We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham

Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (19)
Overview
Hotel website
Maidstone Road, Chatham ME5 9SF England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Hotel website
Offers from Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
175
279
225
81
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
175
279
225
81
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool air con dual carriageway black pudding business hotel stayed here for two nights would stay again reception staff decent size leisure facilities plenty of parking steam room medway towns car park breakfast was excellent changing rooms excellent value for money
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 815 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed one night on business. Nothing worth writing home about, but I did like the receptionist, who did a very good job of making me feel welcome. I guess the important thing is always employ the right people.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 24HoursFromTulsa
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night on business. Staff very welcoming on arrival, hotel very clean inside and out. The rooms are nice and cosy, clean and quiet. It is good that you get use of the pool and gym for the price of...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank simon d
Response from Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-ChathamResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed both your dinner and breakfast. I do trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

The worst Holiday Inn bar none. The room was tired (not a problem) but also not cleaned properly, dirt on the floor, cobwebs on the wall, dirty walls in the bar area. No WiFi reception in the room, service charge added to my bill for...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
2  Thank MeNamesJeff
Response from Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-ChathamResponded today

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us.. I am naturally disappointed to learn that we did not live up to your expectation on this occasion and that you felt that the room was not clean and the...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Hotel is really good as I've stayed many times before. I'm coeliac and the menu didn't have a wide choice so I opted for a chicken Caesar salad, however, when it arrived it had croutons so had to be changed at my request!At breakfast there...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank OnAir28083941023
Response from Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-ChathamResponded today

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I do appreciate your feedback with regards to your dietary requirements, the chef would have been more than happy to have catered for your needs should you require something alternative,...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We had several rooms booked to attend a family funeral. The family room had no blankets for the sofa bed. My deposit was not refunded at the end of my stay. Staff were helpful whilst we were at the hotel.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 729graceh
Response from Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-ChathamResponded today

Thank you very much for taking you time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that the staff looked after you well. Should you have an issue with the deposit, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk on frontdesk@hirochesterhotel.co.uk, so...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
1,186 reviews
.71 km away
St. George Hotel
397 reviews
3.74 km away
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
1,100 reviews
4.08 km away
Gordon House Hotel
141 reviews
4.43 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 146 nearby restaurants
The Poachers Pocket
302 reviews
1.15 km away
Tiger Moth
379 reviews
.34 km away
Chan's
18 reviews
1.42 km away
Village Cafe
21 reviews
1.53 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 49 nearby attractions
Buckmore Park
179 reviews
.75 km away
Tiger Moth
15 reviews
.34 km away
Bridgewood Manor Day Spa
121 reviews
.72 km away
The Poachers Pocket Bar
19 reviews
1.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JJJJJJJJJJJJJames
1 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Glyn J | Property representative |
The pool closes at 9.30 and the club closes at 10pm Thank you very much for your interest Garry Cruise, General Manager
0
Votes
suds215
25 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from H1612UFkarenm | Reviewed this property |
Yes free to residents
0
Votes
Morholidays
24 July 2017|
Answer
Response from 994frederickw | Reviewed this property |
Hi we had a superior room and the other bed was big enough for a full sized adult.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The heating and cooling didn’t work in some of our rooms. Also, my deposit was never returned despite not..."
729graceh
5 days ago
Read review
"Not very large room "
Tourist21984124599
5 days ago
Read review
"Don’t get allocated 219 - annoying dripping sound all night but couldn’t see it coming off the roof - maybe..."
Climber321219
5 days ago
Read review
"Fix the air con!"
JohnD826
1 week ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing