Roomzzz Newcastle City

Roomzzz Newcastle City

6 Clavering Place Business Centre, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3NG England
Traveller (450)
One of two filthy lampshades in the bedroom.
Room & Suite (427)
Breakfast time.
Dining (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#5 of 81 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
You know the award-winning Roomzzz Newcastle City is a bit special the moment you arrive. There’s the beautiful Grade 2 listed original Friar House building with 14 individually styled, spacious serviced apartments – with something to suit every pocket from our Smart Studio to the fabulous duplex Penthouse Suite – and a character that other hotels can only dream of. Roomzzz Newcastle offers accommodation with free WIFI. Accommodation is fitted with air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, a flat-screen TV and a private bathroom with shower, free toiletries and a hairdryer. A fridge, a dishwasher and stovetop are also offered, as well as a kettle. Don’t forget our Complimentary Grab & Go Croissant is also included to shake up your wake up! In 2020, we’ve developed a beautiful modern extension with 74 more stunning, spacious apartments. Not only that, but we’re proud winners of the 2019 Boutique Hotel Guest Experience award for the Best UK Hotel – our guests love us, and so will you. Our location couldn’t be better, with the lively Quayside just a stone’s throw away if it’s nightlife you’re after and Eldon Square – the UK’s largest city centre shopping complex – is close by, as is the iconic Theatre Royal and the stunning Castle Keep. St James’ Park is also a short walk if your stay in Newcastle is all about the football in this exciting city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Complimentary tea
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English

Location

6 Clavering Place Business Centre, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3NG England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Newcastle Airport
Durham Tees Valley Airport
51.8 km
See all flights
912Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 766
  • 100
  • 29
  • 11
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Terry C wrote a review Sept 2020
North Shields, United Kingdom197 contributions106 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved our two night stay here. Cracking views from the top floor room, friendly staff, complimentary Grab n Go breakfast (pastries, porridge, fruit, yogurts, juice, etc) and a coffee machine in the lobby for free drinks throughout the day. The room was spotless and the big tv with chromecast streaming from your devices meant we could catch up with some tv shows at our leisure. The location is great for rolling down the hill to the quayside or the train station bar scene.
The only tiny negative was the lovely big duvet. It just was too warm for the time of year and we had the windows open all night - the air con blew colder air directly over our heads so that didn't work). I know this is not going to be a problem for the majority of the year up the cold north east though :-)
We then moved onto another hotel for two more nights and the better value Roomzzz offered for a similar price was very striking. Definitely recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Newcastle City
Responded 14 Sept 2020
Hi Terry Thank you for your detailed review and top marks! We are very proud of our brand new apartments with added touches like the chromecast you mentioned, fab that you found it handy when watching your favourite stuff on the TV. There’s a whole host of goodies and discounts on offer when you sign up to our new loyalty scheme - Perkzzz. Please visit our website and register your interest as we will be launching it this month. Kind regards Andy Durma Hotel Manager andy@roomzzz.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jade G wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I really enjoyed our stay at these apartments, the room was really clean, something which I was worried about with COVID, but i had nothing to worry about with how fresh and spotless the rooms were. It is in a great location, near the station and close to town - but still in a very quiet location so you don't get the noise you can get from being near the pubs and clubs. The Grab and Go breakfast was also excellent, all individually wrapped so you felt safe about eating the food, a lot of choice as well. I will definitely be back to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Newcastle City
Responded 5 Sept 2020
Hi Jade I'm very proud of our amazing team and awesomely unique Aparthotel, so we love that you noticed and took the time to leave your fab comments. We have published a copy of our Risk Assessment on our website if you would like to have a look at what we're doing at Roomzzz to keep our lovely guests safe. We would love to have you back soon and please feel free to reach out directly on your next time in the city! Best regards Andy Durma Hotel Manager andy@roomzzz.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daisy Fay wrote a review Aug 2021
Ireland40 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Set about 7 mins walk from the Station, Roomzzz offers a warm welcome in a convenient location, for the city centre. The staff are happy to help, or have a chat and were all very friendly. We loved the coffee machine and water dispenser, freely available during our stay. The room itself is stylish and well-equipped for making light meals(no oven but 2 ring hob and microwave) The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom had an excellent power shower.
I have deducted a few points however, mainly because our room wasn’t cleaned during our stay, which seemed odd in view of Covid. As we had cooked a couple of times, the kitchen bin needed emptying and the floor swept. To be fair, when I asked if the bin could be emptied, the reception did get this done but the room itself wasn’t cleaned during our stay(and there wasn’t equipment in the room to do this ourselves)
Also, although the location is quiet, we could hear the people above us stomping around. So perhaps ask for a room on the top floor, if you’re a light sleeper.
