compliments for cleanliness and comfort, the hotel's atmosphere is cozy but inconsistently lit and decorated. Service quality varies, with both commendable attentiveness and slow responses reported. Travelers often critique room quality and cleanliness, citing outdated furnishings and unpleasant odors, and many feel the hotel's offerings do not justify the cost, especially with additional fees for certain amenities.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Comfortable
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,704Review54Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 724
  • 478
  • 266
  • 112
  • 126
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
E Breathnach wrote a review Jan 2020
County Galway, Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booking:
Booked a very good 30% off room only deal direct on the website on Black Friday for New Year's Eve. Stayed 3 nights in a family room- double, single and camp bed. Had requested the extra bed before arrival but was not set up when we checked in at 4pm. Rang down to reception but an hour later, had to go down ourselves to request it again. It promptly arrived this time.

The Room
The room was very clean, warm and comfortable. Delighted that there was a bath in the room for our children, however, the shower pressure was poor and it was a very low nozzle for mom and dad! There was a fridge in the room also which was ideal for the baby's milk/yogurts.

Location
Very pleased with the hotel's location, beside a handy centra store. There's free parking for hotel guests along by the side of the hotel, which we only discovered on the second day having paid €9 for the first 24 hours. We used it as a handy base for trips to Malahide castle, the city centre and the Explorium in Sandyford.

Amenities
Made use of the pool area. Changing area very clean, everyone needs to wear swimming hats and towels can be hired with a deposit. Nice small toddler pool alongside swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Water was a good temperature.

