W12 Rooms

W12 Rooms

54 Uxbridge Road Shepherds Bush, London W12 8LP England
Traveller (128)
Panorama of the Accessible Room at the W12 Rooms
360
Panoramas (6)
Double Room
Room & Suite (191)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#13 of 198 guest houses in London
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to W12 Rooms, sensibly-priced luxury in one of London's most exciting and convenient locations. Our 19 vintage-inspired bedrooms with a modern twist are the perfect base for you to make the most of this fantastic city.Right on your doorstep, literally, is the world-renowned Westfield Shopping Centre. Portobello Market, Holland Park, Earls Court and famous music and sports venues are close by. Most of London's major tourist attractions, including the London Eye, Buckingham Palace and the Shard are also easily accessible.All our rooms are comfortable, guaranteeing you a great night's sleep. Well, with so much to explore and enjoy in London, you'll need it.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Hindi and 4 more

Location

54 Uxbridge Road Shepherds Bush, London W12 8LP England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 93 out of 100
93
Heathrow Airport
16.9 km
See all flights
London City Airport
18.6 km
See all flights
Shepherd's Bush
1 minUnderground
374Reviews7Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 155
  • 153
  • 38
  • 8
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SidzIdz wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel at the last minute due to the tube strike as I was going to a gig at the Shepherd's Bush Empire. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful, even offering to carry my suitcase up the stairs. The room was a good size and nicely decorated. Everything was spotlessly clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and I slept really well. In the bathroom the shower was great, the towels were lovely and soft, and there was soap, shower gel and body lotion. Tea, coffee and a bottle of water were provided. I asked for a quiet room and there was minimum noise, despite the hotel being on the main road and next door to the tube station. The location is fantastic - literally a minutes' walk to the tube and a wide range of shops and restaurants, and around 5 minutes walk to Shepherds Bush Empire. I would definitely book again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The hotel is on the first floor so the stairs could be an issue if you have mobility problems.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sam Sad, General Manager at W12 Rooms
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Dear , Thank you for choosing W12 Rooms for your stay in London. We are delightful that you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards, Bianca
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
belindacoles wrote a review Aug 2023
Yateley, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for x1 night with my 8 year old son for his birthday visit to London. For our needs the location to the tube and central line was ideal as well as having so many shops and eateries nearby.

Our room was of a nice size, modern and comfortable, we also had no issue with noise - we had room 402 on the very top floor (loft)
Lovely big towels in the bathroom. The bed was on the small size but comfortable.

Staff very friendly and a water refill station in reception & tube maps.

We parked in Westfields (£15 for 24hrs) don’t park in Car Park B, it’s a long walk right through the centre. You need to park at Waitrose, which I believe is car park A.

Shepherds Bush is definitely not the safest place, I grew up in London so know what to look out for, but with my young son it did feel a little uneasy at times - day and night, so just be careful.

I would stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sam Sad, General Manager at W12 Rooms
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Dear , Thank you for choosing W12 Rooms for your stay in London. We are delightful that you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards, Bianca
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew S wrote a review Mar 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed here many times over the last few years when working nearby and we return because it is in budget and comfortable. Right next to the Shepherds Bush tube station, opposite a Wetherspoons and every single type of shop, restaurant, takeaway and pubs within a 2 minute walk make the location ideal as well. The road outside is always busy day and night and the pavements are always crowded with people rushing back and forth all day and evening but there is something strangely comforting about watching all this bustling city life from the comfort of your room of an evening. Rooms are always clean and bathrooms all have a really decent shower cubicle. Have previously stayed at the depressing Ibis the other side of the green and will never stay there again since discovering W12 rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The higher the room the quieter it will be as further from the street. Staying on the top floor...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sam Sad, General Manager at W12 Rooms
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Dear , Thank you for choosing W12 Rooms for your stay in London. We are delightful that you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards, Bianca
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nacho wrote a review Dec 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has what I consider to be abusive practices, as I am being charged the full price for a booking that was cancelled 15 minutes after making it (and the request to cancel on the phone to the hotel was made even earlier). Given this and the circumstances, I expected more understanding from the hotel, and from Booking.com. On the phone, the staff was unhelpful and defensive and just limited to repeat over and over that the booking was non-refundable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christopher wrote a review Mar 2020
Miami, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at W12 for five nights, it had it’s ups and downs. It’s super convenient, it’s right next to the Shepherds Bush underground station and there’s plenty of restaurants and shopping around the area. The rooms are small, but nicely kept and cozy. It doesn’t have a lift, they did warn us about that, so you will be carrying your luggage up those stairs. One thing we weren’t notified of is that there is construction/work being done to the building. So we couldn’t see anything out the window, there was scaffolding and a tarp covering any view. Also the staff is on the young side, so most of the time they were on their phones and disinterested when we asked a question. Overall it wasn’t a bad experience, we had a nice stay, and the hotel just needs a little work.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sam Sad, General Manager at W12 Rooms
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at W12 Rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in our hotel. Kind regards, Bianca
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jasmine wrote a review Apr 2022
Worcester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at W12 Rooms midweek and it was the perfect bolthole for a solo business trip. Check in was friendly, the room was a decent size and spotlessly clean. Rainfall shower was great and the bath towel was soft and fluffy, and the bed was comfy with plenty of pillows. I stayed on the fourth floor so a few stairs to climb, but also nice and quiet away from the busy road below.

The location is perfect; very close to the tube station and surrounded by plenty of places to grab a bite to eat in the evening.

I will be choosing this hotel as my go-to whenever I need to come down to London for work in future, couldn’t fault my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Bring ID for check in and be prepared to climb stairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sam Sad, General Manager at W12 Rooms
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Dear , Thank you for choosing W12 Rooms for your stay in London. We are delightful that you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards, Bianca
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle H wrote a review Aug 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unable to stay in this hotel due to how hot the room was… I booked the room specifically as it had air con and we have been experiencing warm weather to ensure a comfortable stay. On arrival we were greeted with a staff member who looked like he had just woken up and didn’t know what day it was- not to mention how poor his English was but we got by eventually by reading a computer screen.
The room was ridiculously warm on arrival but I thought it’s okay the air on will cool it down. Who was I kidding it was centrally set to 21degrees c. We went to the reception only to be told he’ll try to take it to 19 degrees but he was unable to and shrugged his shoulders stating it was centrally controlled and he couldn’t do anything and we should open a window. Unfortunately we were unable to stay as it was soo hot. We tried to get our money back but was unable to do so hotel not interested at all-so if you don’t mind a hot room to melt in enjoy but if like us you like to be comfortable stay elsewhere! It’s a shame this spoilt it for us as it had the potential to be an adequate stay.
Also if you book make sure you really don’t need to cancel as you will not be able to!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rachael b wrote a review Dec 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don’t waste your money, anyone who has reviews this hotel as being good, clearly has very poor standards or is diluted. The rooms are tiny, the bed is a single bed (booked a double room!) as you can see from the photos the bed sheets were found like this and the curtains were covered in a white substance with dirty splashes all over too. Absolutely disgusting!
We complained, to be told they had no other rooms to move us and we could check out and leave if we wanted but they wouldn’t give our money back. We asked to speak to the manger who was no where to he seen. We then asked for a contact for the manager to speak with him, and we’re given an email address - 3 days later, still no reply to our email…. No acceptable and not good! We feel so strongly we’re taking legal action. We are not the type of people to always complain, far from it, but this is not a good hotel and we feel we need to allow other people to make an informed decision.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Truthspeakr wrote a review Feb 2020
Dublin, Ireland
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My colleague booked me at this venue for 4 nights. I knew as soon as I neared the venue (not a hotel) it was going to suck. According to the website: "All our rooms are comfortable, guaranteeing you a great night's sleep.", there is no way on earth even if were knocked unconscious that I would sleep, the noise is unbearable.

The rooms are very small, the building is wrapped in scaffolding, there is a smell and the matress was extremely old.

You know that feeling when you think there are mosquitoes around you and you feel itchy? That is how it made me feel. I felt dirty. The Dorsett is across the Green and it works out at the same price if you factor in the gym!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sam Sad, General Manager at W12 Rooms
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at W12 Rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in our hotel. Kind regards, Bianca
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
El Tel's Tours wrote a review Mar 2020
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to the virus I attempted to amend booking for new date of intend visit, no goodwill from hotel you must stay the night or your money is gone. So much for all pulling together and getting through this terrible time. Will be attending down the road but will not be staying at this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
allyson1274 asked a question Sept 2019
Whitelaw, Wisconsin129 contributions25 helpful votes
Which rooms have the option of connecting or adjoining? How many rooms are connected?
Answer from Oxford Pinoy
Oxford, United Kingdom67 contributions16 helpful votes
I dont think they have adjoining rooms I didnt notice any doors on our room haven't really noticed any adjoining rooms even on the website but you can always call them, sorry about that
84 contributions48 helpful votes
Yes, you can use the toilet in reception. Please note the reception is on the 1st floor. If you put a request in for early check in they can accommodate unless they are extremely full.
Cutout1 asked a question Jun 2017
Taunton, United Kingdom3 contributions
Can you check I'm early or leave your bags somewhere?
Answer from Kate A
42 contributions16 helpful votes
They have a luggage room available to leave bags.
Answer from manouschka
Brussels, Belgium89 contributions55 helpful votes
The hotel doesn't have its own car parking facility. However, the customer can use the local street car park or Westfield shopping centre Car Park or West 12 Centre Car Park, on their own risk. (Charges Apply).
Answer from AdminW12
London, United Kingdom
Dear Sir/Madam, The porter will carry your luggage upstairs. We look forward to welcoming you at W12 Rooms! Kind regards, Bianca Manea
Nick B wrote a tip Nov 2023
71 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We parked in the Westfields car park which if you find the right one is only a few minutes away. Download their app and use Smart parking."
Read full review
HannahAris wrote a tip Aug 2023
Los Angeles, California17 contributions29 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just steer clear!"
Read full review
johnedwardclarke wrote a tip Jun 2023
London, United Kingdom48 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If your driving park in car park B at Westfield walk out past Waitrose head towards the tube station. Really easy to find. "
Read full review
SidzIdz wrote a tip May 2022
35 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is on the first floor so the stairs could be an issue if you have mobility problems."
Read full review
Jasmine wrote a tip Apr 2022
Worcester, United Kingdom6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring ID for check in and be prepared to climb stairs"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$796 - HK$1,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonHammersmith / Fulham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

W12 ROOMS - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about W12 Rooms
Which popular attractions are close to W12 Rooms?
Nearby attractions include Adventox - Can you Escape (0.08 km), Sherlock: The Official Live Game (0.2 km), and Westfield London (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at W12 Rooms?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, baggage storage, and free instant coffee.
Which room amenities are available at W12 Rooms?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at W12 Rooms?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to W12 Rooms?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bill's Westfield, Pizza Pilgrims, and Chet's.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at W12 Rooms?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Russian, Hindi, Romanian, and Lithuanian.
Are there any historical sites close to W12 Rooms?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (6.5 km), Churchill War Rooms (6.2 km), and Westminster Abbey (6.3 km).
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near W12 Rooms
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire