We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
51 Bedford Street, London WC2R 0PZ England
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
US$242
View deal
Agoda.com
eDreams
Vio.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (353)
Room & Suite (201)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.

About

#1 of 1,203 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Renowned for its elegant central Piazza, charming independent market stalls, vibrant street performers, and for having some of the best luxury shopping and fine dining in the capital, not to mention being home to the world-famous Royal Opera House and West End theatres, Covent Garden is one of London's most enchanting and inspirational destinations. The Resident Covent Garden is just a 3-minute walk from the main central Piazza (and within a 5-minute walk from both Covent Garden and Charing Cross stations), providing an oasis of calm right in the heart of the action. It offers 57 stylish and thoughtfully designed contemporary bedrooms, each featuring bespoke furniture hand-made locally in West London, luxurious throws and cushions made from natural fibres woven on the Isle of Bute, Scotland, and special edition Paul Smith Anglepoise lamps, as part of the brand’s focus on quality British design and craftsmanship. They each also feature our signature in-room Mini Kitchen.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Children's television networks
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 11 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Join and save an extra 15% on all public rates
1257Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,190
  • 57
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
gallery38stives wrote a review Today
Cornwall, United Kingdom2 contributions
My sister and I have stayed here before and this is definitely our hotel of choice for many reasons. The friendly, helpful and smiley service makes you feel incredibly welcomed . Loved the little touch of a ‘welcome back’ card.The cleanliness, the location…just perfect. Looking forward to our next visit in February with some friends to celebrate some special Birthdays and many more visits to come. Thank you to the whole Covent Garden Resident team. See you soon 🤗
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
NicolasM807 wrote a review Aug 2022
Superior, Colorado74 contributions66 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This was our first trip to London, so we wanted to pick a hotel that would be centrally-located so we didn't spend hours every day just commuting to our destinations. The location for The Resident Covent Garden turned out to be absolutely perfect! There are multiple tube stations within a short walk, hundreds of restaurants and shops, and if you want to see a show it's right in the theatre district. In terms of food, I should add that you can choose anything from quick takeaway bites like kebabs, fast casual establishments, all the way up to Michelin-starred establishments. You could also choose from Italian, Greek, Asian, British, French, Jamaican, Turkish, and just about anything else you can think of. Should you happen to have forgotten anything essential at home, there are also multiple stores nearby (Boots, Tesco Express, Superdrug, Sainsbury Local), which was great since we had our 8-year old son with us. As far as the hotel itself, we found our room very spacious (especially by European standards), and the built-in USB chargers were helpful (we brought enough adapters with us but some people may not). The Nespresso machine and mini-fridge was a lifesaver, as I really need my morning coffee with real milk to get going. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were on the fifth floor and it was so quiet you would have never guessed that we were in such a busy area of central London. There are only two minor nitpicks I can think of. The first is that the doors for the kitchenette didn't shut properly, so the light remained on (it turns off when the doors are closed). We engineered a DIY solution and in fairness we never mentioned it to the staff. The second thing was a few days while we were out, we indicated on our door that we were not in our room. Despite that our room was not serviced that day. For us it didn't matter because we simply reused our towels and any toiletries were supplied promptly upon asking. But some guests may have disliked being skipped for a housekeeping visit. Overall we were extremely happy with this hotel. We were there for 10 days and after a long day visiting museums and seeing sights, it really felt like a nice, comfortable place to retire for the evening. When we return to London this place will be right at the top of our list!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Segurola - Hotel Manager, Other at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear NicolasM807, Thank you for sharing such a lovely 5* review! It gives me joy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at The Resident Covent Garden and that you found everything to your liking. It is also great to read that our location was perfect for your needs and that you had such a great stay with us. As you mentioned in your review, we are blessed to be located right in the heart of London! All our 57 stunning rooms are equipped with a mini kitchen including a kettle, Brita filtered water, good selection of tea, mini fridge and my personal favourite the Nespresso coffee machine. I just wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we can also arrange a fridge fill on your next stay with us, simply let us know in the pre arrival and we would be happy to stock your fridge with delightful food. Thank you for mentioning about the issues you found during your stay with us. I wished we had been made aware of those earlier so that we could have found a solution straight away. Our dedicated reception team is available 24/7 to help you with any issues or requests you may have. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused you. Thank you for your kind comments about the team, it means a lot to us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pedroalexandreseguro wrote a review Today
1 contribution
hotel with perfect location. very helpfull and friendly staff very good room with everything you need. Next time we return to London, we will definitely choose this hotel again. certainly one of the best hotels in London
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
iainchef65 wrote a review Yesterday
Glasgow, United Kingdom11 contributions9 helpful votes
The Resident Hotel Covent Garden Smith Party 22nd >26th November 2022 Rm 502. Firstly the welcome on arrival was excellent. Helpful & accommodating. Room fab everything you could possibly need (its like the Tesla of hotel rooms. Spotlessly cleaned ..daily with some nice touches. Great security within hotel. Lift to all floors. Best of all the front of house staff are the best as are the staff who service the rooms. Attentional to detail second to none. Will be back. Location is great and will improve once road works in area completed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 502 has Balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SLKTyneandWear wrote a review 23 Nov
Tyne and Wear170 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
The Resident Hotel is ideally located just off the Strand and within very close proximity of Covent Garden. On arrival the staff were friendly and attentive. Our room was absolutely perfect. The bed was extremely comfortable and the linen crisp and nicely laundered. The bath room was clean and modern, with the most amazing rainfall shower I’ve ever experienced. Complimentary Molton Brown body wash, shampoo and conditioner was a very nice touch along with lovely fluffy towels kept on the heated towel rail. The room also had a small Kitchen tucked away inside a discreet cupboard. There was a sink, with Brita filter drinking water, kettle, microwave, fridge, cutlery, plates and glasses. The staff really do make this hotel extra special. Thank you for looking after us.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Segurola - Hotel Manager, Other at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 3 days ago
Dear SLKTneandWear, Thank you for taking the time to share such a FANTASTIC and detailed review following your recent stay with us at The Resident Covent Garden. I am thrilled to read that you had such a lovely time with us and that you found everything to your liking. So glad the room was to your satisfaction! As you mentioned in your review, all our 57 bedrooms are equipped with a Mini-Kitchen, Nespresso coffee machine and Brita filtered water. Also, all our fabric is from Bute in Scotland, the furniture is made in West London, the comfortable beds are from The Bed Factory in Liverpool and all our rooms are designed with Paul Smith lamps. I couldn't be happier to learn that you loved our Molton Brown toiletries. We have chosen the best-selling 1973 collection, which is infused with juicy sweet citrus notes and the leathery, amber scent of clary sage. Using this brand also helps us prevent large quantities of plastic being sent to the land fields. SLKTneandWear, thank you for highlighting the staff - we just LOVE to create a memorable stay for our guests and your kind comments have indeed been passed on! I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zwills93 wrote a review 22 Nov
Fishers, Indiana1 contribution
The service at the Resident was fantastic. It was our first trip to London and the location of the hotel was incredibly convenient. It's an easy walk to many different underground stops so we got everywhere we need to go quickly. Not to mention the hundreds of restaurants within walking distance to the hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Segurola - Hotel Manager, Other at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Zwills93, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful 5* review on TripAdvisor and for sharing your positive comments with other travellers. I am delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your time with us and have taken advantage of our central location. We are blessed to be located in the heart of London which makes it super easy to explore our urban neighbourhood - there is just so much to see and so much to do all within a few steps. Our main aim is to ensure our Residents have a perfect stay with us and I couldn’t be happier to read that our efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you for your heartfelt comments. Zwills93, I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David B wrote a review 21 Nov
Jersey, United Kingdom196 contributions44 helpful votes
Been visiting London for many years and this is by far the best hotel we’ve ever stayed in. The trip was part of my wife’s birthday celebration and I’d let the hotel know before arriving. She received a lovely card, a bottle of wine and some chocolate as well as a room upgrade. Location can’t be beaten, staff all wonderful Will definitely return and recommend
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Segurola - Hotel Manager, Other at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago
Dear David B, Firstly- Happy belated birthday to your wife! Thank you for sharing such a positive and glowing review following your recent stay at The Resident Covent Garden. We truly enjoyed having you with us. The whole team is pleased to see that their effort did not go unnoticed as we continue in our mission to create little moments of magic that lift the soul and make unforgettable memories. Your heartfelt comments are really appreciated by the whole team. I couldn't agree more with you, our location is simply perfect as we are blessed to be located in the heart of London, so glad our location was perfect for your needs! Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your review and for recommending our hotel, I really hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gia L wrote a review 20 Nov
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