Food
We ate in the Croft bar the first night. Granted it was New Years Eve, but we went down before 6pm and service was extremely slow, despite lots of staff visible. My pasta linguine dish was very tasty but my husband was most disappointed with the small chicken portion he got, and very little with it. He hadn't ordered sides so left the table still hungry. From the children's menu, our son had pale chips and overdone chicken goujons. The following two nights, we ate in McGettigans bar (attached to hotel also) Had very nice chicken curry and burgers here. As it was busy, service was again quite slow but both serving and bar staff were friendly and attentive. This is a sports bar with plenty screens throughout.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others and would return ourselves.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ade B wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would greatly recommend Bonnington Hotel as a place to stay if you are visiting Dublin. We received a warmth welcome by a Lady called Nicola. She was amazing and very helpful. My 8yrs old daughter said "She is Beautiful and very helpful". We enjoyed every moment we stayed in the hotel. The full English breakfast was well presented and the rooms were perfectly cleaned, the swimming pool was at the right temperature and overall we are an extremely satisfied customers. Inaddition, Nicola was able to accommodate our additional request with a reasonable agreement that suits us a customer and the hotel as a company. If we have the opportunity to visit again, we will definitely rebook Bonnington Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from carolm859, Reservations Manager at The Bonnington Dublin
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Thank you for such a fantastic review, it’s great to hear such positive feedback on our rooms, breakfast and Leisure facilities. We appreciate your recommendation and compliments to Nicola, who is integral member of our Reception Team and as you rightly mention is always ready to help. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon. Regards Carol McKenna
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
alabam2712 wrote a review Sept 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were greeted at reception by very friendly staff... our temperatures were taken and there were sanitising stations available (these are placed throughout the whole hotel) After checking in we went to our room which was sealed and very clean bed was also very comfortable. Staff couldn't do enough for us, anything we needed was catered to. All bookings for breakfast and for the pool were done promptly and there were no issues with times we requested. We were able to book swimming with 20 mins notice, although we had to arrive pool ready not too much of a hassle just bring something you can wear over the top of your costume. All of the staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us so happy to help! We had breakfast each morning in the hotel which was absolutely delicious. The guys in the breakfast hall were amazing and very attentive, Anything we needed for ourselves or the baby was no trouble at all. Food was nice and hot and cooked to perfection couldn't fault anything. We also ate in the restaurant at the hotel and it was also very good. All staff so attentive and helpful, portion sizes are good and big and prices very reasonable. We honestly will return to The Bonnington in the future and will be recommending to friends and family. Thank you all so much for such a lovely time in such a strange time were in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dessiebabiie wrote a review Aug 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, Beaaautiful reception & tea room, accompanied with staff who are delightful. The hotel had Covid-19 precautions from arrival and check-in which included temperature checks and hand sanitizing.
Cleaned rooms were indicated with stickers on the door arriving to the rooms which are spacious. We had a 2 night stay and one thing I’ll criticize is our room not being cleaned at all during our stay and on the second day is we had to ask for fresh towels as you have to go down to the leisure center with your towel and keep it for swimming.
Due to Covid - 19 and restrictions, especially people tracing the swimming pool was opened just to 20 people including leisure club members, as we were a large group we had to book slots and everyone was only able to swim for an hour. Unfortunately we didn’t know the sauna, jacuzzi etc weren’t gonna be opened.
The bar & restaurant attached was honestly amazinggg, great for food & cocktails. Their jumbo prawns are 10/10 & cocktails super delicious! craving a strawberry daiquiri as I type ( I’ll be back ).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carol McKenna, Revenue Management at The Bonnington Dublin
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Bonnington Dublin, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and will return and thank you for your compliments to our staff. Currently we have a number of enhanced cleaning measures as you mention. We clean, disinfect and seal each room before guest arrival And housekeeping will not clean your room unless specifically requested by the guest to do so. However you should have had towels delivered to your room and if you were not this was an oversight for which we apologise. Our Pool & Gym have reopened but at very reduced capacity and with the same enhanced cleaning measures we apply to all areas of our Hotel. Unfortunately this means we may only allow 20 people in the pool at a time and must close for cleaning for 15 minutes after every hour long slot. Unfortunately this does mean it could be difficult for larger groups to get a swim together. Our sauna & jacuzzi will remain closed for the foreseeable future for health & safety reasons. Apologies if this caused any inconvenience but we must follow COVID-19 guidelines in this regard and this is all listed on our Hotel Website. Thank you for your compliments on our new DXTR @ McGettigans Restaurant which should have opened in March but was delayed due to lockdown. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Carol McKenna
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen007 wrote a review Oct 2020
Dublin, Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Bonnington on Friday 9th October. We booked this hotel as we wanted to take our son swimming. The hotel is clean and welcoming. All staff we encountered were very pleasant and accommodating. The pool itself was lovely. Because of health and safety guidelines you are advised to arrive in your swim clothes and leave your belongings at the side of the pool as the changing rooms are out of bounds. This is not a problem and you can just dry off and go back to your room for a shower. The restaurant McGettigans is very nice. The food is outstanding and again the staff are attentive. The rooms are comfortable and clean (although I personally didn't like the pillows!) and the beds make sleeping easy. The breakfast is a little cold, although this is because you have to queue for the buffet and have it served up to you. Overall, I would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lukic30 wrote a review Aug 2021
Muscat, Oman
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in lots of hotels all over the world , the person who deemed this place a 4 star hotel must of been a comedian or someone who has never seen a 4 star hotel before .

The parking outside the hotel is a complete joke . Double parking , it was a total joke.

On walking from the reception to the rooms I got a nice unexpected workout , the carpet was like the floor of a nightclub. It was disgustingly dirty to the extent I was sticking to it

The room didn’t improve . Not quite sure why the vent in the bathroom was blocked by tissue paper or why the paint was peeling off the ceiling !!! Never seen a 4 star hotel room with paint peeling off the roof

Then the heat in the room !!!! We tried everything to decrease the temp including opening a window … oh yeah they didn’t open . Honestly I think the mould was keeping them together . Absolutely gross 🤮. Who is cleaning these rooms , the mould was even on the curtains.

The heat in the rooms meant the windows were dripping with condensation in the morning .

The scuff marks on the walls , badly fitted sockets and 1980’s tiling in the bathroom added to the 4 star experience.

I have to say the staff were nice but that’s it the food in the bar was predictably frozen food bonanza . I actually knew what the bog standard burger would taste like before it even came out .

Don’t get me started on the breakfast … seriously a fry up the only option for hot food at breakfast !! Incredible limited selection for breakfast. Why can’t Irish hotels cater for all nationalities when serving breakfast

This hotel badly needs a complete overhaul indoors and out . It’s a 2 star at best but I suppose you get what you pay for
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dgoneill23 wrote a review Nov 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a family deal,2ngts b&b, family pizza dinner, and tickets to Dublin zoo which was pretty good value.
On early arrival we were given our room key but when we went up it wasn't serviced. Came back to wait in reception area til 3 and returned but room still wasn't touched. Staff were very apologetic and gave us a voucher to use for dinner ,(altho it was prepaid, we got extra dessert and tea/coffee etc)and we were allocated a new room (2 floors down with 3 kids, luggage and a pram in tow). New room was fine, clean and fresh but no shampoo/ conditioner (just body wash) and no phone in room. Staff advised they didn't do conditioner and had run out of shampoo but we could purchase some in the local shop nearby.
We had a family suite which has a king size bed, double and single and had ample space, kids loved it. The shower was out of action but there was one above the bath which was fine. Also had a mini fridge which was good for storing snacks etc for the kids.
Went to the pool with the kids which they enjoyed and staff there were very helpful (note u need swim caps for the pool), and had booked family dinner in the hotel bar/restaurant. Waited a good ten mins to be seen then sent to another bar, only to be sent back to the first one (again with 3 kids in tow). Staff didn't seem to know what was happening. In saying that they were very attentive when we were seated and looked after well throughout our meal .
Breakfast on day two was a bit lengthy, I ordered boiled eggs for my daughter and hot milk for my son and baby's breakfast, had to check back twice with staff and eventually got it after 30 mins.
Also the rooms weren't serviced at all during our 2 night stay so. We had to ask for extra teabags etc and just rinse the cups etc out. Also the towel rail didn't work in the bathroom so we had no way of drying towels to reuse in between swimming and showering. (no radiators in room)
All in all our stay was OK. Location was good and staff were helpful with info on how to get into Dublin etc, but I definitely would question it being a 4 star hotel and probably wouldn't rush back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
katie m wrote a review Apr 2022
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Brilliant hotel, excellent staff!

My friend and I stayed at the Bonnington 22nd April-24th, and it was almost faultlesst! The room was a good size with a huge comfortable bed and large TV! A fridge was available on request but remember to ask for this as soon as possible as they are very limited. An iron and ironing board was also provided in the room. The shower was very good too.
The location was perfect, there is a bus stop just down the road where you can catch any of the buses and pay €3.30 to get into the city centre.
The leisure facility was also beautiful, clean and relaxing. I thought it could have done with some calming music playing in the background and possibly a side window where you could buy a hot beverage because there were loungers you could lay on.
The bar/bistro downstairs was excellent, the staff were so lovely and friendly, a lady called Katie and two other guys served us and were particularly very helpful with recommendations.
The steak restaurant just next door which I believe is part of the hotel was incredible. The food was lovely and they had a great selection of drinks including non alcohol which I appreciated due to not being able to drink on my stay due to medical reasons.

Faults:
The bath was not cleaned properly on arrival but as soon as I let reception know, the cleaner came back up in good time to resolve the issue.
Our view out of the window was facing a building site. The look of the view did not bother us but the noise did when we were in the room. It was noisy all day on the Friday which was expected as it is a usual work day, I was hoping it would stop over the weekend which it did apart from a bit on the Saturday.
If this would bother you, maybe requesting a room towards the front of the hotel would be wise.
We could also hear people talking from another room, every word of the conversation quite loud and clear.

All in all, amazing stay and friendly staff! Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
buddy wrote a review Aug 2020
Boyle, Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel, reception, corridors, pizza meal we had, Breakfast, swimming pool, rooms, toilets were all very clean, well presented, ran efficiently in the current circumstances
The only downfall I have was the heat in the rooms. I know it’s very warm in Ireland at present but.....
We have a 9month old and a 7 year old. Fair enough there was a fan in the room but there was no fresh air to circulate. The window in the hotel room was probably around 150mm x 600mm.
I went looking to find a window in the corridor and There’s a Small window at the end of the hall it’s open but fire doors etc are shut between there and the rooms.
Like I said we enjoyed the hotel Facilities and location but am afraid we couldn’t go back unless we were sure room temperature could be regulated
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mbmoore wrote a review Oct 2020
Dublin, Ireland
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, check my other reviews, I am quite a glass half full person and give decent reviews to places.
We went her a month ago, we had a lovely time. I had massage, didnt use swimming pool, we had dinner and drinks in the bar and we stayed until closing 11pm. Great stay.
We came back on Friday 16th Oct expecting the same. I only booked it that day, I rang booked, the put me through to pool, i booked for swim, we arrived and the receptionist was lovely but in three points of talking to people no one told us about the covid policy for the pool area. We went to swim, and the guy directed us to change at the pool area in front of everyone swimming. I asked for changing rooms as I didn't have my swimwear on he got very smart with us, with his tone of voice. 'Did no one tell you you cant use the changing rooms for cross contamination?" "No". " ill let you in this time but next time, you now know". Me, " can we get some towels". Him, "did no one tell you you had to bring your own?" As he rolled his eyes up to heaven. He was so rude! We walked away and didn't go for the swim. Funny thing was if he had of politely explain we would have went back up to the room and got the towels.

Second thing, be aware that you may be asked to leave the bar/food area after 2 hours to accommodate others but there is no where else for you to drink, we were told to have a drink in our room and come down to order more!
We booked as we are stuck with in Dublin with covid and at present all hotels are promoting the stay and spend. If anyone thinks I spent 150 euro (inital money) to drink in my room, they are mistaken. We hadn't even had our dessert yet. Ruined our visit, I actually said to my husband that only for I had drink 2 drinks I would have checked out, it was a disaster. Now, 50 minutes later the manager came back over and said we were OK to stay at the table , only because I annihilated him(politely) over the handling of the situation, but the damage was done. It was the topic of our conversation for the rest of the evening and the next day.
I've already told all my friends and family who I had been recommending the hotel before this not to go and will go elsewhere in future, I fact I just booked The Morgan Hotel in City centre for a night for me and my 3 friends. You will lose out on money in the longterm by not being upfront with your guests.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from terry m
Netanya, Israel83 contributions58 helpful votes
hello, I'm sure you'll enjoy every moment of Dublin. There is a bus station with a few lines over the city, a few steps from the hotel. it's easy, you can buy tickets at the supermarket next to the hotel. for the whole stay. u can also order taxis, certainly more expensive but worth especially at night. have a wonderful stay. A super place to visit is called little Dublin, special museum. don't miss it.
Answer from shedside
Dundalk, Ireland34 contributions38 helpful votes
Yes. Luggage can be left at reception.
74stephen_bell asked a question Sept 2022
Selby, United Kingdom1,023 contribution65 helpful votes
Hi.what best money to take or can I use my card please
Answer from Olegunner131pjs
92 contributions67 helpful votes
Cards are welcome
Answer from Maura
5 contributions
Yes they do have availability- it is €486 per night room only, or €516 with breakfast according to their website.
Answer from Jennie F
Aldergrove, United Kingdom2 contributions
I’m not sure but I don’t remember needing a room key but sign in required room number
Maura M wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Restaurant has entertainment on Thursday, Friday and Saturday! Get there early!"
Read full review
Trail51626515190 wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay clear. I have never been treated so badly. "
Read full review
franiel1 wrote a tip Apr 2024
8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can get busy at night with locals dining, so booking required, young kids running through foyer loudly, parents not caring much."
Read full review
Heather M wrote a tip Mar 2024
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is cold and you may want to check the jacuzzi is working. The Spa isn’t your typical relaxing spa area"
Read full review
buttercup_ts wrote a tip Jan 2024
Tullahoma, Tennessee1,048 contribution103 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is not good. If you see parking on side of street anywhere, take it. Supermarket beside hotel. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dublin area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,242 - HK$1,819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
regency hotel dublin, regency dublin, regency airport hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Regency Hotel Dublin
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BONNINGTON DUBLIN HK$1,320 (H̶K̶$̶2̶,̶0̶3̶1̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Bonnington Dublin
Which popular attractions are close to The Bonnington Dublin?
Nearby attractions include Jack Pott's Bingo (0.6 km), The Goose Tavern (0.5 km), and Kavanagh's Old Time Sweets (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Bonnington Dublin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Bonnington Dublin?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Bonnington Dublin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Bonnington Dublin?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Bonnington Dublin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant 104, San Sab, and Chilli Banana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Bonnington Dublin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Bonnington Dublin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Bonnington Dublin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Bonnington Dublin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to The Bonnington Dublin?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (5.7 km), 14 Henrietta Street (3.2 km), and Guinness Storehouse (4.8 km).
All Dublin HotelsDublin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DublinHotels near The Bonnington Dublin
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire