We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Newcastle

Save
Share
High Gosforth Park, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 5HN England
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$63
View deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (294)
Dining (37)
Room & Suite (35)

About

#53 of 91 in Newcastle upon Tyne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Set in 12.5 Acres of woodland close to the vibrant city centre of Newcastle a short car journey from Newcastle International Airport and next door to Newcastle Racecourse, Grand Gosforth Park Hotel, Newcastle, offers the ideal setting for a short break for the family or business travel. One of the premier hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne. The Grand Hotel Gosforth Park blends gracious service with thoughtful amenities that all travellers will appreciate. The spacious lobby leads to guest bedrooms featuring luxurious bedding and convenient free WiFi access. The hotel also boasts a leisure club complete with gymnasium and spa and a conference centre with event rooms with capacity to hold 800 delegates
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Squash
Car hire
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1426Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 458
  • 491
  • 279
  • 121
  • 77
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ganda3 wrote a review 11 May
Stirling, United Kingdom75 contributions64 helpful votes
Pleasant wooded location for a nice hotel which is becoming shabby. The hotel seems popular with workers in reflective overalls. The toileteries were 2 years out of date. The bathroom showed signs of wear, & stopper was missing from the door. The desk seat was splitting. There was a considerable amount of dust protrouding from beneath the wardrobe. Despite the promised three course restaurant meal being unavailable due the kitchen having work done we were served in the bar area with acceptable food by excellent staff. The tv in our booth wasn't working. If these issues were resolved we would visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: View of trees at rear of the building
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Stevens, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Newcastle
Responded yesterday
Dear granda3, Thank you for your feedback, I'm not aware of the toiletries having an expiry date, I shall check with housekeeping. I shall pass on your comments regarding dust and the door stopper. The restaurant is closed at present and we are serving meals in Chats Bar. I shall have maintenance check the TV in the booth as I was unaware of that. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Grand Hotel Gosforth Park on your next trip. Many Thanks Ian Nicholls Front Office Manager
Read more
Dr B wrote a review 1 May
London, United Kingdom12 contributions28 helpful votes
Checked into the room and followed the heating instructions to the letter but after an hour and a half nothing still. Tried to ring down to reception, housekeeping, concierge and tried all the different telephone options but not a soul picked up and had to go down in person. Turns out they don’t put the heating on until early evening so I wouldn’t check in too early or you are going to be really cold. Very disorganised. Only one poor Egyptian man serving a great long queue of people at reception. Surely you have more staff than just him?
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Stevens, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Newcastle
Responded yesterday
Dear drb657, Thank you for the feedback. During you stay was actually a warm spell in Newcastle and we had adjusted the the heating to come on slightly later, for guests that find it cold we can offer a electric heater, not disorganised! Reception wasn't that busy that evening and there were two members of staff on, possibly one away assisting another guest. Many Thanks Ian Nicholls Front Office Manager
Read more
Emma P wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Booked a bottomless Brunch and I was not disappointed, fabulous pizzas and excellent service from the staff , massive thanks to Jamie & Dan who were very attentive and happy to help. Excellent value for money, Would highly recommend for a girly afternoon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Newcastle
Responded yesterday
Dear D424PWemmap, Thank you for your feedback. It's lovely to hear you had an enjoyable time. I shall pass on your compliments to the guys. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Grand Hotel Gosforth Park again in the near future. Many Thanks Ian Nicholls Front Office Manager
Read more
Kourio wrote a review Apr 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom124 contributions66 helpful votes
The gentleman receptionist was least helpful. When asked about early checking in he seemed to be more interested in charging for the early check in or upgrading and charging for the upgrade and also early check in. There seemed to be more of selling than providing a service !!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Stevens, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Newcastle
Responded yesterday
Dear Kourio, Thank you for your feedback. No we are not more interested in charging for extras. You obviously booked one of our smaller rooms and given the opportunity to upgrade to a larger room in the main building, also you obviously arrived before our advertised check-in time and if wanting to check-in early would be made aware of the additional charge. Many Thanks Ian Nicholls Front Office Manager
Read more
karentait19 wrote a review Apr 2022
Ayr, United Kingdom13 contributions13 helpful votes
Just returned from 2 nights at grand Gosforth Park Hotel, this place is in a desperate need of a refurbishment. Although the bed was comfortable less could be said for the lumpy pillows, the curtains falling from the rails and the wind howling through the old metal framed windows. I can honestly say this is the worst breakfast I have ever had. The eggs were not properly cooked, the bacon and sausage were like rubber and uneatable using a knife and fork. The mixed berries had obviously been left in a bowl and defrosted into mush, being breakfast I thought bananas would be available but none seen at all. No choice of breads, just white or brown both of which were of a cheap variety. Avoid this hotel and if in the area I suggest you book the Travelodge across the road.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Newcastle
Responded yesterday
Dear Karentait19, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you had some issues while staying. The pillows we could have easily have replaced if you had found them lumpy, I shall pass on your comments to housekeeping regarding the curtains. Unfortunately the windows are original and no plans of replacing. With regards to breakfast, if you had informed the serving staff they would have been able to rectify and issues you may have had. Enjoy the Travelodge. Many Thanks Ian Nicholls Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
newcastle marriott gosforth park, marriott newcastle upon tyne, newcastle upon tyne marriott
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTyne and WearNewcastle upon Tyne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Newcastle
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Newcastle?
Nearby attractions include Newcastle Racecourse (0.6 km), Parklands Golf Club (0.3 km), and Goals Newcastle (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Newcastle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Newcastle?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Newcastle?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Newcastle?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Newcastle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mimi’s Ice Cream Emporium, The Falcon's Nest, and The Border Minstrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Newcastle?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Newcastle?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Newcastle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Newcastle?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Victoria Tunnel (6.9 km), Quayside (7.4 km), and Newcastle Cathedral (7.2 km).
Does Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Newcastle have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.