The toilet paper could do with an upgrade to 3 ply, to match the quality of the room. Otherwise it’s a false economy, as you end up using twice as much!
These are minor quibbles though, in what was a great stay, overall.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Newcastle City
Responded 5 Sept 2021
Hello, thanks so much for your lovely comments! What a wonderful review! Did you hear about our new VIP member's club - Perkzzz? The more you stay, the more you earn. Check out the member benefits on our website and sign up for free for the discount on your next stay with us. / andy@roomzzz.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S L wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here late 2018 and am sorry it has taken me so long to write this review but it has been on my 'to do' list because I enjoyed my stay so much. This place is perfect. The location is convenient for exploring the city and is near the train station which was useful for visiting other parts of the north-east. My room was large and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom was modern. A few notes about how to use the oven and the shower in the bathroom would have been helpful. Above all, the staff were wonderful - each person was warm, welcoming and helpful. They went out of their way to help, including one lady who so kindly offered to get some Typhoo decaf tea bags that I could not find in the city (so sorry I did not write your name down at the time so that I could give you a special mention here), and the gentleman who passed on my request to her, as well as the gentleman who put some parcels in my room. The lady who cleaned my room did an outstanding job as it was spotless everyday. This remains one of my favourite places out of all the hotels I have stayed at in different parts of the world. Thank you to you all and sorry again for taking so long to recognise the wonderful service and lovely place. Perfect. Period.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Newcastle City
Responded 15 Aug 2020
Hi there, It was great to see you staying with us and thanks posting the review. You can also find us in Manchester, Leeds, Nottingham, Chester, London and York. We have also more hotels in the pipeline so watch the space! See you soon! Andy Durma Hotel Manager andy@roomzzz.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl P wrote a review Aug 2021
Whitburn, United Kingdom6 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 3 nights here in a studio (room 407) on a special deal which included afternoon tea.
The apartment was immaculate with a well appointed kitchenette and a large bathroom. It was also cleaned and tidied during our stay.
Even though we saw loads of stag and hen parties checking in our room was quiet, no complaints of noise disturbance at all. Yes we heard people above us walking about but aren't they allowed to?!
It's in a great location, 5 minute walk from the train station and walking distance to all the bars, restaurants, clubs and quayside.
Although we didn't make use of the grab and go breakfast it looked good. We did however make plenty use of the complimentary tea/coffee machine.
Staff were all very helpful and friendly, always passed the time of day with us. They are a credit to Roomzzz.
We will not hesitate to recommend Roomzzz and in fact already have and we'll definitely be back personally.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Newcastle City
Responded 5 Sept 2021
Thank you for your review! It's amazing to read that you have had a great stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy walk down the Quayside. I'm thrilled to read your comments about our team, and will be sure to pass these along to them. Hope to see you back at Roomzzz soon (do you know that we are also in Leeds, Chester, Manchester, Nottingham, London and York?). / andy@roomzzz.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aimee wrote a review Jan 2023
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for the night on the 25th whilst going to a concert at the Utilita Arena. Upon entry, the staff were lovely. We did early check in and they also upgraded our room which was lovely of them. They also told us directions to the arena which was helpful!
The room itself was lovely and part of the new renovation. The bathroom was clean and I absolutely loved the waterfall shower. The bed was very comfy, it’s very rare to find a hotel that provides 2 pillows and not just the 1. The view of the room looked out to the entrance and train station. I love that there are an abundance of amenities in the kitchenette; dishwasher, sink, fridge, washing up liquid, cutlery and tableware.
We came back from the concert after the doors closed but it was easy to get in, all you had to do was scan your key for the doors to open. The hotel wasn’t loud on a night at all and I had a great sleep.
The hotel was in a perfect location which wasn’t too far out but we didn’t hear all the noise of nightclubs etc.
We booked through the roomzzz website which allowed us to earn rewards and get perks which was great.
On the morning, the grab and go breakfast was great. There was a great selection of pastries, weetabix, yoghurts, juice and coffee. You can take it up to your room, eat it downstairs or take it out when checking out! There is also free coffee 24/7 which I loved!
Overall, the hotel experience was great! We will definitely be staying again. I recommend going through the website to book as it is much cheaper and you get so many better deals!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book through the website and sign up for the perk rewards
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scott Wylie, Other at Roomzzz Newcastle City
Responded 5 Feb 2023
Hi aimeelgray, I am so pleased to read your review regarding our aparthotel. Your review really highlights what we are about / have to offer. I am so please you enjoyed your stay with us at Newcastle Roomzzz. After reading your review we will you back with open arms any time. As your a Perkz member you should check out the new Edinburgh hotel opening up soon. The location is right in the city great for exploring and concert visits up in Bonny Scotland. Kind Regards, Scott Site Manager Scott@roomzzz.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WRleeds01 wrote a review Jan 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom309 contributions155 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic aparthotel! Great location close to quayside, rooms are a very high standard and clean. Breakfast and free coffee was a nice touch. Staff polite and helpful. Car parking can be validated for a discount nearby, would highly recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy_Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Newcastle City
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Hi Wayne, Thank you for your review! We are very proud of all of our apartments, every single one of them has been individually designed and includes fully equipped kitchen which gives you a choice to either cook up a storm or get something delivered right to your room (our Hosts are the local experts in terms of the best places to go out if you want to explore Newcastle's nightlife too!). See you soon! Andy Durma Hotel Manager Roomzzz Newcastle City andy@roomzzz.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan C wrote a review Oct 2021
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom90 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife & I stayed for 3 nights at an amazing price. The hotel is ideally located with a short walk to most of the city centre. We received an afternoon tea with scones, jam, cream, biscuits, cheeses & 2 bottles of cloudy lemonade on arrival. Also the "grab & go" breakfast of croissants, pain au cholat, fresh fruit, yoghurt, tea & coffee met our needs perfectly. The rooms are well equipped with microwave, fridge, dishwasher, sink, utensils, small dining table, desk, settee. The bed was large & comfy. TV large screen. Most importantly the room was spotlessly clean.
Overall super place to stay. Will definitely stay again & use their hotels in other towns & cities.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Newcastle City
Responded 2 Dec 2021
Thank you so much Alan for the phenomenal shout-out! We absolutely love taking care of our guests and giving them the unique Roomzzz experience. We are so happy that you loved our great location, Grab&Go breakfast, Afternoon Tea and our design-driven apartments with comfy beds. Thanks for picking up on what we're throwing down - we can't wait to have you back! / andy@roomzzz.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lken wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Roomzzz for a period of time between moving houses. From the first day, it was hassle free and the staff could not have been more helpful. All of the reception staff are friendly, make conversation and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The hotel is modern and comfortable, and the rooms are homely and have a warm feeling. We especially loved being able to cast to the TV from our ipad, and The White Company toiletries. The hotel is extremely clean, and they went above and beyond to understand and help when we needed extra towels or toiletries. Their is a coffee machine which is available all day, which was perfect for us, and the breakfast has a good selection of both healthy food and treats (the pastries are always fresh and particularly lovely!). The period we stayed could have been much more difficult had we not stayed somewhere as homely and friendly, and honestly there was at no point where we did not have the facilities we needed. Andy was so helpful throughout our stay, and went out of his way to personally ensure we had what we needed and enjoyed our stay. It is clear he takes a huge amount of pride in his role and this reflects on the atmosphere through the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel for a short or long term stay, and we will definitely be back again. Thanks to all of the staff for making it such a pleasant time!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Newcastle City
Responded 23 Sept 2020
Hi there Well, what can I say - 5/5?! I'm blushing! It's great to read that you took advantage of our Short Term Rental offer and enjoyed living @ Roomzzz. I'm so happy to read you enjoyed all the time spent with us, and the attention of the team too. I'm lucky to have them all on board with me! Can't wait to have you with us again very soon! Kind regards Andy Durma Hotel Manager andy@roomzzz.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fadi Lydon wrote a review Dec 2021
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The main reasons I chose this aparthotel was because of the fantastic reviews it had received from previous guests and its proximity to Central Station and the City Centre.
I am originally from the area but have been working abroad for a long time and came back to visit my daughter who is studying close by at Northumbria University.
Let me start my saying that all the favourable comments I read in the reviews regarding how the RoomZZZ staff treat their guests are totally true. I don't want to single out anyone in particular as that wouldn't be fair on the rest as everyone starting from the manager, assistant manager, reception staff and housekeeping were exemplary . Nothing was too much trouble for them. As I was alone I decided that a Neo Studio would be more that enough for me and I wasn't disappointed. The bed was very comfortable and I was staying in a studio on the lower ground floor which for me wasn't an issue . Yes I didn't have a view of the quayside but I must say you could hear a pin drop in my suite as it was so quiet. The studio had all the conveniences that anyone would require. Other reviewers have already mentioned them so I won't go over them again just to say that everything that you would need is available including
washing and drying machines for doing your laundry. My stay was for 1 month so I would advise anyone planning for a longer stay to contact RoomZzz directly and ask them if they have any special rates for longer stays. I know that in my case I received a significantly better rate than what I was being quoted on online hotel booing sites.
For me personally the service is the main reason why I would return to a hotel or an aparthotel and the service that I received in RoomZzz Newcastle will definitely make me re visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Contact RoomZzz directly for longer term rates.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Newcastle City
Responded 7 Dec 2021
What an AMAZING review! I just want to say thanks for checking out our apartments and for letting everyone know how much you loved our central location, dedicated team and design. Your kind words mean so much to us and we can’t wait to have you back! / andy@roomzzz.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maddok77 asked a question Aug 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom4 contributions
Is there an oven in the maxima suite please?
Answer from peter h
Nottingham, United Kingdom532 contributions1,174 helpful vote
hob and mircowave only.
lharlandx asked a question Nov 2018
Sherburn in Elmet, United Kingdom13 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there anywhere to park at or near this hotel? And how much would the parking cost for a day?
Answer from Andy_Durma
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Good afternoon, We do recommend the following car parks which are close by:- - Stephenson Quarter Car Park, Forth Banks, NE1 3PH (a 5 minute walk to Roomzzz). Charges – Daily Rate 8am – 6pm = £6.00 Night Rate 6pm – 8am = £10 midweek / £12 weekend. - On Street Parking, Forth Street and adjacent tunnel, NE1 3NG (Right hand side of Roomzzz). Charges – Daily Rate 8am – 6.30pm = 90p per hour but you can only pay for 2 hours at a time. Night Rate 6.30pm – 8am = FREE but very limited spaces. - Central Station Car Park, Central Station, NE1 5DL (a 5 min walk to Roomzzz). Charges – Daily Rate Midweek = £15.00. Daily Rate Weekends= £8.00. This car park is a little closer to the hotel but is often full. - Dean Street Car Park, Dean Street, NE1 1PG - Monday – Saturday: (8am – 5pm) £1.40 per hour, Monday – Saturday: (5pm – 8am) Free, Sunday: (8am – 6pm) £3.00 daily charge, Sunday: (6pm – 8am) Free Or if you wish just head to the hotel and we will be happy to point you in the right direction to the car park that will best suite you for time, distance and price. If there is anything else we can help with, please don’t hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Andy Durma Hotel Manager andy@ roomzzz. com
Answer from gcn8
Sydney, Australia236 contributions117 helpful votes
sorry i have not - however given how great staff are i cannot see it would be a problem - ask them :-)
curly146 asked a question Feb 2017
Greenock, United Kingdom10 contributions11 helpful votes
How far is the hotel away from the centre of Newcastle and the train station
Answer from Louise R
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom99 contributions39 helpful votes
5 minutes away from both. Very central
Answer from Andy_Durma
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Hello Tina, Thank you for your question. Our Maxima Suite has got two separate bedrooms with one double bed and a bunk bed in the other one. We can also set up an extra bed free of charge for a child up to 12 years old. Please let me know if you have any more questions. Kind Regards, Andy Durma Hotel Manager
Chris Archer wrote a tip 22 May
Leeds, United Kingdom9 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If they treat guests like this they don't deserve your custom. "
Read full review
graham m wrote a tip Mar 2024
Dalkeith, United Kingdom51 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We took the train from Edinburgh. 5 minute walk from Central station to the hotel"
Read full review
Farhaan A wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is limited "
Read full review
RachBecky wrote a tip Jan 2024
Cornwall, United Kingdom86 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book via Roomzzz website direct, it is less moonies. Ours was £100 less booking direct. May differ from time to time though. "
Read full review
Andy C wrote a tip Dec 2023
Sheffield, United Kingdom20 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are lockers in the reception area where you can securely leave luggage if you arrive early or want to explore more after checkout."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Newcastle upon Tyne area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$695 - HK$1,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTyne and WearNewcastle upon Tyne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROOMZZZ NEWCASTLE CITY HK$813 (H̶K̶$̶8̶6̶8̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Roomzzz Newcastle City
Which popular attractions are close to Roomzzz Newcastle City?
Nearby attractions include EXIT Newcastle (0.4 km), The Glamorous Owl (0.4 km), and Crown Posada (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Roomzzz Newcastle City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Roomzzz Newcastle City?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Roomzzz Newcastle City?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Roomzzz Newcastle City?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Roomzzz Newcastle City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Simla Restaurant, The Old George, and Sushi Me Rollin'.
Is Roomzzz Newcastle City located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Newcastle upon Tyne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Roomzzz Newcastle City?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Roomzzz Newcastle City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Victoria Tunnel (1.5 km), Newcastle Cathedral (0.2 km), and Quayside (0.6 km).
All Newcastle upon Tyne HotelsNewcastle upon Tyne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Newcastle upon TyneHotels near Roomzzz Newcastle City
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire