We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Swansea

Share
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (64)
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (20)
Overview
Phoenix Way, Swansea SA7 9EG Wales See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (860)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Swansea
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
250
308
200
53
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
250
308
200
53
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely lake business park retail park small pool liberty stadium an industrial estate plenty of free parking city centre health club a bit tired very pleasant stay weekend break the ground floor night stay short drive breakfast was excellent good nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
16 - 20 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped by here for a business meeting in the lounge. The place has been beautifully refurbished to a very high specification. Good quality coffee served as well as a good lounge lunch menu making this a perfect venue for a business meeting. The lounge is...More

1  Thank Carl_410
Response from Ian H, General Manager at Mercure SwanseaResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Carl 410, Thank you for your kind comments further to your recent meeting in the hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back. We are a bit of a hidden gem, and despite all the advertising we do, we still have scores of...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Having previously had an excellent stay in Cardiff, Swansea was a disappointment. Room was not up to the standard of Cardiff. Musty smell in corridor and room due to lack of ventilation. Bathroom was poor too and there was no way to empty the basin.Pool...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Clive H
Response from Ian H, General Manager at Mercure SwanseaResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Clive H, Thank you for taking a time to post a review further to your recent stay with us, and I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. Mercure hotels are an eclectic mix of properties, some old,...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018

We travelled for the first time with our dog and chose the Mercury as it is dog friendly. We had a room on the ground floor near an exit door, handy for taking the dog out for a short stroll. Room was comfortable with plenty...More

Thank GrahamBT
Response from Ian H, General Manager at Mercure SwanseaResponded 28 August 2018

Dear GrahamBT, Thank you for your kind review, further to your recent stay with us. great to hear that you found the service and welcome to be second to none, and that your four legged friend appears to have enjouyed his/her little break too. Best...More

Reviewed 26 August 2018

The worst hotel we have ever been to when taken to our room the nasty damp smell was terrible asked for another room that had no wardrobe or draws to put anything in only a silly little rail with a tea tray underneath we left...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank billnik1
Response from Ian H, General Manager at Mercure SwanseaResponded 28 August 2018

Dear bilinik1 I'm sorry to hear that we didn't meet your aspirations on this occasion. The hotel was full on the night you were booked to stay with us, and all our other guests managed to stay without calling the hotel disgusting, , or suggesting...More

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to Swansea Mercure. The public areas have been upgraded with lots of comfy seating and a bright airy look. The food is good and set menu is good value. The hotel is away from the town centre but has a...More

Thank Instep
Response from Ian H, General Manager at Mercure SwanseaResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Instep, Thank you for your kind review further to your recent stay with us, and great to hear your comments on the team Corrie and Tom are both young men and I always chuckle when people go on about 'youngsters today' as if they...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Mercure Swansea Hotel is located less than a mile from the M4, walking distance from the Liberty Stadium and only three miles from Swansea city centre, making it the perfect location for shopping trips. With lakes More and extensive grounds surrounding the hotel, a short distance from the spectacular Gower Peninsula, Mercure Swansea Hotel is ideal for scenic walks and breathtaking views. Nestled in a quiet location between Cardiff and the stunning West Wales Coast, Swansea close to popular tourist destinations such as Tenby, Brecon Beacons National Park and Botanical Gardens. Mercure Swansea plays host to 119 bedrooms, a relaxing contemporary Bar & Brasserie, Health and Fitness Club and Swimming pool; complementary for all hotel guests, Meetings and Conference rooms, Weddings (Licensed) and fabulous live entertainment. Free on site secured parking and high speed WiFi is also available throughout. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
120
Price range
US$70 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Mercure Swansea Hotel Swansea
,
Ramada Swansea
,
Swansea Ramada
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
120
Price range
US$70 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Mercure Swansea Hotel Swansea
,
Ramada Swansea
,
Swansea Ramada
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (20)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
590 reviews
1.14 km away
Village Hotel Swansea
2,222 reviews
3.81 km away
Ibis Swansea
910 reviews
3.85 km away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
786 reviews
3.86 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 764 nearby restaurants
Finnegan's Fish Bar
66 reviews
1.08 km away
Joe's Ice Cream
61 reviews
1.07 km away
Smiths Arms
50 reviews
1.00 km away
Brewers Fayre Swansea Vale
168 reviews
1.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 230 nearby attractions
Sherwoods
10 reviews
1.15 km away
Playzone
48 reviews
.50 km away
Hafod-Morfa Copperworks
6 reviews
.87 km away
Pontardawe Golf Club
7 reviews
.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Eileen D
19 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Omg_itslauz | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do
1
Vote
Andrea M
23 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Julie S | Reviewed this property |
I think the bar closes with the last resident. Although I can’t be sure. The drinks are all reasonable, but hotel prices.
0
Votes
Helen K
4 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Rosstheboss18 | Reviewed this property |
Not on tap, but possibly by the bottle
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Try to avoid the corner rooms"
iscott76
2 weeks ago
Read review
"state your preferences when booking and the hotel will do their best to oblige."
billsal2017
4 Sep 2018
Read review
"Rooms 147 and 149 are quiet and look out onto a small courtyard - they have excellent showers!"
438sylviaw
19 Aug 2018
Read review
"Don't be afraid to asimon discount on multiple breakfasts. Childs bed was not great but we managed fine."
Atfoster70
16 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing