We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10 - 15 Sandhill Sandhill, Quayside, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3AF England
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$79
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (17)
View from Room (5)

About

#49 of 92 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Luxury serviced apartments are all available on a nightly basis, making them ideal for both corporate clients and leisure visitors to Newcastle and the wider region. At The Vermont ApartHotel guests benefit from stylish and contemporary design with the convenience and service of The Iconic Vermont Hotel, plus the freedom and privacy of your own home. Minutes' walk from The Vermont Hotel Quayside entrance, The Vermont ApartHotel affords you and your guests unrivalled views across The Newcastle Quayside; within the heart of the thriving riverside dining and wine bar quarter.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Centrally Located
120Reviews5Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 26
  • 17
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gail W wrote a review Dec 2022
23 contributions3 helpful votes
Absolutely amazing wonderful warm check in. Parking off site but nearby. The bedrooms and bathroom were just wonderful and so comfortable however as another review has said it really is an apartment of two haves. The kitchen has everything that you could need however the living area is very poor and uncomfortable. We used the bedroom to relax in as the seating was similar to waiting in a doctors surgery. Just a few tweaks and it could be an amazing apartment.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at The Vermont ApartHotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and comments we will take these on board and work with them to suggest improvements to the company. We are glad that enjoyed it overall and we do hope that we can welcome you back or to the hotel. Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John wrote a review Nov 2022
Ifield7 contributions7 helpful votes
An apartment of two halves. Bedrooms and bathrooms very nice and very comfortable, almost opulent. However the built in bench seating in the lounge/kitchen area gave the look of a staff rest area, was not at all comfortable. A small conventional sofa would be far better. I actually ended up using the bedroom rather than the lounge for chilling out barely setting foot in the lounge. One thing to bear in mind is the apartments are located in a very lively area of town so if peace and quiet is important this may not be the right place. Obviously the hotel cannot control this. Overall though a good stay at a good price. Staff very friendly and helpful and I would happily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at The Vermont ApartHotel
Responded 18 Dec 2022
Thank you for your review and comments which we do take on board and will look into. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay overall and that the staff looked after you, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clackers1981 wrote a review Sep 2022
Derby, United Kingdom45 contributions64 helpful votes
I stayed here for one night and it was great . I had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was very stylish with everything you needed . Location was excellent with lots of bars and restaurants in very close proximity. The price was very favourable compared to main hotel chains
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at The Vermont ApartHotel
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John H wrote a review Sep 2022
Brigg, United Kingdom17 contributions8 helpful votes
My wife and I loved every minute of the weekend made all the better by being able to switch off and relax after the hustle and bustle of the city once we returned to our apartment. We had a one bedroom apartment with a well equipped kitchen and a very nice bathroom, excellent comfy bed. We found a lovely little place for breakfast just around the corner called the quay ingredient which i would heartily recommend. We parked in the Dean Street carpark a 2 minute walk away which was very easy to find after crossing the Tyne bridge from the south. In summary i would recommend a stay here as i found the price very reasonable for the location and the luxury of the apartment, we will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are quieter and the views outstanding.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at The Vermont ApartHotel
Responded 21 Sep 2022
Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that we can welcome you back very soon. Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vaida C wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here on Bank Holiday Monday and had an amazing time, aparthotel is located right on the quayside and close to all local attractions, trendy bars and best restaurants in town. The apartment is spacious, clean and very nicely decorated. Very nice and highly recommended indeed and we cannot wait to return
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at The Vermont ApartHotel
Responded 10 May 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Agnes wrote a review Mar 2022
11 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel looks impressive with potential for luxury status but several areas fall short. Pity really because it could be a really great hotel. We paid a little extra for room overlooking the river. Big mistake as this meant had to listen to below thumping bass from music from bar on either in 12th floor which is not part of hotel or the bar down below. Three nights of thump, thump, thump does not make for a good night’s sleep. This bar/nightclub on 12th floor would also account for the mountain of cigarette ends in the outside balcony area (not accessible) in front of our one small window. Clearly tossed over from above. Room was well furnished but quite small with little passing room between bed and dressing table. Bathroom was good size although basin did not empty very well. Restaurant was a real disappointment. Food perfectly edible and well presented but lacked seasoning and was pretty bland. Everything lacked seasoning. Chargrilled broccoli spears covered in oil. Breakfast buffet was reasonable apart from fried eggs which had become rubbery and solid due to being left to cook in heated container. Don’t ask for the omelette. Not sure what it was supposed to be but the oily scrambled milky mixture did not even resemble an omelette. The staff however are lovely. Very friendly and chatty and looking to please. This hotel could be so much better with a good chef and some way of insulating the noise from bar
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room on opposite side of the bridge. Preferably overlook Moot Hall.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at The Vermont ApartHotel
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Thank you for your review and our sincere apologies that we have let you down on this occasion. All your comments have been passed onto the relevant managers to look into and ensure that remedial actions are taken. We do hope that you would consider using us again in the future and would love for you to contact the Hotel Manager if you wish to do so and he can ensure that you are very well looked after. Our apologies once again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom Woosnam wrote a review Mar 2022
Goytre, United Kingdom2 contributions
I recently stayed here for a few days with my boyfriend. Our actual stay in Newcastle was really great. The apartment itself was beautiful and clean, and the employees were kind, but they looked rather bored and unsure of most things. We booked a one-bedroom apartment directly through their website, but when we arrived, they told us it was a two-bedroom, so we had an extra room. There was also a £200 refundable pre-authorisation fee upon check-in "in case" we took anything from the mini fridge, which was not stated anywhere on the website (the only thing we found was a £25 pre-authorisation fee for the Hotel, not the AapartHotel) or during the booking process, so it came as a huge surprise to both my partner and I. We unwillingly paid it-and I received it only after complaining to the hotel, 2 weeks after check-out (they told us it would take 3-4 working days). I wouldn't suggest this place; instead, go to the Vermont itself, where the personnel appeared much nicer. 
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Beware of the pre-authorisation fee of £200
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at The Vermont ApartHotel
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. The security bond is standard in the hotel and the apartments and does state on the confirmations, and also the website that this is required on check-in. Apologies that reception charged you £200 if we have moved you to a 2 bed apartment when you only booked a 1 bed then you should have only been asked for £100 and that is something that the Manager will pick up with the team. We do hope that you would stay with us again and let us know when that is so we can ensure that we look after you. Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geoff and Rita wrote a review Feb 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We have just had a fabulous afternoon tea the food was belly busting and served by the lovely Jess who made our treat extra special we call once a year and this year was the best ever. We will definitely coming back sometime soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at The Vermont ApartHotel
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Thank you for your lovely comments and they will be passed onto the team we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lauraparkinson12 wrote a review Feb 2022
Gateshead, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
Such a great location, staff are so friendly and helpful I booked this for a friends birthday upon arrival we checked in and were given out cards for our room straight away took about 5 minutes if that when we got to our room we were very happy to see complimentary cakes had been left and a lovely little birthday card, we thought this was a lovely little touch and really made us smile! The reception area is gorgeous and gleaming as are rooms, we stayed in a 2 bed apartment room 401 it was very clean, our view from the window was the Hard Rock Cafe, which just shows how great the location is! Only issue we had was the deposit taking more then 5 days to receive however on the 8th day we received it with no problems so it is still quick compared to some companies! Thank you to all of yous especially the 2 reception staff we spoke to on the Thursday afternoon and Thursday night we will definitely be returning!!! I look forward to seeing you all again thanks!!!😊😊
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at The Vermont ApartHotel
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for your wonderful review so glad the hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff looked after you. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren wrote a review Dec 2021
Wakefield, United Kingdom536 contributions130 helpful votes
+1
Booked the Aparthotel as the actual Hotel was fully booked. This was a bit cheaper and was amazing! Lots of space, perfect view over the Quayside and right in the middle of all the bars and restaurants. A great base for being in Newcastle. The kitchen had everything you need of you wanted to prepare your own meals and the bathroom was spacious. Very comfortable bed, good wardrobe space …. I think I’d prefer this to the Hotel any day as it gives you more freedoms to do what you want. Staff were lovely too!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, General Manager at The Vermont ApartHotel
Responded 2 Jan 2022
Thank you for your wonderful comments and we are delighted that you ejoyed your stay with us. Your comments will be passed onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTyne and WearNewcastle upon Tyne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE VERMONT APARTHOTEL HK$502 (H̶K̶$̶6̶9̶8̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Newcastle upon Tyne, England

Frequently Asked Questions about The Vermont ApartHotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Vermont ApartHotel?
Nearby attractions include The Glamorous Owl (0.4 km), Crown Posada (0.1 km), and Quayside (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Vermont ApartHotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, dry cleaning, and complimentary tea.
Which room amenities are available at The Vermont ApartHotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Vermont ApartHotel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Vermont ApartHotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Simla Restaurant, Rio Brazilian Steakhouse - Quayside, and Missy Milieu's.
Is The Vermont ApartHotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Newcastle upon Tyne.
Are there any historical sites close to The Vermont ApartHotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Victoria Tunnel (1.2 km), Quayside (0.3 km), and Newcastle Cathedral (0.3 km).