I had to stay in central London for work and decided to bring my partner who had just returned from out of town. I was expected something simple and lowkey and was actually moved by how special the vibe in the hotel is. The simplicity is deceptive - our room was super generously designed, had a full mini kitchenette and balcony. Also - MOLTON BROWN PRODUCTS IN THE BATHROOM YES PLEASE. We arrived around 6:30pm and were offered prosecco which i guess was the end of a regular evening tradition where they serve complimentary drinks??? When we got into the room the staff had left us a beautiful handwritten and HAND DRAWN welcome card and a bottle of wine, and the staff at check in were incredibly personable and attentive. I was offered a wakeup call and my partner was brought breakfast as he was sleeping in. It was one night with an early bed time but somehow we had the feeling we had a whole long weekend there. It was absolutely silent in the room even though when you look out the window you're in the centre of Covent Garden. I don't know what hotel magic is being spun here but i had to write a review. If you care about not only having all your comfort, cleanliness, classiness and practicality needs met, but also crave a special environment, thoughtfulness etc, there's something unique happening here and I love it and will be coming back. AND thank you especially, Ife and Susana, who were so lovely to us. <3
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Segurola - Hotel Manager, Other at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Gia L, What a great review to read! Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about your recent stay at The Resident Covent Garden. As you mentioned in your review, all our 57 stunning rooms are equipped with a Mini-Kitchen including a kettle, Brita filtered water, good selection of tea, mini fridge and my personal favourite the Nespresso coffee machine. I just wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we can also source groceries you might want in your larder fridge next time you stay with us, simply let us know in the pre arrival and we will support your healthy habits. So glad you loved our Molton Brown toiletries. We have chosen the best-selling 1973 collection, which is infused with juicy sweet citrus notes and the leathery, amber scent of clary sage. Using this brand also helps us prevent large quantities of plastic being sent to the land fields. I couldn't be happier to read that you found the room spotless and comfortable! Thank you for recognising the heartfelt hospitality provided by the team. Ife and Susana are indeed absolute stars, and they were so happy to read your positive feedback! Thank you again for your heartfelt review. I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosanna wrote a review 20 Nov
1 contribution
Resident Covent Garden hands down has the best staff in the world! They made me feel welcome the moment I stepped through the door. They helped with directions and info on the Underground. Great help.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Segurola - Hotel Manager, Other at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Rosanna, Thank you for sharing such a lovely 5* review! It gives me joy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at The Resident Covent Garden and that you found everything to your liking. I have shared your amazing feedback with the team and they were so excited that they have exceeded your expectations. We want our guests to get the most out of London while they are here and we always try our best to offer recommendations based on our guests interests. Hospitality is in the heart of everything that we do and I am so proud to be a part of this hard-working team. Rosanna, thank you again for your heartfelt comments. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
melwag28 wrote a review 18 Nov
Rainford, United Kingdom30 contributions30 helpful votes
We recently stayed her for two nights and were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. the hotel was clean and our room was a good size for 3 of us. the facilities are very good. The hotel was in a great location especially if you want to see a show whilst there. we will definitely stay again the next time we are in London
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Segurola - Hotel Manager, Other at The Resident Covent Garden
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Melwag28, Thank you for sharing such a positive and glowing review following your recent stay at The Resident Covent Garden. I am delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your time with us and have taken advantage of our central location. We are blessed to be located in the heart of London which makes it super easy to explore our urban neighbourhood - there is just so much to see and so much to do all within a few steps. It gives me joy to learn that the team made you feel so welcome - we always aim at providing an outstanding service with a personal touch and we just LOVE to see that our guests would like to return in the future. So glad the size of the room exceeded your expectations, all our 57 bedrooms are equipped with a Mini-Kitchen, Nespresso coffee machine and Brita filtered water. Did you know that we are also able to source groceries you might want in your larder fridge? Just let us know in the pre-arrival and we will support your healthy habits. Melwag28, once again thank you for sharing your positive feedback with other travellers, I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Patricia Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$277 - US$458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCovent Garden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE RESIDENT COVENT GARDEN - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (London, England)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Resident Covent Garden
Which popular attractions are close to The Resident Covent Garden?
Nearby attractions include National Gallery (0.4 km), Covent Garden (0.2 km), and The Lion King (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Resident Covent Garden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, dry cleaning, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at The Resident Covent Garden?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Resident Covent Garden?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Resident Covent Garden?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Resident Covent Garden?
Conveniently located restaurants include Leicester Square Kitchen, The Wine Place Covent Garden, and Frog By Adam Handling.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Resident Covent Garden?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Resident Covent Garden?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to The Resident Covent Garden?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.0 km), Tower of London (3.3 km), and Houses of Parliament (1.2 km).
Is The Resident Covent Garden accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.